Steele Auto Group - Avis

Trouvé 40 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management.
Apprentice Automotive Technician (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS13 septembre 2019
I was hired on as an apprentice with 8000 hours experience. They didn’t supply me with my own bay. I didn’t receive jobs for more than one day at a time and ultimately was fired for not having work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people working there, but management is only concerned about the bottom line
Lead Service Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB5 septembre 2019
i would never work here again, no room for advancement or raises, management does not car about employees. the just care about the bottom line and do not care about the employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not your typical call centre
Automotive Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kempt Road, Halifax NS26 juillet 2019
Can I just say, I love my job! It's only a small centre, so doesn't have the same 1 in 500 feel of a typical large call centre. Managers are approachable and attentive, we can voice our concerns without issue and they try to make it a fun, team based environment! Yes, there are calls to be made and you won't get rich in the role but the hours are great, there is a monthly bonus if you work smart and the new office is awesome!
Points positifs
Small, new office, great hours, bonus, benefits, management
Points négatifs
Pay could be better, that's about it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low morale, no respect, pay below industry standard
Automotive Technician (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS10 février 2019
with over 30 years as an auto technician i can say the 2 steele owned car dealers ive worked at were the worst places i have ever worked,,
both operated to the same guide lines with maximizing company profits by regularly taking advantage of employees at every opportunity,,
the management are completely unqualified to lead,
mostly because of the low pay, they wouldn't attract any real professional with leadership quality's and experience,
they treat technicians as uneducated labour , and give no perks, not even a turkey at x-mas, nothing,
lunches are frowned upon and forget about breaks,
they made up their own flat rate book at the second dealer i was at that paid far less than industry accepted manuals such as chilton and motor, and only followed dealer times when it suited their interests,,
the easier ,money making jobs , like brakes etc. all go to apprentices and steele invest nothing in their learning towards journeymen status,
the difficult ,low paying work goes to the more senior experienced techs,
its very hard to make an 8hr day if your a journeyman, you need to be somewhat resourceful, or just out right crooked, which seemed to be un-spokenly encouraged, especially financially,
all departments seem to work against each other, i never understood the reasoning in that,
just a terrible and toxic place to work, it amazes me i stayed there as long as i did, lots of empty promises,,
Points positifs
picing on car parts at 10% above cost
Points négatifs
low pay, long hours, toxic work enviorment, no bonus or perks, no respect, no parking for employees, could never get time off apporved, 6years to get 3 weeks vaccation, no raise in 8 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 février 2019
Shop manager does not know how to run the place. Just cares what the big boss sees. Doesn’t interact with any technicians. Horrible place to work for. Anyone in the shop will tell you that.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Metro Mitsubishi
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 janvier 2019
Company/work place was a good atmosphere to work. We started with a morning meeting to review thing and go over past day wins and housekeeping items. From there we would all go about over daily tasks and follow calls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of work and management
Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS9 janvier 2019
Not a good place to work. Moral is very low through our company. Would not recommend this place to my ex wife. Just not a fun place to work. Management very selfish.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Lack of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with positive attitudes
Vehicle Sales Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL19 octobre 2018
Great place to work with an always moving forward attitude, management are always trying to help staff with furthering their career within the company.
Points positifs
Benifits
Points négatifs
communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Good Place to work (Steele Group Newfoundland)
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL25 septembre 2018
The top Management Team have No Respect for any of their employees...There is a constant turn over of staff from the wash bay to the sales dept. (NO MORALE WHAT SO EVER)
Points positifs
Nothing Good To Say
Points négatifs
Always asked to give extra time /nothing given back in return
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bdc pays terrible
BDC EMPLOYEE (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS26 juillet 2018
You think at a call center type setting they would pay you the call centre wages but that's not the case.You work a mininum wage job an hope you can get in a dealership that appreciates you bringing them in the buisness .That's not the case however.
PROS 8-5 Monday to Friday
Cons You are expected to work at call center pace, but paid less then a Tim Hortons employee .For being such a large company you would think they would want to keep their employees.You're a dime a dozen to them .Don't exspect to have any importance you will be replaced as quick as you came in .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Staff with work out facility on site
Junior Staff Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS8 mai 2018
Very friendly staff that worked together to get the job done. Learnt basic accounting during my time there, lots of repetitive tasks but were needed for the business to succeed. Snacks and coffee were always available for their employees, which was a nice benefit. The hardest part of the Job was attempting to complete tasks with minimum training however they were always willing to help and answer any questions you had.
Points positifs
Free Snacks and Coffee
Points négatifs
Repetitive tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, great management, easy to work for.
Detailer/Lot Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS20 mars 2018
Great place to work overall, the people there are friendly and welcoming. Nice building with great staff room and food. Would recommend this job to anyone interested in the car industry.
Points positifs
Safe work environment
Points négatifs
6 days a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was my work term
Business Administrator - Work Placement (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL8 mars 2018
I worked here for 8 weeks on a work term. I learned a lot, the staff are amazing. I only wish there had been a job for me there when my work term was completed.
I can't comment on salary or advancement, as I was on an unpaid, scheduled work term. I can just say that I enjoyed getting up every day, and being greeted by the wonderful people who embraced me and filled me with so much knowledge and positivity!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Detailer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS2 mars 2018
I work in the detailing department so my typical day would consist of detailing mainly sold vehicles before delivery. For me I enjoy detailing so I like the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 février 2018
Very good place to work. People are nice and easy to get along with. Very fast paced when busy. management will take care of you when you are stuck. Lots of money making opportunity.
Points positifs
Money making
Points négatifs
Can be a long day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment
Parts Lead Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS6 février 2018
completed orders shipped and receive parts office supplies paint products ect... Maintain inventory, problem solve errors as well contact vendors on a consistent basis. It is easy to get overwhelmed if you do not have the proper timeline for your day. The gratification given by the technicians for my overall performance is what I appreciate the most. The lack of communication with the office is a downside
Points positifs
Cheap parts and labour
Points négatifs
no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In General
Auto Detailer / Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 janvier 2018
Quite a lot of competition, hard to be promoted within the company unless you have ties with upper Management. Enjoy the Christmas Parties and Management does treat their employees well for the most part. Busy, but always on the go and the day passes quickly. Hard to get raises within the company, unless your sales, and good at it.
Points positifs
Amazing Christmas Party
Points négatifs
Hardly any pay raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Culture not for everyone
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 septembre 2017
Tough industry and even tougher work culture. Pay scale not great. Constant changing management. Room for advancement but undesirable compensation. Very competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Learning experience
Appointment Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS22 mai 2017
Needs more assertive management and qualified people with people skills. Current management needs to be impartial and not be part of proffered groups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work, but no job security and some managers were push overs for other managers.
Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS4 mai 2017
Had a great time working there,met some cool people and worked with them as well, management is bad tho. departments were not communicating well with others, causes wrong pats to be picked for orders.
Points positifs
get paid
Points négatifs
no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Steele Auto Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 42 avis
514
412
36
21
19

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise