Statistics Canada - Avis

Trouvé 430 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 438 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent for what it is
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 octobre 2019
It's one of the best call-centre jobs that you can get around here. Salary is good for that field, benefits are good, and they are very flexible. Great job for a student or a retiree who wants to supplement their pension.

If you have a thin skin, you may have trouble, but its a good way to learn how to deal with difficult people. After I got the hang of it, I rarely had people stay upset if they started out that way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and flexible hours
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK7 octobre 2019
Worked part-time and enjoyed the flexibility of the job. The remuneration was fair at the time. All material was thoroughly explained, training was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
right Now there is a shortage of hrs but when the surveys pick back up I love the hours including evenings and weekends.
Statistical survey interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Sturgeon Falls, ON7 octobre 2019
I have been employed at Stats Can in Sturgeon falls now for little over a year and I still enjoy going into work best place of employment. Management has been helpful and I have had a positive experience. The work at first seems like there’s a lot to remember but it all smooths out after the first couple days. Only con to working here is job security I feel like we could have had a bit more notice to such a large decrease in hours felt kinda suddenly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Early morning Backroom Team Member in the Soft lines area (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon6 octobre 2019
Very fast paced attention to detail good vibe great humor good employer. Fair and reasonable and objective on job description. Positive feedback given when warranted
Points positifs
Coffee
Points négatifs
NO Exercise TOO much sitting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Data Entry Clerk
Junior Statistical Clerk, CR (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC27 septembre 2019
It was a four month contract job. It was boring work but great support staff. I learned a lot about data entry and data capture. We had a quota to complete on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to garner shills, in management
Administration Lead (Ancien employé) –  Grandview, MB20 septembre 2019
Very, interesting and rewarding place, to enhance my understanding of stats in Canada. A lot of room to advance and mentorships and partnerships. I would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Labour Force Survey Testing Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 septembre 2019
I was a summer student as Statistics Canada for 2 years and I greatly enjoyed my time with the data teams. I worked for the census labour team and the labour force survey.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enumerators rock!
Enummerator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2019
Working for Statistics Canada during the 2016 census was great. The whole process was so well oiled and smooth that going door to door was a breeze. Dealing with the public in this matter was great as most people were ok with filling out the census.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable, relaxed and rewarding workplace environment
SYSTEMS TESTER, PROJECT OFFICER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 septembre 2019
Enjoyable, relaxed and rewarding workplace environment depending on your position and how demanding/strict your manager is. Tunney's pasture is an ideal for location, as it is 15 min by bus to downtown core and public transport is right outside the door.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity for first job, experience for getting to know the area better
Information Gatherer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2019
A typical day usually involves going around house to house getting citizens to fill out the Canadian census for the year. Most people are willing to get assistance while some people are able to complete it by themselves. There are times where people can be rude and slam the door in your face but that rarely happens. One of the hardest parts of the job is location if you do not know where the addresses that still need to fill out the census are. the job is usually between yourself and one manager but that manager also has more than one person that reports to them.
Points positifs
work whenever you want, short days
Points négatifs
if you don't have a license, other forms of transportation may be required to get to location where help is needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Census Crew Leader
Census Crew Leader (Supervisor) (Ancien employé) –  Oakbank, MB15 août 2019
I enjoyed my time as a Crew Leader during the last Census and gained valuable experience and skills, especially in selecting, training, and supervising a crew of enumerators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice to work tbere
Data Entry Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC18 juillet 2019
Good environment for the career oriented people. Add till wants to work there.
Points positifs
I like to work there. Have degree in Economics and Statistics but did not get a chance.
Points négatifs
Not known
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short contract work
Census Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2019
It was a good and flexible summer job to get some extra money but it was not consistent and was very precarious. Not a long term position.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Door knocking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
JUNIOR STATISTICAL ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juin 2019
Great atmosphere to work in. Everyone is very knowledgable and pushes you to improve and move up in the company. Also very fun as they have sports company tournaments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Statistical Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 juin 2019
I do not wish to write a written review. It was nice there, go work there, easy peasy. Thanks for looking at this review and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work in far north
Chef d'équipe (Ancien employé) –  Northern Canada Native reserve27 mai 2019
Heavy workload (≈70 hours/week)

Very varied work, challenging, work with Natives, great wilderness environment, lodged in first-class hotel.

Issues with computer system (so much we had to make our own parallel system from scratch to handle the data).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Subject Matter, Uncertain Work Schedule and Manager unprofessional
Computer Assisted Telephone Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
This was a very interesting job opportunity. The subject matter of federal surveys were interesting, but if you aren't selected for a project you could be without work for extended periods (3-6 weeks). The pay was decent and included bilingual, evening and weekend pay increase incentives. Project manager's could be disconnected from employees at times. When I required a personal day for car repairs the manager did not authorize any time off. It's hard to make it to work without a vehicle especially if your employer won't give you time. You also have to have a strong character on the phone, if you were on a certain survey or called someone on a bad day you could be on the receiving end of death threats or some harsh language. As long as you don't take it personally you will be fine. Other than that, you learn a lot about different industries and people if you can make it onto different survey projects.
Points positifs
Decent pay & benefits, varied work projects, repetitive tasks, diverse profile of respondants
Points négatifs
varied schedule, lack of work at times, personal/sick leave heavily frowned upon, managers don't care about staff needs at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New Experience
Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Iroquois Falls, ON22 mai 2019
Able to work from home.

Must have good time management as you are responsible to meet the criteria that they have laid out.

Travel around area and meet new people.
Points positifs
Good pay, and mileage and meals expense
Points négatifs
Short contact for employement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employment Opportunity
Crew Leader Assistant/Field Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Red Bank, NB13 mai 2019
I enjoyed my employment during the previous Census Conducted in Canada, it was a very easy job to do and anyone can do it. It creates a great employment for members in our communities to have a chance to participate in conducting the Census and it is and enjoyable type of employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Salary
INTERVIEWER (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 avril 2019
Friendly co-workers
Training offered
Individual work stations
Governmental job
Excellent student work during the summer
Qualification tests to take
However, tests are easy
Bilingualism preferred asset
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Statistics Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 438 avis
5202
4153
353
214
116

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise