Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Store Manager chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
170 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 205 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks as a company is amazing. They really care about you person.Lots of great benefits. It’s a fast pace work Firemans. The best thing is you get free coffee :-)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks gets a 2 star rating for the few DM's who created a warm, supportive, welcoming environment. Although the job can be very challenging with high expectations, it can be the most valuable rewarding experience of your life. It's a job for those who love connecting with people and who love developing people in a complex environment. With that being said, corporate manager will make or break your experience. High turnover within corporate, sometimes driven by promotions, means a constant change in corporate leadership. More often than not, corporate managers stray from the culture, values and mission statement of Starbucks which leads to a horrible experience. It's a luck of the draw on whether you'll experience leadership or management. I gave a 2 start rating.due to personal experiences with corporate that lacked inspiration and support.
Points positifs
Growth, dvelopment, customers, perks
Points négatifs
Corporate people who manage instead of lead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was hired as a store manager. Had the three month training course but many day to day items were left out of the training. Only when I got my own store did I realize what I wasn't trained for. Thank goodness I had managed other businesses before this, at least I had an idea how to muddle through.
Points positifs
Good lunch discount, free drinks through your shift, good manager bonuses
Points négatifs
Constant sales direction changes, many top management shuffles, DM favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simply put they package themselves as a company where you are a partner and everyone is there to work together and as a team. Reality higher ups have no clue what there doing and usually come In and talk down to everyone and treat them poorly. You will basically be informed you are easily replaceable and should be great full for working for them. Unless you sick up to your dm.
Points positifs
Free weekly coffee
Points négatifs
Treated poorly, toxic if you don’t suck up to your DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Higher management are very nice. Positive place to work. Good pay with a little bit flexibility with hours of work. Hard part of work is too many to memorize at the beginning. Which is normal when you are new.
Points positifs
Good pay, and benefits. Management courages work balanced
Points négatifs
Have to work weekends or holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very strong leadership and training , great staff . Inclusive culture and great management! Really enjoyed My time with company . Recommend to anyone first job to building a career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’ll love product, customers, training and business systems. Upper Management is thankless. Very rare internal promotion. No value placed on talent.
Points positifs
Great benefits, stock options, customers, brand and pay
Points négatifs
Terrible District managers, a manipulative “culture”, long hours, unrealistic expectations and rare internal promotion leads to most leaving after 5 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I initially started at Starbucks, the focus was definitely on the customer experience as well as the partner experience. It was a great place to work and my store was achieving targets. Over the course of 4 years, the focus in Starbucks Canada changed to be financial. I understand that you always want a company to be profitable, otherwise why stay in business. But expectations were ridiculous. For example, our budget targets doubled from our achieved results year over year to from what my team had actually achieved the previous year. That created a very stressful environment and I was told I needed to put in the hours to make my store successful. At the time, I was a single parent to two young sons. My biggest regret is that I spent so much time away from them trying to make my store succeed. So very poor work life balance.
Points positifs
Free Coffee, Free Weekly coffee, Occasional promo t-shirts, fantastic partners
Points négatifs
Long hours stressful audits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A corporation with ethics. Takes care of their people. Strives to provide a great environment for employees and the customer. Embraces diversity. Takes employee feedback seriously.
Points positifs
Chance to advance at the store level. Benefits are great.
Points négatifs
Hard to get into the corporate office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
reality vs expectations is quite different. The higher management from head office are expecting way too much without realizing how it is to work at the store level. But overall, the team we had in the store is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best companies I've worked for. They have gone above and beyond to make us feel safe and valued through these trying times. I will be staying with them as long as they will have me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy the fact that Starbucks supports many different leadership styles and a growth focused environment. I still currently work for this company and I appreciate their people driven approach to operations.
Points positifs
Free Coffee!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was employed here for 12 years and enjoyed most of every moment. Culture changed before I left which was disappointing. I had another challenging job opportunities which is one reason I changed careers.
Points positifs
work life balance, free mark out of coffee, bean stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay for the position. benefits on par with other company. good bonus structure. Fast paced. hard to get time off. Overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fast paced environment. Fun place to meet new friends. Work as a team. Free coffee while you work. Able to learn new ways of making beverages through good tools. Great five ways of being...Knowledgeable, welcoming, involved, genuine and compassionate. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training, hands on development and a great sense of accomplishment leading teams. However, no back up for sick calls. A changed and unsupportive environment from upper level management previous years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unsupported management Do not care about partners Do not give you enough hours Do not care about partners Do not make proper schedule Negative
Points positifs
Manage your time
Points négatifs
Not enough hours and not professional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
District and Reginal Managers replaced while I was working became a unfriendly unworkable environment. Would have stayed with the company if it wasn't for the lack of support and understanding of DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starting as a barista it was amazing. Loved my manager, loved my team. Really fun place to work. Advanced to a Manager Role and upper management was very degrading and worked her partners to the point that they were unable to work more then would continue forcing them to work. The amount of stress was not worth the salary. If you're just a barista though it's a great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work most of the time. The benefits are great. However Managers are not allowed to hold employees accountable. Upper managers tell you to do things with no intent to support. Very clicky culture and lots of hidden politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not enjoy my time at SBUX, I find the culture fake and they are really greedy in terms of sales....it is never enough for them...all they want is more and more sales....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."