Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Starbucks - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
4 069 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 818 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En premier lieu , quand tu es engager comme assistant gérant c'est supposé être un poste temporaire de 6 mois à 1 an , mais tu aboutit à courrir d'un starbucks a l'autre pour aider les gérants disfonctionnels sans avoir la reconnaissance. Après 1 an ça traîne encore et tu attends encore ton magasin permanent , car ils planifient jamais en avance , sinon ils changent de plan continuellement. Mon gérant de district mentait continuellement car il n'était pas capable d'affronter directement les problèmes. Même en cas de problème d'inconduite , de menace ou d'harcèlement, ils trouveront une façon pour retourner ça contre toi.Tout les nouveaux gérants passent par le starbucks de ville mont royal, mais la gérante à cette boutique lack de tact et te traite comme un moin que rien. Experience pas mal bof !
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
Mauvaise gestion, travail TRÈS tôt et trop tard, travail la fin de semaine ( même s'ils te disent une fin de semaine par mois, tu aboutit à être obligé de tiut faire les fin de semaine)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overwhelming quick paste not enough training inconsistent hours breaks are not enforced on time making others delayed causing later hours unfairly overall inconsiderate job
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Over working employees and inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks management has a nasty trend in certain districts with promoting/hiring predatory men, and keeping managers in the company who should have been fired years ago. the blatant use of “development tools” that are in fact tactics used to make you feel inadequate is also disgusting.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
long hours, lack of mental health resources, per formative activism inside the company, demeaning environment, predatory men, and toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I lost my job as my store shut down and I couldn’t find a store in close proximity in time . Partners management and company is awesome. I enjoyed my 7 years year and I wanted to stay longer . But Rest assured Starbucks is one of the best companies to work for . Partner for life . Absolutely customer focused. And they do things so differently and a very creative company .
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Sometimes can be really busy depending on your store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I started Starbucks was an excellent company to work for with wages usually a dollar or two above minimum wage, great benefits and quarterly raises. When howie dropped out that’s when it went to... ya know. I worked my way up all the way, from barista to assistant manager usually having to work WAY above my pay grade and having it called a “development plan” when it was an excuse to take a load off of lazy managers so they could do something else other than actually look after their team. I worked at 5 different stores in my time and it was the same thing at every store, managers with a god complex, 30 year old shift supervisors that have been stuck there since the “glory days” and high schoolers that are in and out like a rotating door. It’s a typical fast food restaurant in a fancy dress, 9/10 the store you’re drinking your coffee at is FILTHY as no one properly cleans anything and you have to put up with ignorant customers all day. Don’t say anything though to defend yourself or a coworker, because no matter how many profanity’s, coffees, or slurs are thrown at you the customer is always right and how can we get another dollar outta them. It’s pretty hard to get fired from here so if you wanna do the bare minimum for a bare minimum wage this jobs for you.
Points positifs
I got to leave, free drinks, “coffee tastings”
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a pleasant year with Starbucks, most partners became like family and I bonded with most customers. In the event that a crisis came about in my home life, immediately by assistant manager and Manager I was doomed unreliable! When I was needed the most, countless call-ins, partner of the quarter and district for this location, I was judged and let go! Don't take your partnership personal, do not do any favors for this company as when you need them the most, they no longer need you. I've been told if any other Starbucks aside from cornwall, Ontario location would have supported a partner with transparency as second chances are a given. Unfortunately a domino affect took place and many hard working, devoted partner's left for better opportunities. They door swings open and closes all day long, partners come and go! I do not recommend this company!
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone was very nice, but the management was messed and very rude. Coworkers were wonderful, also the customers always came in, with a very bad mood and took things out on u which is unfair.
Points positifs
Free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Starbucks for nearly 6 years and was let go because of a silly mistake that in my opinion should have been a warning. They jumped to separation because of “damaging the brand”. I poured my life into this job and gave the team I worked with and the company my 150%. You mean nothing to a corporation like this. Always remember that.
Points positifs
Free drinks? Discount? Not really worth it though
Points négatifs
Work Life Balance, Upper management, expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When working at Starbucks, you get what you give into a shift. If you interact with and get to know customers, they tend to be nice back. Most customers in my store were regulars, who came at the same time every day, so you really get to know the people you're serving. That being said, there is also a downside to this, as some regulars don't pay any attention to you, and judge you on how you make their drinks.The discounts, markouts, and benefits were great, but for the amount baristas and shift supervisors are expected to do and the people we have to put up with, the pay needs to be raised.All in all, Starbucks is a great job, especially for students.
Points positifs
Discounts, benefits, flexibility, some customers
Points négatifs
Low pay, not following through on promised hours, some customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very amazing experience! Never a dull moment. You get to meet some very interesting people. There is always something to learn. Starbucks is a very great company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Starbucks. It was such a great experience and I fell in love with coffee and the company itself. Crafting the drinks was so fun, and my team was very supportive. I only had to leave because of personal struggles and my hours were a bit unbalanced at the time. But I would recommend working the 1000%. I do wish to go back someday. I never wanted to leave! Great job
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Clean Play
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As soon as he sees me walk in the door he has my croissant warming up. This group is always nice, friendly, and knowledgeable, they work very well as a team, great job!!!! They all know my name, I feel at home.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This location has a history of hiring managers that are either passive aggressive or openly hostile toward partners. The current one has broken down crying on the outdoor patio and within sight of drive thru customers! Who hires these people?! The partners are overworked, under-staffed, and under-paid. The Starbucks model is straight out of the sweatshop handbook. Run, do not work here!
Points positifs
Benefits available
Points négatifs
Abusive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing job, got to work alongside friends. Left for higher education, a part of me wishes I hadn't. I love Starbucks' management style, but they need to take out the bad eggs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
your experience relies heavily on your coworkers / team. its incredibly mentally draining to work there. hours are flexible and benefits are amazing.
Points positifs
benefits, good coworkers
Points négatifs
draining, don’t feel appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager. , keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is both a good place to work if you need a flexible schedule and a place to grow a career. The management is very open about helping you better your craft and where you want to go within the company. Of course, the environment depends on who you work with, but overall as a company, it comes recommended.
Points positifs
Free drinks while working, flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This has been my very first job I landed when I came here in Regina, SK. I truly enjoyed my job because I became close with everyone and provided me all the trainings and support needed. This is what inspired me to someday have my own coffee shop. I love making drinks, it's very enjoyable for me especially when it's rush hour like during lunch (of course at first I was nervous during lunch hours because of the line ups😂) but aside from that, I had so much fun working there. Great benefits too after your probation. My manager was easy to talk to if something came up like in school and etc. I would definitely work at Starbucks again but due to my schedule right now I can't and the Starbucks location I used to work at was long gone (they replaced it with FreshCo).
Points positifs
Free taste when making drinks
Points négatifs
On feet for hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was super fast paced. Lots of pressure on good customer connections but also short drive thru times, kind of contradictory. Fun part time job, especially for students. Seemed to be disconnect with management and work/life balance.
Points positifs
Free drinks, benefits for part time
Points négatifs
High stress, fast paced always.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks have established rules on work culture and ethics. They promote cultural diversity as well as safe work environment. I feel unfortunate that I couldn't continue working with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed my time at Starbucks. Management was respectful and supportive and opportunities for advancement were offered regularly. The work was fast-paced but assistance was always available because of the teamwork-oriented culture and friendly coworkers. Everyone had each other's back and maintained a high level of professionalism.
Points positifs
Free food and drink, lots of work to do
Points négatifs
Early starts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work if you like fast paced and high stress environments. staff are lovely. tasks are fun overall a great place to work. harder to get more hours but that’s just bc covid.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
  1. Avis d'employés