Starbucks
Le taux de satisfaction est de 68 sur 100
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Starbucks (catégorie Culture d'entreprise)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
1 073 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 973 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En premier lieu , quand tu es engager comme assistant gérant c'est supposé être un poste temporaire de 6 mois à 1 an , mais tu aboutit à courrir d'un starbucks a l'autre pour aider les gérants disfonctionnels sans avoir la reconnaissance. Après 1 an ça traîne encore et tu attends encore ton magasin permanent , car ils planifient jamais en avance , sinon ils changent de plan continuellement. Mon gérant de district mentait continuellement car il n'était pas capable d'affronter directement les problèmes. Même en cas de problème d'inconduite , de menace ou d'harcèlement, ils trouveront une façon pour retourner ça contre toi.Tout les nouveaux gérants passent par le starbucks de ville mont royal, mais la gérante à cette boutique lack de tact et te traite comme un moin que rien. Experience pas mal bof !
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
Mauvaise gestion, travail TRÈS tôt et trop tard, travail la fin de semaine ( même s'ils te disent une fin de semaine par mois, tu aboutit à être obligé de tiut faire les fin de semaine)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits, good culture and good environment overal. But they make it so hard to move up now, asking for so much more than pay.I got burnt out from too much stress and rude/unruly customers, not worth it.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Customers, very physical demanding job, take too long to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was a opportunity for me to be more extroverted and meet new people. I liked the job culture, although I soon found that the management was picking on me and made me feel unappreciated and inadequate. I am glad I had the experience of working at Starbucks because it allowed me to grow and learn about the industry.
Points positifs
Free drinks every shift
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks management has a nasty trend in certain districts with promoting/hiring predatory men, and keeping managers in the company who should have been fired years ago. the blatant use of “development tools” that are in fact tactics used to make you feel inadequate is also disgusting.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
long hours, lack of mental health resources, per formative activism inside the company, demeaning environment, predatory men, and toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As soon as he sees me walk in the door he has my croissant warming up. This group is always nice, friendly, and knowledgeable, they work very well as a team, great job!!!! They all know my name, I feel at home.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks have established rules on work culture and ethics. They promote cultural diversity as well as safe work environment. I feel unfortunate that I couldn't continue working with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed my time at Starbucks. Management was respectful and supportive and opportunities for advancement were offered regularly. The work was fast-paced but assistance was always available because of the teamwork-oriented culture and friendly coworkers. Everyone had each other's back and maintained a high level of professionalism.
Points positifs
Free food and drink, lots of work to do
Points négatifs
Early starts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working at Starbucks for 3 years, and in that time, I've seen myself and my skill set grow exponentially. If you're a bit shy before working here, you won't be by the time you leave. Starbucks strives to "create a culture of warmth and belonging," and in my experience, that tends to be true. They are very accepting of folks from all walks of life and frown upon any disruption to that harmony. If you want to work in an environment where you will NEVER get bored or run out of tasks, then you'll fit right in. HOWEVER, Starbucks has VERY high standards for its partners. You will likely leave every shift drenched in sweat. You will be expected to adhere to incredibly rigorous and specific protocols in regards to beverage-making and your manner of carrying yourself while working. You can never, ever lose your cool on a customer, no matter how disrespectful they are - and you can expect that pressure on the daily. As I stated before, you won't be shy to strike up a conversation with a total stranger after working here - mostly because you will be forced to step very far outside your comfort zone, unless you already happen to be supremely extroverted. As someone with mental health issues, if I had known how high the expectations are for staff here, I might not have applied. I find myself crying every other shift. It is mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausting. It is much too demanding to be a minimum wage job, honestly. But I digress. I don't regret working here; I've absolutely gained so much knowledge in so many ways, and learned things about myself I never could - plus...
Points positifs
Free drinks (for yourself only) before/during/after every shift, as well as a pretty nice benefits package.
Points négatifs
See my review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, utilize our Life Works benefits, and keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aucun respect !Trop de chefs pour le nombre d'indiens !
Points positifs
Brevage gratuit
Points négatifs
Aucun respect de la part du supervisseur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes déçus que vous ayez vécu une expérience négative. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous.Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés), et nos leaders prennent cette information très au sérieux. Nous avons sauvegardé votre commentaire et le transmettrons à l’équipe de direction de votre région afin de corriger la situation pour l’avenir. Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de succès dans votre prochain rôle et espérons vous revoir dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shifts at Starbucks flew by, as we were often busy but not necessarily swamped. They had a good system for delegating tasks between people, rewards were decent, and there are yearly pay raises and stock issuances that, while not crazy good, are far better than most minimum-wage jobs. The culture is friendly and I made friends that I keep to this day. Be warned that, at least at my location, they only hire from between 15 and 30 hours a week, so usually the only person working full time is the store owner. I had to leave to get full-time work somewhere else, but I still miss my time working at Starbucks
Points positifs
Benefits are decent, culture is nice. They promote from within, so pretty good future prospects for a corporate retail gig
Points négatifs
Hours aren't very flexible, and work can be stressful. Management is touch-and-go based on the location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
While working there I’ve learned how to better connect with customers and coworkers. I’ve earned a lot of patience and has learned how to avoid conflict.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'aime bien l'atmosphère de travail. Il ya une belle culture dans l'entreprise. Le respect entre les employés est encouragé. Ies gérants sont biens humainement et dans leur travail. Il ya cette chaleur humaine dont on a besoin pour bien se sentir.
Points positifs
Boissons gratuites
Points négatifs
Travail très dur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez beaucoup aimé travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The culture at Starbucks is amazing. Somehow the teams are usually all like-minded people with a good attitude at work. The tasks aren't too hard to grasp, the training they give new baristas is exceptional. The best part of the job is meeting people, customers, and co-workers!
Points positifs
benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was one of my favourite jobs that I've had in my life very fast paced and you are always busy you get to know customers on a regular basis I like making call the difficult drinks the atmosphere and work culture was just awesome
Points positifs
Free drinks and discount on stuff in store.. free bag of coffee monthly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En tant qu’ancien Barista, je ne recommande point cet emploi à quelqu’un de moindrement introverti, susceptible ou bien anxieux. Les formations ne se font pas comme elles se doivent et lorsque nous avons terminé celle-ci, l’entreprise a beaucoup d’attente sur nos performances ainsi que le BRUTAL service à la clientèle. De plus, cette gigantesque compagnie ne respecte pas du tout le recyclage, littéralement tout se dirige dans la poubelle ( sauf le carton ). Les avantages peuvent être intéressantes lorsque l’employé est étudiant.En gros si le services à la clientèle était moins oppressant et que la gestion serait moindrement potable, ce serait un des meilleurs emplois! Finalement, si un représentant ou peu importe lis ceci, s.v.p ne pas répondre que mon avis est important pour vous, mais plutôt contacter tous les gérants des succursales de la capitale nationale ( Québec, Québec ) afin de leur rappeler que le recyclage c’est important. Merci !
Points positifs
Boissons gratuites
Points négatifs
Gestion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My store was fine up until recently, had fellow employees that I thought I could trust with some personal things start gossiping about it and next thing you know your job is threatened by it and simple misunderstandings. Management changed 6 times over the course of the year, and the employees there thought they were all entitled to everything. If something went wrong, they did everything in their power to push whoever they did not like out, and now it's happening to me.
Points positifs
Customers are friendly enough.
Points négatifs
Catty coworkers, hectic work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere! Great perks! Solid training and very good coaches and managers. It is a good feeling to work for the coffee industry leader and be part of such an innovative company.
Points positifs
Free beverages
Points négatifs
Can get busy at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible in schedule and locationCustomer service as a top priorityLearnt cultural competency and open to interactions!Proud to b part of this team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working opening shifts at 5am was not the best, but having the ability to change my schedule according to my university classes was great. Loved the team I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was one of the best job that i ever loved but the issue is your entire management and co worker who make you feel left out at some point of your life.Not everyone is same kind. I had a great manager and few co-workers were good but again the inner politics are not great enough ..So ,i would only recommend this job if you can deal with discrimination .
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Discrimination by upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for a year at Starbucks, the culture was consistently disorderly. Supervisors never on the same page. Manager chooses favourites and befriends those she feels she gets along with, doesn’t attempt to connect with her entire staff. Very selective. Many days felt like a high school atmosphere. Was consistently told that women wouldn’t get to move forward in the business bc that’s how it went... overall lack of: professionalism, tact and leadership skills= High turnover, low trust/confidence in team.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Long hours, low wages considering service expectation, inexperienced leadership that favours selectively
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.