State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 837 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and outstanding customer service
Customer Sales and Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB29 septembre 2019
Great company to advance your career. Full support in training Above and beyond at all stages of your career. Exceptional claims service, they always treated our clients needs with professionalism and amazing services. It was a great honour to work for them. They also provided great insurance coverage for there employees. There clients weren’t treated like a number they were treated the way you like to , a person with value! They also treated there staff and agents the same way. I can’t say enough wonderful things about Statefarm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place and team to work with
Senior Business Analyst / QA (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
It was fun working with the team there re-engineering online quote system. This is the place where I learn about testing and this is because fabulous PM who gave me that opportunity to learn about QA & Testing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management are different depends on different agent office
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON10 septembre 2019
The culture of the whole office is really depends on the Agent from State Farm office, and the salary/commission is different as well. Looks like the head office doesn't have a lot of control to the agent office...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security was excellent
Computer Operator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON30 août 2019
Great company to work for. Unfortunately they sold the Canadian operation. Family oriented company. Great benefits. Management let employees do their work independently and support was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work.
Financial Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Bank Street - Jared Thompson28 août 2019
Great place to work. Competitive Salary as long as you meet your goals. Excellent insurance products to offer. Supportive training involved. Approachable staff and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call centre type of environment
Claims Processor - Accident Benefits (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON24 janvier 2019
A typical work day at State Farm was very task oriented. You had a queue and were expected to try and clear it by the end of the day.

Management was not super involved in the day to day, as they had their own tasks and file reviewed to complete by end of day.

The workplace culture was fantastic when I was based in a satellite office, however, it was not very positive in the corporate head office.

The hardest part of the job was the stories you heard about clients in automobile accidents, and trying to apply the laws in a way most beneficial for the injured.

Best part of the job was that every day was a different challenge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, good culture
CLAIMS SPECIALIST - BI (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON13 janvier 2019
Management gave you the freedom to do your job.
The workload was sufficient to keep you engaged.
Good interaction with different levels of management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, friendly people.
Data Entry Clerk/ Office Admin (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON26 novembre 2018
Great place,friendly people and atmosphere. Busy, makes the days go quickly. Get to meet a bunch of people - every day is different. Lots of learning oppourtunties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job
Senior Account Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON25 novembre 2018
Working for this company was a pleasure. I started at an entry level and quickly worked my way up. Free educational courses always helped improve yourself. I really enjoyed working with numbers, answering phone calls from Agents and insurers. I travelled areas of Ontario, educating Agents on Company software. My day was always busy. My co workers were supportive and fun. We all had our designated areas that we assisted with,each having over 40,000 accounts. Meeting Insureds in our lobby conference room to discuss their policies, accounts and find ways to resolve their concerns. I
Points positifs
Working with numbers, balancing accounts
Points négatifs
Head Office relocated too far for me to drive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and faced-paced workplace
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 novembre 2018
I worked with a great team in a fast-paced environment. I cleansed and assessed data, and performed business analytics. I have gained strong data analysis and programming skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 novembre 2018
Great work environment! Great team environment and lots of customer interaction. Always learning new things and every day is different. Great leadership and training.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good insurance position, limited room to grow
Account Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON12 novembre 2018
The job entailed spending a majority of your time at work doing cold calls with high sale goals to reach. The work environment will vary from agent to agent - some agents have limited insurance knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Culture
Claims Advisor - Accident Benefits (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON12 novembre 2018
State Farm offered a great work culture. The training offered prepared you for the role you would take and give you the opportunity to apply the knowledge before you started in that role. Once inside the company your job was secure and it was reinforced to you. The company however viewed your role as one that was equivalent in another department, regardless if you had any interactions with that department. ie. Claims Adjuster in Automobile was the same as an Injury adjuster or Property Adjuster. The company would treat you positively but when new roles in other departments such as Property would open up, they would often take inexperienced people from outside the company and train them instead of letting you move over. Other times they would let you move over, if a position was available however you would not receive an increase in compensation as they viewed the move as a lateral one.
Points positifs
Great training and development
Points négatifs
Little support for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great stepping stone into the Insurance Industry
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 novembre 2018
It was such a nice introduction into this industry. Super small office and the Agent just started out on her own.

I learned alot about the Insurance Industry and about different management styles.

Since the Agent was just starting out she had alot of high expectations but did not give the time and support needed to ensure her team felt supported and secure.

In reality, we were better off being former coworkers than current ones

The location was perfect and the pay was decent for that time period
Points positifs
Location, near shopping malls and the gym, hours of operation
Points négatifs
Management style, job securit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Receptionist
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2018
make calls to people to tell them that policy was up renewal .

boring sitting in office buy yourself .

management was OK when came in

they where always out

the hardest part is telephone clients and weren't every time we call no one home

but I was alone in office but when lunch i would walk as cross the hall and would talk to the receptionist we got all great
Points positifs
alone in office
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
State Farm is a good place to obtain a broad background in IT
Technical Analyst, Information Security Department (Employé actuel) –  Bloomington, IL30 octobre 2018
There is a lot of opportunity for movement into different areas of the company. Employment has been historically very stable for IT analysts. There is a true open door policy that allows access to all levels of managment.
Points positifs
Adequate benefits and a friendly culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON17 octobre 2018
Less work & life balance
less work culture
no management
salary was not competitive
Less chance to move
no team work
But job security is quite good,help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bodily Injury Representative Review
Claim Representative, Bodily Injuries (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON8 octobre 2018
Worked there 4 years ago, things may have changed. Management had favourites which impacted if you moved up in the company. State Farm has been bought out and management has changed, therefore things may be different currently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Strathroy, ON5 octobre 2018
The typical work day for me was talking to customers and doing quote's. Meeting's with the owner. Bank deposits. I would also do supply ordering for office and maintain equipment
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
slow at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun and dynamic work environment
Sales Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 septembre 2018
Very personal work environment as there were only 2 other team members. Very dynamic work environment as well as there were new situations constantly happening.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 10 837 avis
53,9 K
43 K
32,3 K
2888
1774

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise