STE. ANNE'S SPA - Avis

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented business and beyond
front line (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON14 novembre 2019
I have worked for Ste. Anne's for over 10 years now. It is home away from home. When you are any employee here you are not just an employee you are actually family. A lot of changes have happened here over the years but a lot are for the better. Everyone that works here, works so incredible hard. Guests that come here become family and you get so much love from returning guests time and time again. I have to say this has been one of the BEST jobs I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Bakery/Skincare Sales (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON11 novembre 2019
Ste. Anne's has been nothing short of spectacular to work for. Fair pay, good hours, great people. Managers are very approachable (There is an open door policy for all managers) and they value good work life balance for their employees.

Right from the beginning, my personal life has been in the mind of my boss. My schedule accommodates appointments and leisure activities. Small business expenses like parking passes/materials are also reimbursed (not my experience with other similar companies and start-ups). They also provide all the tools/equipment you will need. At any time, you can raise concerns with a manager and they will make an attempt to help you.

I truly enjoy working for Ste. Anne's Spa and Bakery and hope to be here awhile!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ste. Anne's Bakery
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Grafton, ON6 novembre 2019
Overall an amazing place to work, the management is very supportive of the group and you as an individual. You work closely with everyone so it feels like more of a second family than a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be!
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON3 novembre 2019
We work in a great atmosphere, beautiful location, and the people who work and visit here are all amazing. It is a very fast-paced environment so the days go by quickly. We all work together as team and help out where needed. The management team here really cares about your happiness, physical, and mental health. As one of the employees, I am going to be taking advantage of new programs such as the new fitness bootcamp to continue bettering myself and my health. It's not just a job; it's a lifestyle change to better yourself.
Points positifs
High staff morale, beautiful scenery, opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fabulous place to work
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON3 novembre 2019
Ste. Anne's provides a great work environment that has wonderful guests and great staff to work with. All of the staff I interact with are friendly, helpful, and want to get the best out of each other. I am constantly learning new skills and traits that translate into my everyday life. There is great food, lovely spaces, and an overall positive atmosphere. I would recommend Ste. Anne's to anybody!
Points positifs
High staff morale, beautiful scenery, opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, entrepreneurial and caring
sales (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON1 novembre 2019
I have been at Ste. Anne's for 12 years and I love my job and the environment! Every day is different and the days fly by. The staff here are caring and nurturing - the needs of our guests are paramount. The management works hard to make good decisions for the guests and staff alike and their doors are always open for feedback and to provide assistance. We are well paid (especially for this area) and we have a very comprehensive benefit package. There is even a compassionate fund to help team members when they are in need and an educational fund to help you continue to grow as a team member and as a person. Some recent changes to our "perks" have resulted in some people lashing out on-line, but these were just perks and not part of our compensation and benefits. The company is changing up some of these perks so that they are more beneficial to all team members and I think once they are implemented they are going to be incredible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the job
Server (Employé actuel) –  Dining Room29 octobre 2019
The turnover of servers in the dining room makes this so not worth the job application. Yes, the girls are all so nice and make for a fun team, but ALWAYS being short staffed and working with new people gets old real quick. And it’s all due to the RIDICULOUS micro-managing of the dining room management. The current dining room manager is a complete liar, has no opinion of her own, only is concerned about herself and strictly only does what she is told to do. I do not recommend applying for ANY serving jobs at this facility. The wages are tempting but absolutely not worth it at all in the long run. LOOK ELSEWHERE
Points positifs
Higher wage
Points négatifs
ALWAYS short staffed, awful dining room management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere
Server (Ancien employé) –  Grafton, ON27 octobre 2019
Don’t be fooled or enticed by the
slighter higher wages, working here is not worth the cost to your mental health. While the staff are outstanding, management will be ungrateful and no amount of effort will ever be enough. The incredible reputation of Ste. Annes as been built on the backs of the dedicated staff who go above and beyond daily to take care of its guests. The online reviews will eco that. But although the care and mental health of it’s guests is top priority the care and needs of the staff are recklessly ignored. This past year alone several programs have been cancelled including a gym membership, a yearly day spa pass for your birthday, and discount program for one designate. The staff discount was dropped from 40% to 20% and most importantly the RRSP program so many long time staff relied on for their retirement was suspended without notice pending a replacement program in the future TBD, which may never happen.
The departure of many long time staff this year and turn over of management has made a bad situation much worse. The dining room has had 5 or 6 managers is the last few years and both housekeeping and front desk have lost key management. The moral of the company is low and has been low for sometime. There is no sign that the owner and directors will make any beneficial changes as they choose to believe they are doing a good job based on the spa success, great reputation and popularity built by the front line staff.
Points positifs
Slightly higher wages, but the yearly raises will be around 1-2% which doesn’t even reflect inflation.
Points négatifs
Everything, staff are great, and some of the guests are wonderful. They would be appalled if they knew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de STE. ANNE'S SPA
28 octobre 2019

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy in your role with Ste. Anne’s. Sometimes you have to take responsibility for yourself in a work environment and work with your managers to resolve concerns. It sounds like you did not make this attempt.
Some of your claims are incorrect and or distorted. As far as mental health goes, we have a very supportive Benefit program for mental health assistance that is easily accessible. Usually when somone is having stress affect their work life they do request some assistance from HR but I have had no such request from anyone in the Dining Room. We actually replaced our external gym program with an internal program where membership at Ste. Anne’s Gym and personal training are provided complimentary with our new on staff personal trainer. This allows us to cover off more staff and do so right on site. We did adjust several costly programs that made it difficult for us to achieve a sustainable business model. There was no one affected retroactively and there was a grace period. Our replacement program was always going to be based on the business numbers and will be launched when we are able to do so. I am not sure which long term staff you are referring to who left the company due to these changes. I do not have a single one who indicated this and recent departures from the dining room were not long term staff. Our change of Dining Room managers was due to a promotion, a maternity leave, a life changing situation and someone who left to run their own business. No one left due to job stress. Managers and Directors have an open door program  plus... which all staff are informed about on being hired. There is no reason why you could not have discussed your concerns before making a decision to leave our employment. I am disappointed you did not avow yourself of the other options available to you.  moins

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best
Server (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON3 octobre 2019
I have been with Ste Anne's Spa for over a year. I love my job. Every employee at the spa is so kind and friendly. Every time I walk through the door I get big smiles and a warm welcome from everyone from our guest services team and everyone I encounter along the way to the dining room. The dining room is a very busy faced paced environment, however the team work is exceptional. All the servers, managers and hosts will jump in, in a heartbeat to help each other out. Shift flexibility has also been provided for a number of staff who have "special restrictions". There is an excellent benefits package and special incentives provided to full time staff which focus around the health and wellbeing of employees. I love coming to work on this beautiful property, and the guest reviews we receive on our customer service skills speaks for itself. I can honestly say I think I've found my forever job here at Ste Annes and am so excited to learn and grow through out the company.
Points positifs
awesome coworkers
Points négatifs
very busy but makes the day go by faster at least
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over 25 years employee
Managing Director (Employé actuel) –  Grafton Ontario2 octobre 2019
Ste Anne’s is a amazing place to work. I have been a employee with Ste Annes Spa for over 25 years and have watched it grow from 15 team members to currently 200 team members. As any work environment there are always some challenges especially with the growth we have experienced these past 30 years but our management team, amazing co-workers, open door policy and the HR team truly makes this a great environment to work.
Points positifs
The location, wage and benefits.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have nothing to say
House keeping (Ancien employé) –  Grafton, ON28 septembre 2019
Beautiful place on the outside that’s it they just lost their designer will see how things work out there I just have nothing more to say but have to fill up the characters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people work here
Owner and General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON23 septembre 2019
I've been in charge at Ste. Anne's Spa for the past 30 years, taking a small family B&B with 5 part time employees and turning it into a world class destination spa with over 200 wonderful employees. Our guests always tell us that the thing they love the most about this place are the people who work here. Over the years we've seen a lot of employees come and go for a variety of reasons, that's the nature of this business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful place to visit, not so fun to work!
Food and Beverage Server (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON2 août 2019
Extremely busy place all the time. Always short staffed in dining room. Dining room manager and supervisors do not work, want to be paid to stand around at the podium. Very high turnover of staff and management. Could be a really great place to work if wages were higher and people actually want to do their job.
Excellent benefits package for full time employees and super friendly staff in all other departments.
Points positifs
Amazing food, beautiful country setting
Points négatifs
Way too understaffed all the time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Didn’t love it
Esthetician (Ancien employé) –  Grafton, ON26 juillet 2019
Work/life balance is not great. They are always asking you to work on your days off.
If you call in sick, have a family emergency, or don’t come in on your days off when they ask, they will cut your shifts significantly during slower times.
The conditions of the spa are not great. Stuffy, dark and dingy spa rooms. No windows or air flow. Rodents, leaks and mould issues in some of the treatment rooms.
Overall wouldn’t recommend. Very bias management and HR. Will strip you of your rights as an employee. Does not follow/know labour board regulations.
Constant complaining about the spa from staff in the lunch room. Morale is very low right now due to changes being made internally.
Only good thing would be some of the other spa techs are great people and the view.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de STE. ANNE'S SPA
29 juillet 2019

We are sorry that you did not understand the changes that were implemented by the Ontario government in 2019. We appreciate that the previous plan was more generous. Yes our spa rooms are purposefully set with a dim light for atmosphere and I realize this is very different than a salon where the lights are very bright. I have come to understand that a quiet soothing spa environment is not for everyone. The comments about the treatment rooms is not accurate since we have recently built new treatment rooms and renovated old ones. All air flow issues that once existed have been resolved. I am sorry that you did not feel you could come forward with your concerns before leaving us as you would have been made aware of the correct information.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing coworkers and a beautiful environment
RMT (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON23 juillet 2019
I have been working with Ste Anne’s as a RMT for over 3 years. I work primarily with the spa staff and I can honestly say they are the best group of people I’ve ever worked with, the majority are kind, helpful and caring people and they make me enjoy coming to work everyday.
No work place is perfect but I’ve worked in this business for over 20 years and we have it pretty good at Ste Anne’s. The pay is fair, the location is beautiful, and there is very little stress in our work day. I can see the improvements over the years that they are making to better our work conditions and I do believe they listen to us when we give suggestions.
As an RMT having consistent, reliable hours is a bonus and getting things like vacation pay, and stat pay is something I never experienced as a self employed RMT. And even benefits for full time workers.
Working with the guests is lovely, most people are the best versions of themselves when visiting the spa, they are relaxed, celebrating, and so happy to be there, it’s a good vibe.
Over all I love my job, the good times out weigh the bad. And we can laugh about the small stuff because of my awesome coworkers.
Points positifs
Job stability
Points négatifs
Days are busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Esthetician (Ancien employé) –  Grafton, ON16 juillet 2019
Lots of room for improvement when it comes to how it’s run and the managers. Work life balance is nonexistent as you will be asked every day you have off to work, and management gets ticked if you can’t come in because they’re constantly overbooking. Going for professional advice with their “open door” policy is a huge mistake since the manager will abuse their position regardless of mental health issues arising due to the job.
There is no airflow, no daylight, no A/C so you will be stuck in dark, stale air, hot rooms for 8 hours a day.
No job advancement so it’s mind numbing work but they’re always desperate for spa techs so job security is top notch.
Watch your paycheques because payroll will mess up how much is taken off for your taxes.
Seems to be an ongoing issue with broken equipment, leaky ceilings, and rodents.
The only good thing is the view.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de STE. ANNE'S SPA
29 juillet 2019

The open door policy is broad based and if your own manager does not resolve your issues, you can go to any other manager and the owner to resolve your concerns. This is something the owner personally told you when you were hired. There is no company control over tax calcuations so I am unclear what your concern was about. All equipment is on a regular repair and replacement cycle once it is reported as broken. All treatment rooms were recently upgraded and a number of new treatment rooms have been created. Had you come forward we could have let you know when your concerns could be addressed. You are right that the job is secure.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to work
Dining Room Server (Ancien employé) –  Grafton21 avril 2019
Horrible management on all levels. No respect for individual workers. Everybody is overworked. Everyone is constantly lying. 24/7 Stressful environment. A confusing and long chain of management. Constant turn over of staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de STE. ANNE'S SPA
10 juin 2019

It sounds like you were confused on where to take your concerns. I am always available if you would like to contact me at cindy.smith@steannes.com

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work
Human Resources Placement Student (Ancien employé) –  Grafton, ON18 avril 2019
Ste.Annes provides an amazing place to work, offering an appropriate wage/salary with amazing benefits and perks to being an employee. The atmosphere is outstanding with an amazing culture for healing and wellness to both clients and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace and positive work environment
Registered Massage Therapist (Ancien employé) –  1009 Massey Road, Alnwick/Haldimand ON10 janvier 2019
A typical day at Ste. Anne's Spa was very fast pace with a full day of clients and the work environment was always positive and relaxed being in the spa setting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like work environment
Baker (Employé actuel) –  Grafton, ON15 décembre 2018
I have worked at Ste Anne's Spa for more than 4 years now, in multiple departments but I am currently working in the bakery. The managers here are very caring people who will go out of their way to help their employees as much as they can. Within my department especially there is a very close bond and family like work environment. The benefits and additional incentives are truly excellent.

There is a lot of employee turn around within the company as a whole, which is to be expected in the hospitality industry, but if you are a good worker who gives their all you will be taken care of.

I truly enjoy working here and can honestly say that I feel like I am a valued part of this department, and company.
Points positifs
Excellent benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez STE. ANNE'S SPA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 34 avis
518
46
32
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise