Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Store Manager chez Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Store Manager16 avis
Lieu
Vancouver, BC16 avis
16 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 45 803 avis
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fast paced environment. Fun place to meet new friends. Work as a team. Free coffee while you work. Able to learn new ways of making beverages through good tools. Great five ways of being...Knowledgeable, welcoming, involved, genuine and compassionate. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great hard-working environment that has loads of social benefits. They look after all their partners (staff) incredibly well and reward those that work hard. Although stressful at times the social aspect of your work colleagues and the public outweigh and help reset any worries you may have about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Starbucks has been fun and exciting. I had a great time working in a youthful environment and was given many opportunities to develop within the company.
In a day there is lots of customer service aspects of the job. If you like greeting and talking. Lots of cleaning.
Points positifs
Free drinks, and benefits
Points négatifs
Angry customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Starbucks was a rewarding experience that I took a lot away from. Working your way up the totem pole was,at least in my market, an accessible way to learn how to run a business successfully. As a store manager your responsible for the whole thing, The corporate culture, is epitomized in the opening line of their mission statement, 'To inspire and nurture the human spirit, one cup, one store, one neighborhood at a time'. I am very thankful for the opportunities, challenges, and fun I had with the company. I wouldn't trade my time there for anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I believe to this very day that everyone should have a chance to work at Starbucks and go through their training and understand the culture - read Howard's book will give you the best outlook on life and will create a world of respect and dignity for everyone everywhere - the skills and culture you learn here will live with you forever and change your life for the better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for students and part time partners, they have a fantastic atmosphere to work in. The training is well thought out and detailed which is fantastic.
Management training and promotion is non existent, the store manager does not have a lot of support in the day to day running of the cafe which leads to long work hours and no work life balance.

Wages are an opportunity across the board, especially considering the cost of living in BC
Points positifs
peer support, training
Points négatifs
no work life balance, unrealistic expectations of store managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
10 août 2020
"Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.


At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company. excellent management. admirable culture. hard work. awesome benefits. good salary for management. lots of opportunities for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, with a great company culture and benefits. Best part of the job is the people you work with, and the amazing connections you make with customers everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As long as the store is set up for success, this can be a great place to work and a place to challenge your team and your self to be the best. It takes some great effort, and time to set up the store for success so you need to be willing to be available during all operating hours (as a store manager) because if something goes wrong and the store needs you, you need to be available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Came in from the outside. This is a very tough transition!

Was hired for one area, but they moved sent me to a different area to train. $7-$9 per day parking that I had not anticipated! Plus a good 45 min drive away!

Negotiated to get my benefits from day 1...took me almost 2 months of calls and follow up to get it done. No help from anyone.


The training manager I had was a NIGHTMARE! Total ego maniac and a bully! Unreal. The Starbucks "Nurture and Inspire" had no place in my experience.

This was the worst employment experience of my career.


Will say...the partners are/were amazing! Great group of dedicated people who were alot of fun.


Make sure to ask all your questions up front. Clarify!
Points positifs
drinks, the customers
Points négatifs
Zero work life balance...don't do it if your a parent with young kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very challenging but fun.
fast paste and customer experience is always world class.

leading by example is the standard. clean and tasting drinks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks has an amazing culture and excellent training programs. You can't help but grow personally at Starbucks with all the develop and education programs available to all positions.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place with supportive management
Great company if you want to grow

Fun people to work with

Connecting with People
Points positifs
benefit
Points négatifs
early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is not a back room management position or run of the mill store manager job. It’s being on the front line, connecting with customers and partners. It’s the opportunity to develop your own team, hiring and welcoming new partners and future leaders for your store.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is an OK place to work the benefits are good the compensation is reasonable but the work life balance is not for me.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- great fringe benefits
- work with some really great people and some great managers

- opportunity to develop management skills set

- highly customer focused role


- low pay

- high overtime expectation

- advancement is very difficult once you become a store manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.