State Window Corporation - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Glazing engineer (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON22 novembre 2019
I enjoy working with state but I feel I can't grow as I expected with this company. I got my p.eng license and I want to have more engineering role within more complex projects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work place Learned a lot
Shipping/Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 août 2019
Good company to help you take off your career

Would like to go back to the company

Good management support Got a lot of support compared to other companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company Culture
Engineering (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON8 avril 2019
State Window Corporation has created a culture that heavily focuses on its employees. The management team is very friendly and promotes growth within the departments. Your hard work never goes unnoticed. I am happy to be a part of a team of talented individuals. It is rewarding to come to work each and every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Assembly Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON13 juin 2018
Loved working with friends around and loved the way everyone completed their jobs on time and getting great feedbacks from the manager on how we do a great job.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and very aggressive work environment
CNC Programmer/ Lead Draftsperson (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 mars 2018
State Window is a great place to work if you like a face paced environment. It is a great place to allow yourself to spread your wings and challenge yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 mars 2018
it is a good surviving job , i work 9 hours a day .
i learned a new career .
the hardest part of the job is ( the physical effort needed ) .
the most enjoyable part is the team work is the understanding between multinational workers and the team work it self .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Wok Environment
PM (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON13 décembre 2017
The company is growing really fast, so you have the opportunity to grow with the company if you are looking for a long term job. However, you feel the lack of management after working 3-4 months.
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
Lack of team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace
Field Manager (Employé actuel) –  Maple, ON3 octobre 2017
productive fun work place, best people to work with, kind and helpful if you need help, very fun environment, exiting to learn, and always updated with current field requirements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perks made this place better
Draftsperson (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON26 septembre 2017
Management was terrible. If you did not fit into the click and stick up for yourself, look for another job. Only perks were the little things the ceo did. department heads thought too highly of themselves and thought everyone else was lower then them.
Points positifs
party lunches. christmas party.
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice place to work
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON20 septembre 2016
everyone is friendly at State! People here are very nice to each other and willing to teach if you need anything.

I'd recommend it to everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Service Department
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON2 septembre 2016
The management does not know how to run a business. They do not pay their employees according to industry standards. The Management intimidates their employees and harasses them.
Points positifs
You get to travle
Points négatifs
The Managment imtimadates their employees and harasses them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful Work Environment
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON1 juin 2016
The job in itself was great. It gave me the opportunity to learn and grow, however, managements leaves a lot to be desired. They create a very stressful working environment for the service department.
Points positifs
Different work sites
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work there was not safe, always unorganized
Plant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON26 mars 2015
-Managers always treating the workers bad
-24/7 arguing
-unorganized & ect
-For my Commercial department it was so tight never given more space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience gained
Purchasing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON16 octobre 2012
State Window Corp has only been up and running for under 4 years. Although it is fairly new and the system they use aren't fully up to par with what I was used to, I still enjoyed my stay there. My duties included Creating PO's, receiving, follow ups, inventory counts, and emailing. The co-workers all seemed happy and joyful to come to work but stressed out throughout the day, but what place isn't like that? The challenges I've face in my position at this company would be the process used in purchasing without a system to follow. This made it hard to keep track of all the purchased items and wasn't effective in saving time. Despite the flaw in the system, I really enjoyed working at State Window because the atmosphere was great and the people were filled with personality.
Points positifs
free bagels every friday
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez State Window Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 15 avis
53
45
35
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise