Staybridge Suites - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 788 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, understanding and team work
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,31 juillet 2019
With a smile, you can welcome people who are thousand of miles away from home and they feel welcomed and their 2nd home.
Treat people, put yourselves in their shoes, before you say anthing.
Always listen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beautiful property
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  London3 avril 2019
This is a small hotel with only 25 employees. Management needs to be in production and working along side their staff in order to meet the needs of the guest and owner alike.
Points positifs
location
Points négatifs
limited service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kitchen helper
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 janvier 2019
I worked in there as a Kitchen Helper, when I was not helping nobody. I was the only one in the kitchen during breakfast hours. No help when is super busy and manager push too much when I did not have any help. Manager do not care about any employee. Terrible Management. I was happy to leave that place.
Points positifs
close from home
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON3 novembre 2018
Good work environment, meet new people everyday. Busy but fun. Customer service is most important. Lots of opportunity for overtime. Overall a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working with new staff in new environment
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON15 août 2018
Good at providing training to new employees.
Get a chance to learn more about using their own software opera.
Good to have a security staff during weekend night shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good workplace
Housekeeping Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juillet 2018
I got laid off due to shortage of work. The housekeeping Supervisor never made the workloads for the housekeepers equal. I barely got too work a full day. Most 4 hour shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional workplace
Maintenance Engineer / Guest Services (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON14 juillet 2018
Very professional workplace. Hotel is managed very well and give the outmost care to guests. Guest satisfaction is put first and maintained throughout.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Company
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2018
Good company to work with, Great customer service, one of the reputed brand in hotel industry, to get a experience here worth a lot to grab better opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was very demanding and it was very stressful work environment
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2018
I was not happy with the company the manager was rude and ignorant. They expected way to much of the employees and were not supportive of the staff. Not a good place to work
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team work environment
Hotel Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2017
Supportive management:
Regular staff meeting
Performance recognition and awards
Helpful, friendly and understanding co-workers and supervisor
Distribute workload equally
Points positifs
Staff development
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON22 septembre 2017
Staff was not very nice
Guests awesome
Job fun
Management sucks
Rude cleaning staff
No care for employee moral
Overall a bad location to work within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 avril 2017
Doesnt pay well weekend hours but good exposure to hotel scene this hotel is upscale and very nice to work in. People are friendly and I think new management has become better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work.
Front Desk Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2017
This is a very family oriented work place. I had no problem going to management with any questions or problems as they made me feel completely at ease and helped me out with the situation. Its just a really great place to work and consider anyone lucky to have an opportunity to work at the staybridge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace Organized workplace
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 avril 2017
Ensuring the cleanliness of guests rooms.
Learned different techniques in cleaning.
Gained more customer service knowledge.
Easy going team and fun people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work and comfortable also enjoy having long term guests
Front Desk Agent / Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON23 février 2017
A typical day would be checking guests in and meeting their inquiries on a daily basis and completing the tasks given by the management.
Making guests feel comfortable such as their own home.Once a week I also check the inventory and balance the cash till given by management.Made new reservations individual and groups.
Points positifs
free launches, Free dry cleaning
Points négatifs
Drive is too long for daily basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace experience
Guest Services Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2017
. Responding to customer inquiries by phone or emails.
. Customer service skills needed
. Enjoy working in customer service
. Time management skill is important.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working with the staff
Houskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 janvier 2017
Was a great place to work. I learned a a lot from Staybridge. Such as how to multitask as well as work on a tight deadlines. I also loved working with the whole staff. It was like having a second family.
Points positifs
Breakfast in the Mornings
Points négatifs
Never saw the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management and cheap owner
Front desk/ night audit (Ancien employé) –  Calgary26 avril 2015
Owner refused to spend on the business and upkeep anymore. Could be 5 star if a little effort is put into it. Management is horrible. Couldn't care less about employees. Will not hire more employees even in dire situations. Will not provide requested schedules. Front desk has to mop floor and clean garbage. No cleaners. Not enough employees to handle the delegated responsibility. Underpaid in relation to the expected duty and responsibilities. High potential with no backing from owner or management. Sabotage war amongst managers. It's a sad place really. Hope they turn things around.
Points positifs
Some employees are really good.
Points négatifs
Management is horrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable place to work, amazing team
House Keeping Suppervisor, part time (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON28 mars 2015
My typical day of work, as soon at as I get to work I have to plan on how to distribute the work to be done to all employees scheduled for that day. I have learnt how to study the weaknesses and strength of every worker, knowing their weaknesses and strength helped me a lot to decide what task should I assign to them. My co-workers are amazing people. They are beautifull inside out, a very hardworking people. The hardest part of my job is having not enough people with so many jobs to do, in situation like this, I have to priorities jobs that has to be done first, and utilize every employee we have scheduled for that day.The most enjoyable part of my job is having a good team. Everybody help each other to finish the task we have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eerie
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  hamilton22 avril 2014
Beautiful hotel. Not very good management and in a dangerous area. No security often worked alone. Area of hotel was not safe to work for a female
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Staybridge Suites. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 788 avis
5270
4205
3154
261
198

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise