Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Starbucks (catégorie Sécurité et évolution)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
935 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 840 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En premier lieu , quand tu es engager comme assistant gérant c'est supposé être un poste temporaire de 6 mois à 1 an , mais tu aboutit à courrir d'un starbucks a l'autre pour aider les gérants disfonctionnels sans avoir la reconnaissance. Après 1 an ça traîne encore et tu attends encore ton magasin permanent , car ils planifient jamais en avance , sinon ils changent de plan continuellement. Mon gérant de district mentait continuellement car il n'était pas capable d'affronter directement les problèmes. Même en cas de problème d'inconduite , de menace ou d'harcèlement, ils trouveront une façon pour retourner ça contre toi. Tout les nouveaux gérants passent par le starbucks de ville mont royal, mais la gérante à cette boutique lack de tact et te traite comme un moin que rien. Experience pas mal bof !
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
Mauvaise gestion, travail TRÈS tôt et trop tard, travail la fin de semaine ( même s'ils te disent une fin de semaine par mois, tu aboutit à être obligé de tiut faire les fin de semaine)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks management has a nasty trend in certain districts with promoting/hiring predatory men, and keeping managers in the company who should have been fired years ago. the blatant use of “development tools” that are in fact tactics used to make you feel inadequate is also disgusting.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
long hours, lack of mental health resources, per formative activism inside the company, demeaning environment, predatory men, and toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I started Starbucks was an excellent company to work for with wages usually a dollar or two above minimum wage, great benefits and quarterly raises. When howie dropped out that’s when it went to... ya know. I worked my way up all the way, from barista to assistant manager usually having to work WAY above my pay grade and having it called a “development plan” when it was an excuse to take a load off of lazy managers so they could do something else other than actually look after their team. I worked at 5 different stores in my time and it was the same thing at every store, managers with a god complex, 30 year old shift supervisors that have been stuck there since the “glory days” and high schoolers that are in and out like a rotating door. It’s a typical fast food restaurant in a fancy dress, 9/10 the store you’re drinking your coffee at is FILTHY as no one properly cleans anything and you have to put up with ignorant customers all day. Don’t say anything though to defend yourself or a coworker, because no matter how many profanity’s, coffees, or slurs are thrown at you the customer is always right and how can we get another dollar outta them. It’s pretty hard to get fired from here so if you wanna do the bare minimum for a bare minimum wage this jobs for you.
Points positifs
I got to leave, free drinks, “coffee tastings”
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a pleasant year with Starbucks, most partners became like family and I bonded with most customers. In the event that a crisis came about in my home life, immediately by assistant manager and Manager I was doomed unreliable! When I was needed the most, countless call-ins, partner of the quarter and district for this location, I was judged and let go! Don't take your partnership personal, do not do any favors for this company as when you need them the most, they no longer need you. I've been told if any other Starbucks aside from cornwall, Ontario location would have supported a partner with transparency as second chances are a given. Unfortunately a domino affect took place and many hard working, devoted partner's left for better opportunities. They door swings open and closes all day long, partners come and go! I do not recommend this company!
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When working at Starbucks, you get what you give into a shift. If you interact with and get to know customers, they tend to be nice back. Most customers in my store were regulars, who came at the same time every day, so you really get to know the people you're serving. That being said, there is also a downside to this, as some regulars don't pay any attention to you, and judge you on how you make their drinks.The discounts, markouts, and benefits were great, but for the amount baristas and shift supervisors are expected to do and the people we have to put up with, the pay needs to be raised.All in all, Starbucks is a great job, especially for students.
Points positifs
Discounts, benefits, flexibility, some customers
Points négatifs
Low pay, not following through on promised hours, some customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very amazing experience! Never a dull moment. You get to meet some very interesting people. There is always something to learn. Starbucks is a very great company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is both a good place to work if you need a flexible schedule and a place to grow a career. The management is very open about helping you better your craft and where you want to go within the company. Of course, the environment depends on who you work with, but overall as a company, it comes recommended.
Points positifs
Free drinks while working, flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks have established rules on work culture and ethics. They promote cultural diversity as well as safe work environment. I feel unfortunate that I couldn't continue working with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed my time at Starbucks. Management was respectful and supportive and opportunities for advancement were offered regularly. The work was fast-paced but assistance was always available because of the teamwork-oriented culture and friendly coworkers. Everyone had each other's back and maintained a high level of professionalism.
Points positifs
Free food and drink, lots of work to do
Points négatifs
Early starts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best coworker atmosphere..you really are a team like no other place of employment. GREAT benefits.Chance to advance .i would hire anyone who was trained by starbucks..
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Morning shift and night shift are constantly fighting. Store is constantly understaffed on both baristas and supervisors, upper management doesn't want to promote anybody to the point where there hasn't been a promotion in a year and a half in my store. Management will promise you 40 hour weeks and then give you 20, they'll also promise you an interview to advance with the company and never follow through.Customers will degrade and harass you for the smallest inconveniences, such as not having autumn drinks in February.2 years ago I would have recommended this job to everyone I know, now I wouldn't even recommend it to my most desperate friends. Starbucks will squeeze every bit of soul it can out of you.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Rude customers, poor morale, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good place to start working and to gain experience. However, your experience may differ depending on the location. My co-workers and manager were good to me.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have spent over 2.5 years working hard for this company with little to no growth in the company. Employee morale has gone down after management changes and it’s unfortunate.
Points positifs
Discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a good company with good benefits. I like working with starbucks, I feel like I have job security but lately I notice that Starbucks is not the Starbucks before who really takes care of their partners. I have a co-worker she has a position at the store but suddenly she got a scholarship in a school, who would say no to a scholarship grant. She talk to the management about her situation because of the school she cant do the usual hours that she can work at the store, in short, she can only work lesser hours. Management talked to her and was told that her availability does not practically can be a help with the business. She was asked to demote her and the poor guy was not given a choice. Starbucks should support this kind of partners, she was given a scholarship and she accepted it but she got demoted because of her decision to pursue the scholarship.
Points négatifs
management is not really good, Schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We were not allowed to receive any tips. I was also forced to work at times that had me struggle to make it to work on time. As well as an extremely disorganized manager who made multiple mistakes on the work schedule. My manager knew that there was a worker I did not get along with and she continued to schedule me with her on purpose. I did learn a lot from Starbucks and the training was a positive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was the best job i had in penticton i made alot of friends the manager is very friendly and my overall experience was great i would really recommend it
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Morning shift -_-“
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shifts at Starbucks flew by, as we were often busy but not necessarily swamped. They had a good system for delegating tasks between people, rewards were decent, and there are yearly pay raises and stock issuances that, while not crazy good, are far better than most minimum-wage jobs. The culture is friendly and I made friends that I keep to this day. Be warned that, at least at my location, they only hire from between 15 and 30 hours a week, so usually the only person working full time is the store owner. I had to leave to get full-time work somewhere else, but I still miss my time working at Starbucks
Points positifs
Benefits are decent, culture is nice. They promote from within, so pretty good future prospects for a corporate retail gig
Points négatifs
Hours aren't very flexible, and work can be stressful. Management is touch-and-go based on the location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a unique place to work, great training, perks, benefits, and team. The company wants the most for least (like most corporations) so the job requirements vs the wage doesn’t really align. Management paid horribly especially if your an SM kiss your social life goodbye and Supervisors are not paid nearly enough for the requirements of the job. It’s a great job for students or entry level kids but anyone looking to build a career within the company may find themselves surprised when they acquire a management role.
Points positifs
Free starbucks/benefits/coffee training/
Points négatifs
Poor wage/rude and impatient customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My manager was awesome, my crew was awesome. The corporation as a whole is not as good as it seems on the outside. There used to be really great benefits and the raise system was based off of performance. Now no matter how hard you work you'll get no more than a $0.25 raise once per year and by the time you get that raise they'll have hired brand new people at the same rate that you've been working really hard to get. They are very corporate and very secretive. They have very strict targets in terms of sales drive through time sanitization and other store procedures. It is very hard to get hired and it is very hard to get fired they hold on to employees that do not deserve their position for far too long. You will not be allowed to use them as a work reference unless you make a deal with a co-worker off the record.
Points positifs
Discount on foods, unlimited free coffee, tuition reimbursement, annual raises, yearly grants
Points négatifs
Long hours, very fast paced, strict dress code, you'll be called in on almost every day off you have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hi,there,In my view working in Starbucks is very unique experiences. However, it seems a little challenging at the start day due to varieties of recipes.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
No benefits, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Probably my favourite workplace out of my experience. Training is clear and helpful, as well as hands on rather than online. Great people! Great discounts and benefits! Always able to get shifts covered/pick up hours. Can work at any location in the city, not stuck at just 1 store. 6 month reviews for raises etc. All around an amazing company to work for
Points positifs
mandatory breaks, great benefits, free drinks on shift, discount on food/drinks on or off shift, great staff and support team, easy shift coverage, hours always available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
  1. Job Security & Advancement