STEM Camp

STEM Camp - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaboration
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON31 décembre 2019
To make a successful, day at camp it's important to have good team members to work with. Everyone who works at STEM was passionate about STEM field and made it easier to work with people with the same mindset as you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual Enviroment
Education Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM18 décembre 2019
Number of staff to children is a high ratio so the work is not too involved. Coworkers were kind and management was fairly reasonable. As long as the work is at least roughly planed it will all workout well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult Work, good people
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 septembre 2019
Very stressful work environment. I had great hard-working co-workers, and even head office was very friendly. But the work was too much to handle. Children were very difficult, and with so many high-needs children and no one to do one-on-one with them, put a lot of stress on us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going workplace with interesting science acivites.
Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON5 septembre 2019
When I first arrived, I would greet the campers who would come in. me and the other councilers would teach the campers fun science based activeits. Campers were sort of hard to keep an eye on but mostly well behaved. I had no problem with them. I learn some how to build some STEM projects and improved my fuure parental skills from learning how to desl with kids. Hardest part of the job for me was constantly keeping an eye on the childern.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Summer Job
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Aylmer, ON23 août 2019
I really enjoyed working at STEM Camp. It was a great way to earn experience working with children and the support from the staff/management helped me create a positive experience for the campers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goood
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
Workers were very good and the pay was decent. The workplace environment was healthy and productive. Working with kids was fun and planning activities and executing them was intriguing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
CAMP COUNSELLOR (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON18 avril 2019
great experience, very rewarding overall. Great locations available across ontario. Over all would recommend to other people looking to apply. Loved working with kids.
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
no time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 avril 2019
Crazy hectic, understaffed. Management didn't seem very supportive. We never had enough materials for all our activities. Co-workers were great and the kids were wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team! Great experience.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Embro, ON24 janvier 2019
Many various opportunities are present at STEM camp, if you're passionate for children, science (or BOTH) the team at STEM camp are there to grow that passion into a career. Fabulous team.
Points positifs
free lunch occasionally
Points négatifs
monotonous work life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized
Camp counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 avril 2018
It was just relatively difficult to teach children about science when the majority of the science experiments that were planned had not been tested by the organizers or supervisors; most experiments didn't work, leading to many disappointed children. However, the one nice thing about this job was the ability to directly influence children and positively impact their love of science.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and Exciting place to work
WAREHOUSE SUPERVISOR (Co-op Placement) (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON20 mars 2018
I was involved in a four month placement with Stem Camp in Woodstck, ON. I was involved in warehouse supervisory duties with this company. All of the staff I had the pleasure of working with and meeting were professional and a joy to be around. The management team was very supportive all of the way through my term and co-op placement. I learned many skills that I will be able to utilize for my future career opportunities.
Points positifs
Pleasant and eager staff
Points négatifs
Somewhat of a long commute to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Was A Volunteer
Counselor / Counselor in Training (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON12 mars 2018
I worked The July of 2016, and July 2017 four weeks each full Time. I got over 300 community hours from the two months in Total. It was a lot of fun to work with children and Parents alike. I was respected fairly the Second year since I had more experience than the others working there.
Points positifs
Lots of Fun, Many hours, Good Experience
Points négatifs
Didn't get Shirt when I was supposed to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Summer Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON25 janvier 2017
i love working with kids, it was a lot of fun, it helped me work on my people skills a bit, as well as I learned to be more of a happy person.
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
long walks for field trips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour STEM Camp

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez STEM Camp ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 15 avis
55
45
34
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise