State & Main Kitchen Bar - Avis

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 68 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work, but not valued fairly
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 octobre 2019
It’s a job that you enjoy working at, but at the end of the day, you don’t take home enough for the effort you put in. The hours can be long, and days off are inconsistent. The people make it great, but management is always thinking of the dollars. Whether that means low-balling a raise, or an initial salary; or cutting your hours down so they can make they’re lower than average labour cost percentages. You end up overworking yourself while you are there, and not taking home enough to justify your efforts. And raises get put off for months at a time, even with constant reminders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Location: Big MEH
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2019
I worked at the downtown location and struggled significantly with management. None of the managers care about their job or what goes on in the restaurant so there is frequent chaos. Great people to work with and have made a lot of friends but it was frustrating at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical corporate kitchen setting
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2019
you get what you come for, a corporate kitchen with little to no room for expressive art styles. You are a glorified assembler that has the title of "cook"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place for Temporary Work
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 septembre 2019
management was okay. hours were pretty good and work with a high school schedule. servers are nice. kitchen staff can be frustrating to deal with at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place !
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2019
Very accommodating for personal matters! Sometimes working in a restaurant stuff hits the fan! And ur team members will help u see through it lol! There the best wish I didn’t have to go to school full time otherwise I would have worked here for forever !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Server (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8 août 2019
All this company cares about is their bottom line. They are demeaning, unorganized and borderline unprofessional. You will be overworked and underappreciated every shift you have. It's a busy place and the guests can be lovely but even they will end up treating you poorly when you are way too busy to provide them with the proper service they deserve. I would avoid working here if possible
Points positifs
your shift has to end eventually
Points négatifs
pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A brand that stands behinds its employees and encourages growth and teamwork
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON7 août 2019
I am proud to say that I have been a part of State and Main, an amazing brand and company since our new open in June 2017. I have grown as a part of the management team and have worked alongside caring and professional individuals who have encouraged me to obtain superior customer care.
Although we strive for perfection every day, we do have our challenges.
I admire our staff for working hard under our management and always focus on moving forward as a team to ensure that our guests have an excellent dining experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad managment
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2019
The whole time I was there I was promised things that never happened, and I missed one day and they let me go saying I abandoned my job. I do not recommend anyone go there to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Dish Washer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB17 juillet 2019
Great place to work with good pros, had to quit due to allergic chemical reactions. Free meals, Good hours, and good people. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
The actual job is okay. Decent pay and hours. The work atmosphere was very stressfull and harsh. Absolutley disgusting and dirty kitchen! Food safety ignored or not cared about. Every surface of the kitchen was grimy and greasy and just downright unclean. There were cleaning duties and food safety logs but they were often Ignorned and fordged later to make it look like the cleaning was done on paper. Manadgement was all the problem. The KM for the longest time was so checked out and stopped carring. Some of the things I've heard manadgement say is crazy and so unorofessional. Big amount of favoritism by mamadgement in the kitchen. If they like you , you can get away with anything. My advice is to find somewhere else to work. And don't eat their food
Points positifs
Paying job
Points négatifs
Unprofrssional. Dirty. Gross
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy resturant
Assistant kitchen manger (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON17 juin 2019
Great place to work a lot of good people and can be a fun place to work. Long hours in a fast pace environment extremely physically and mentally demanding.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New restaurant in our location
BOH, PREP, DISHWASHER (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB28 mai 2019
Busy location, Summer employment. Meal and Salad prep, Sandwich making, some dish washing when short handed. Supervisor was friendly and helpful. Learned some knife skills.
Was told to come back when I obtained more experience
Points positifs
willing to hire a student
Points négatifs
shot staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Customer Service and Hospitality (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 mai 2019
Fun place to work. Easy to manage work and home life. Friendly staff and fast pace working environment. Weekends are busiest nights including Thursday's due to half price bottles of wine.There is even a patio in warmer months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but managable
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mai 2019
On Friday's and the weekend it can get very busy, but with the right team we always found a way to make it fun. With the right team we always got the job done by delivering good quality food without making the costumers wait.
Points positifs
Free meal, and discounts
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of fun yet stressful at times
SERVER/BARTENDER/SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 mars 2019
- peers were very outgoing, professional, and kind
- management was great, but could vary depending on the day
- Miscommunication between front and back of house was an issue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun workplace
Server (Employé actuel) –  Kildonan, MB20 janvier 2019
Great place to work with a fun healthy atmosphere. People are so welcoming. Management is flexible with your schedule and very supportive of your goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most friendliest place to work and greatest management I have ever seen.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON27 novembre 2018
There really isn't much to be said as I'm practically a lost for words. I've worked at 7 different restaurants and not one compares even close to this location. Everybody is super friendly and is in sync with eachother when it comes to working, they are almost like family. The management is astonishing, they host events quite often and give to the community.They are fairly lenient on their workers but know when and how to act putting their foot right down when something goes awry. I worked there for 2 years and I had never had any issues that caused me to dislike working there, I loved working there everyday and I would give anything in the world to have a family like that where I work now.


Seriously I cannot help but give this place a rating of 5 across the board, the perfect place to work whatever your position is.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Absolutely none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management with poor attitudes
Prep Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB13 novembre 2018
managers would poorly treat employees as well through tantrums within the workplace great workers and place overall but some managers attitudes were very unpleasant
Points positifs
Clean and New Kitchen
Points négatifs
Management with poor attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Staff and Work Environment
Host (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON13 septembre 2018
Working at State & Main was a wonderful experience, as the management and staff were wonderful to work with. I learned so much, and gained valuable experience at this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely friendly and all the staff are very welcoming
Server (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 août 2018
State and Main was a well run restaurant with friendly staff and huge dinner portions. I had an amazing time working there and wish i didnt have to leave. I learned many different selling techniques and how to manage multiple tasks without jeopardizing the costumer experience. i would recommend State and Main 10 out of 10.
Points positifs
Family bond between co-workers, plus good discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez State & Main Kitchen Bar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 68 avis
527
424
39
24
14

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise