Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Starbucks (catégorie Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
1 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 818 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En premier lieu , quand tu es engager comme assistant gérant c'est supposé être un poste temporaire de 6 mois à 1 an , mais tu aboutit à courrir d'un starbucks a l'autre pour aider les gérants disfonctionnels sans avoir la reconnaissance. Après 1 an ça traîne encore et tu attends encore ton magasin permanent , car ils planifient jamais en avance , sinon ils changent de plan continuellement. Mon gérant de district mentait continuellement car il n'était pas capable d'affronter directement les problèmes. Même en cas de problème d'inconduite , de menace ou d'harcèlement, ils trouveront une façon pour retourner ça contre toi.Tout les nouveaux gérants passent par le starbucks de ville mont royal, mais la gérante à cette boutique lack de tact et te traite comme un moin que rien. Experience pas mal bof !
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
Mauvaise gestion, travail TRÈS tôt et trop tard, travail la fin de semaine ( même s'ils te disent une fin de semaine par mois, tu aboutit à être obligé de tiut faire les fin de semaine)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks management has a nasty trend in certain districts with promoting/hiring predatory men, and keeping managers in the company who should have been fired years ago. the blatant use of “development tools” that are in fact tactics used to make you feel inadequate is also disgusting.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
long hours, lack of mental health resources, per formative activism inside the company, demeaning environment, predatory men, and toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Starbucks for nearly 6 years and was let go because of a silly mistake that in my opinion should have been a warning. They jumped to separation because of “damaging the brand”. I poured my life into this job and gave the team I worked with and the company my 150%. You mean nothing to a corporation like this. Always remember that.
Points positifs
Free drinks? Discount? Not really worth it though
Points négatifs
Work Life Balance, Upper management, expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very amazing experience! Never a dull moment. You get to meet some very interesting people. There is always something to learn. Starbucks is a very great company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Starbucks. It was such a great experience and I fell in love with coffee and the company itself. Crafting the drinks was so fun, and my team was very supportive. I only had to leave because of personal struggles and my hours were a bit unbalanced at the time. But I would recommend working the 1000%. I do wish to go back someday. I never wanted to leave! Great job
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Clean Play
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As soon as he sees me walk in the door he has my croissant warming up. This group is always nice, friendly, and knowledgeable, they work very well as a team, great job!!!! They all know my name, I feel at home.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is both a good place to work if you need a flexible schedule and a place to grow a career. The management is very open about helping you better your craft and where you want to go within the company. Of course, the environment depends on who you work with, but overall as a company, it comes recommended.
Points positifs
Free drinks while working, flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was super fast paced. Lots of pressure on good customer connections but also short drive thru times, kind of contradictory. Fun part time job, especially for students. Seemed to be disconnect with management and work/life balance.
Points positifs
Free drinks, benefits for part time
Points négatifs
High stress, fast paced always.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks have established rules on work culture and ethics. They promote cultural diversity as well as safe work environment. I feel unfortunate that I couldn't continue working with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aucun respect ! Trop de chefs pour le nombre d'indiens !
Points positifs
Brevage gratuit
Points négatifs
Aucun respect de la part du supervisseur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes déçus que vous ayez vécu une expérience négative. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous.Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés), et nos leaders prennent cette information très au sérieux. Nous avons sauvegardé votre commentaire et le transmettrons à l’équipe de direction de votre région afin de corriger la situation pour l’avenir. Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de succès dans votre prochain rôle et espérons vous revoir dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks can be really fun, it is hard to have a work life balance if you’re working full-time. Sometimes it is overwhelming with everything you have to do each day, your coworkers make your shifts a lot more fun.The great thing about this company is you can move up to management quickly if you put in time and effort. I also love that we except everyone and never judge.
Points positifs
Free coffee every shift
Points négatifs
Steep learning curve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have spent over 2.5 years working hard for this company with little to no growth in the company. Employee morale has gone down after management changes and it’s unfortunate.
Points positifs
Discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was the best job i had in penticton i made alot of friends the manager is very friendly and my overall experience was great i would really recommend it
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Morning shift -_-“
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most Starbucks have a very inclusive and upbeat environment - I have worked shifts at about 7 different stores and have mostly positive things to say about all of them. There is lots of training provided; although it may be scary to learn how to handcraft so many drinks, you get plenty of time to learn. Some teams are very cliquey so it may be a bit intimidating at first - it’s really hit or miss based on the store. Beware of micromanagement from other baristas too (very annoying!). Another thing I like about the company is it’s plans for progression and development within. This company puts customer experience above all, so you’ll always have to be willing to be the bigger person even if the customer is wrong or rude to you.
Points positifs
Free coffee beans/tea, benefits, schedule out for 3 weeks, easily update availability, flexible hours, benefits, bean stock share, progression plan
Points négatifs
Stressful at peaks, cliquey, micromanaging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My manager was awesome, my crew was awesome. The corporation as a whole is not as good as it seems on the outside. There used to be really great benefits and the raise system was based off of performance. Now no matter how hard you work you'll get no more than a $0.25 raise once per year and by the time you get that raise they'll have hired brand new people at the same rate that you've been working really hard to get. They are very corporate and very secretive. They have very strict targets in terms of sales drive through time sanitization and other store procedures. It is very hard to get hired and it is very hard to get fired they hold on to employees that do not deserve their position for far too long. You will not be allowed to use them as a work reference unless you make a deal with a co-worker off the record.
Points positifs
Discount on foods, unlimited free coffee, tuition reimbursement, annual raises, yearly grants
Points négatifs
Long hours, very fast paced, strict dress code, you'll be called in on almost every day off you have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The culture at Starbucks is amazing. Somehow the teams are usually all like-minded people with a good attitude at work. The tasks aren't too hard to grasp, the training they give new baristas is exceptional. The best part of the job is meeting people, customers, and co-workers!
Points positifs
benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for the company for 13 years and enjoyed my time there. The key is work for good managers. If not, your experience will differ from mine. Starbucks does try hard to look after their partners. I have worked for other companies that pay a lot more but the benefits don't even come close to what a barista will get at Starbucks.
Points positifs
Discount, great people.
Points négatifs
Hard to move up in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is not for the feint of heart. It is hard work and the customers are not always easy. However if you can handle a decent workload, there are really great benefits and room for growth within the company. They will always push to help you learn and grow, as opposed to other company’s that just fire you.
Points positifs
Health and Dental up to 90% coverage.
Points négatifs
Exhausting work, mentally draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En tant qu’ancien Barista, je ne recommande point cet emploi à quelqu’un de moindrement introverti, susceptible ou bien anxieux. Les formations ne se font pas comme elles se doivent et lorsque nous avons terminé celle-ci, l’entreprise a beaucoup d’attente sur nos performances ainsi que le BRUTAL service à la clientèle. De plus, cette gigantesque compagnie ne respecte pas du tout le recyclage, littéralement tout se dirige dans la poubelle ( sauf le carton ). Les avantages peuvent être intéressantes lorsque l’employé est étudiant. En gros si le services à la clientèle était moins oppressant et que la gestion serait moindrement potable, ce serait un des meilleurs emplois! Finalement, si un représentant ou peu importe lis ceci, s.v.p ne pas répondre que mon avis est important pour vous, mais plutôt contacter tous les gérants des succursales de la capitale nationale ( Québec, Québec ) afin de leur rappeler que le recyclage c’est important. Merci !
Points positifs
Boissons gratuites
Points négatifs
Gestion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’ll remember your time at Starbucks for the rest of your life. It’s not as easy as people think but your store becomes like your family and I wounding trade my years at Starbucks for anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My store was fine up until recently, had fellow employees that I thought I could trust with some personal things start gossiping about it and next thing you know your job is threatened by it and simple misunderstandings. Management changed 6 times over the course of the year, and the employees there thought they were all entitled to everything. If something went wrong, they did everything in their power to push whoever they did not like out, and now it's happening to me.
Points positifs
Customers are friendly enough.
Points négatifs
Catty coworkers, hectic work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.