Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Supervisor chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
141 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 614 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent pour étudiants. Difficile d’avoir une promotion. L’entreprise respecte ta disponibilité.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
8 janvier 2021
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best coworker atmosphere..you really are a team like no other place of employment. GREAT benefits.Chance to advance .i would hire anyone who was trained by starbucks..
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks can be really fun, it is hard to have a work life balance if you’re working full-time. Sometimes it is overwhelming with everything you have to do each day, your coworkers make your shifts a lot more fun.The great thing about this company is you can move up to management quickly if you put in time and effort. I also love that we except everyone and never judge.
Points positifs
Free coffee every shift
Points négatifs
Steep learning curve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful long hours and minimum wage, if that’s what your looking for I recommend otherwise I don’t, my assistant manager is the reason I’m still at this location she’s amazing
Points positifs
My assistant manager makes my day better
Points négatifs
Very stressful, very low pay, an people don’t tip as much as you’d like or think they do. Very easy job, but very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Starbucks for 3.5 years 2.5 of which was as a supervisor. This place drains all your life source. They advertise caring about their partners and then they'll go and understaff us during peak hours and BOGOs. They also took our hazard pay away during a pandemic, But continued to open our stores to the public and advertised happy hours. Overall this place is not worth your time more often then not it just weighs down on you and makes you miserable.
Points positifs
free drinks on shift, 30% discount, coffee markout each week.
Points négatifs
exhausting, long hours, not very flexable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company takes care of thejr employees and customers. I love working here not to mention a bunch of benefits and help during the pandemic. I would recommend it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, great place to work. Mostly good times, but it all depends on your manager. Of the 4 I've had, 3 were great, and one was an absolute dolt. He's the reason I left. He ran the store into the ground, but most starbucks' are great places to work. You'll have hectic, but exciting opens, or chill, relaxing closes. Both are great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
7 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was working at starbucks situated in UOT. It was fun to work for time being. The schedule was flexible and it was super busy so the time went by fast.
Points positifs
Free Lunch, Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
less pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
24 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service, maintaining inventories and Schedules, leading the team, improving client relationships, and maintaining and improving the appearance of the store. Balancing cash registers and making deposits. Ordering supplies and assisting. Training and onboarding new baristas. Ensuring food safety procedures are being followed at all times. Working to address associate and customer concerns as they arise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
when I worked at Starbucks it was great. best job I've ever had. I loved how high the standard for customer service was. great community and lots of fun to be at work. salary not so great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job is amazing for anyone working a second job or going to university because Starbucks is great at being flexible with shifts to meet your needs. Their benefits are also amazing and available for part time workers of 20 hours+ a week. You really make genuine connections with your team and your customers, even though as with most jobs with the public there are a few tough customers or tough days. It is fairly easy to follow the standards as well as learn the ropes. Once you become a good barista there is many opportunities for you to grow- such as the coffee master program, barista trainer, greener apron program, or moving up in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
29 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there for a few years and loved my coworkers. They hire some awesome people. The health benefits are worth it but I think they need to do better on pay but since they give health benefits for part time I guess it works out. They also need to give better opportunities for advancement and not just to assistant/store manager but there should be a path to work in other areas as Starbucks is a global company. I loved that you could transfer stores but you do however need to find a store and manager that matches with you or you may not like it. Overall pretty good experience would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience as a supervisor. You learn a lot about cash management and scheduling. There is room to grow the company into other management positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pased environment friendly co workers good pay fast procedures for hiring day outs good management learned new stuffs improved my customer service behaviour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I first started my job at Starbucks I loved it! However new policies limiting hours and promotions make it hard for people serious about wanted to progress their careers, and the lower tiers of barista and supervisor simply don’t pay enough for the stress and duties asked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Baristas are not adequately compensated for the work load they are expected to accomplish. Benefits were great, but you will make more money at any other cafe because of the low tip out at Starbucks. Baristas and in store management are severely underpayed, while upper management puts high expectations on everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They kept telling me I would be inline for the next Store Manager position and like always they hire an external with no QSR experience. They like to dangle the proverbial carrot to all us supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here was all about organization and good customer service. I was a supervisor so I would need to ensure my time management was on point and upto standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair pay, understanding management and good benefits available after probation at reasonable hours. good for young single moms trying to get back on their feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for, not perfect by any means but at least they try. Upper management sometimes gives questionable demands because they have no idea how stores actually run. Very flexible, relaxed environment, great benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Days are spent on your feet for up to 8hrs which can be tiring. Is a fast paced environment so decision making must be done fast. It is shift work so hours are unpredictable. Getting to know customers on a more personal level is great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!