Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Starbucks (catégorie Salaire et avantages)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
1 529 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 903 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En premier lieu , quand tu es engager comme assistant gérant c'est supposé être un poste temporaire de 6 mois à 1 an , mais tu aboutit à courrir d'un starbucks a l'autre pour aider les gérants disfonctionnels sans avoir la reconnaissance. Après 1 an ça traîne encore et tu attends encore ton magasin permanent , car ils planifient jamais en avance , sinon ils changent de plan continuellement. Mon gérant de district mentait continuellement car il n'était pas capable d'affronter directement les problèmes. Même en cas de problème d'inconduite , de menace ou d'harcèlement, ils trouveront une façon pour retourner ça contre toi.Tout les nouveaux gérants passent par le starbucks de ville mont royal, mais la gérante à cette boutique lack de tact et te traite comme un moin que rien. Experience pas mal bof !
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
Mauvaise gestion, travail TRÈS tôt et trop tard, travail la fin de semaine ( même s'ils te disent une fin de semaine par mois, tu aboutit à être obligé de tiut faire les fin de semaine)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free coffee is nice but the constant ridiculously high expectations required of minimum wage staff is crazy. Supervisors and assistant managers disciplined if a barista doesn’t preform for any reason.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Insane expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never boring, there's always something to learn so time passes quickly and it's not too bad being on your feet all shift. typical issues of customer service though where sometimes employees are expected to do more than possible in short windows of time, like having 2 cycle timers going off when you're in the middle of a task you can't just walk away from... bennies are good for part-time and i cant resist the partner bev perks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’ve been with Starbucks for 3 years, it’s like being a part of a bug family. They really care about your well being. The perks are immaculate! Free 1lb pound bag of coffee per week, discounts on food, drinks, coffee, and merchandise. You can start receiving benefits after 3 months and even if you’re part time (minimum 20hrs a week) and stocks are available. There is a lot of great things about this company!
Points positifs
Free coffees before, on and after shifts, major discounts. Benefits for part time and full time. Financial aids also available
Points négatifs
Very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overwhelming quick paste not enough training inconsistent hours breaks are not enforced on time making others delayed causing later hours unfairly overall inconsiderate job
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Over working employees and inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I started Starbucks was an excellent company to work for with wages usually a dollar or two above minimum wage, great benefits and quarterly raises. When howie dropped out that’s when it went to... ya know. I worked my way up all the way, from barista to assistant manager usually having to work WAY above my pay grade and having it called a “development plan” when it was an excuse to take a load off of lazy managers so they could do something else other than actually look after their team. I worked at 5 different stores in my time and it was the same thing at every store, managers with a god complex, 30 year old shift supervisors that have been stuck there since the “glory days” and high schoolers that are in and out like a rotating door. It’s a typical fast food restaurant in a fancy dress, 9/10 the store you’re drinking your coffee at is FILTHY as no one properly cleans anything and you have to put up with ignorant customers all day. Don’t say anything though to defend yourself or a coworker, because no matter how many profanity’s, coffees, or slurs are thrown at you the customer is always right and how can we get another dollar outta them. It’s pretty hard to get fired from here so if you wanna do the bare minimum for a bare minimum wage this jobs for you.
Points positifs
I got to leave, free drinks, “coffee tastings”
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When working at Starbucks, you get what you give into a shift. If you interact with and get to know customers, they tend to be nice back. Most customers in my store were regulars, who came at the same time every day, so you really get to know the people you're serving. That being said, there is also a downside to this, as some regulars don't pay any attention to you, and judge you on how you make their drinks.The discounts, markouts, and benefits were great, but for the amount baristas and shift supervisors are expected to do and the people we have to put up with, the pay needs to be raised.All in all, Starbucks is a great job, especially for students.
Points positifs
Discounts, benefits, flexibility, some customers
Points négatifs
Low pay, not following through on promised hours, some customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This location has a history of hiring managers that are either passive aggressive or openly hostile toward partners. The current one has broken down crying on the outdoor patio and within sight of drive thru customers! Who hires these people?! The partners are overworked, under-staffed, and under-paid. The Starbucks model is straight out of the sweatshop handbook. Run, do not work here!
Points positifs
Benefits available
Points négatifs
Abusive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
your experience relies heavily on your coworkers / team. its incredibly mentally draining to work there. hours are flexible and benefits are amazing.
Points positifs
benefits, good coworkers
Points négatifs
draining, don’t feel appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager. , keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is both a good place to work if you need a flexible schedule and a place to grow a career. The management is very open about helping you better your craft and where you want to go within the company. Of course, the environment depends on who you work with, but overall as a company, it comes recommended.
Points positifs
Free drinks while working, flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This has been my very first job I landed when I came here in Regina, SK. I truly enjoyed my job because I became close with everyone and provided me all the trainings and support needed. This is what inspired me to someday have my own coffee shop. I love making drinks, it's very enjoyable for me especially when it's rush hour like during lunch (of course at first I was nervous during lunch hours because of the line ups😂) but aside from that, I had so much fun working there. Great benefits too after your probation. My manager was easy to talk to if something came up like in school and etc. I would definitely work at Starbucks again but due to my schedule right now I can't and the Starbucks location I used to work at was long gone (they replaced it with FreshCo).
Points positifs
Free taste when making drinks
Points négatifs
On feet for hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was super fast paced. Lots of pressure on good customer connections but also short drive thru times, kind of contradictory. Fun part time job, especially for students. Seemed to be disconnect with management and work/life balance.
Points positifs
Free drinks, benefits for part time
Points négatifs
High stress, fast paced always.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work if you like fast paced and high stress environments. staff are lovely. tasks are fun overall a great place to work. harder to get more hours but that’s just bc covid.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working at Starbucks for 3 years, and in that time, I've seen myself and my skill set grow exponentially. If you're a bit shy before working here, you won't be by the time you leave. Starbucks strives to "create a culture of warmth and belonging," and in my experience, that tends to be true. They are very accepting of folks from all walks of life and frown upon any disruption to that harmony. If you want to work in an environment where you will NEVER get bored or run out of tasks, then you'll fit right in. HOWEVER, Starbucks has VERY high standards for its partners. You will likely leave every shift drenched in sweat. You will be expected to adhere to incredibly rigorous and specific protocols in regards to beverage-making and your manner of carrying yourself while working. You can never, ever lose your cool on a customer, no matter how disrespectful they are - and you can expect that pressure on the daily. As I stated before, you won't be shy to strike up a conversation with a total stranger after working here - mostly because you will be forced to step very far outside your comfort zone, unless you already happen to be supremely extroverted. As someone with mental health issues, if I had known how high the expectations are for staff here, I might not have applied. I find myself crying every other shift. It is mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausting. It is much too demanding to be a minimum wage job, honestly. But I digress. I don't regret working here; I've absolutely gained so much knowledge in so many ways, and learned things about myself I never could - plus...
Points positifs
Free drinks (for yourself only) before/during/after every shift, as well as a pretty nice benefits package.
Points négatifs
See my review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, utilize our Life Works benefits, and keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best coworker atmosphere..you really are a team like no other place of employment. GREAT benefits.Chance to advance .i would hire anyone who was trained by starbucks..
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aucun respect !Trop de chefs pour le nombre d'indiens !
Points positifs
Brevage gratuit
Points négatifs
Aucun respect de la part du supervisseur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes déçus que vous ayez vécu une expérience négative. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous.Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés), et nos leaders prennent cette information très au sérieux. Nous avons sauvegardé votre commentaire et le transmettrons à l’équipe de direction de votre région afin de corriger la situation pour l’avenir. Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de succès dans votre prochain rôle et espérons vous revoir dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my time at Starbucks, the other baristas were so kind and helpful, they helped me train up early so I could work on bar instead of just the till. I quit mainly due to my mental health but that was not contributed to by my job. The work kept me busy and I always felt supported when I needed help. My manager was amazing and I despite finding out customer service wasn’t what I wanted to really be doing I would still go back. Not to mention the benefits that apply to even part time workers and the perks, (free drinks, marked down merch etc.) it’s a great starter job especially for someone in high school, uni could be managed but you’ve got to make sure your schedule fits around your classes.
Points positifs
Free drinks, discount
Points négatifs
Very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely considered to be a very open environment with friendly management and staff. Will always accommodate to your schedule and offers great benefits as well.
Points positifs
Free drinks throughout shift
Points négatifs
Short staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good place to start working and to gain experience. However, your experience may differ depending on the location. My co-workers and manager were good to me.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to be treated like a coffee peddling puppet and you enjoy cult-like atmospheres this is the job for you. The management is always cr*p but you might meet some good people along the way. Very low quality food for astronomical prices and they keep rising. It is a solid job but will kill your soul. Good luck!
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a good company with good benefits. I like working with starbucks, I feel like I have job security but lately I notice that Starbucks is not the Starbucks before who really takes care of their partners. I have a co-worker she has a position at the store but suddenly she got a scholarship in a school, who would say no to a scholarship grant. She talk to the management about her situation because of the school she cant do the usual hours that she can work at the store, in short, she can only work lesser hours. Management talked to her and was told that her availability does not practically can be a help with the business. She was asked to demote her and the poor guy was not given a choice. Starbucks should support this kind of partners, she was given a scholarship and she accepted it but she got demoted because of her decision to pursue the scholarship.
Points négatifs
management is not really good, Schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.