Avis des employés pour Store Manager chez Starbucks

Trouvé 136 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 135 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 octobre 2019
Great benefits. Good work to life balance. Can be hard to move up past being a SM but easy to make new contacts. Great community culture, always engaged with their neighborhood
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, sometimes bad management
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga6 octobre 2019
Overall you get some great perks, benefits and good pay. Your experience will totally depend on the store you run and your district manager. DM's fill a relatively useless role in most respects, just following up and enforcement really. Trouble is most DM's have never run a store, only received 8 weeks of in-store training and often have to work for extremely difficult regional directors. Of course this isn't in every case, but there is a very big external management hiring problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The customers rock........the upper management are mouth pieces
Store Manager - District Lead (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2019
I was blind sided badly by upper management and humiliated in front of customers that I had served for over seven years. Disillusioned by the words not being followed through with their actions. Promising support and then leaving me hanging. My teams and my customers were my passion and the best part of my days. I never felt like i was working, it was like welcoming people into my home
Points positifs
customers
Points négatifs
the lies they tell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Company Culture with great benefits
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON11 septembre 2019
Flexible work schedule with weekend requirements. Hands-on/ front-line management of complete store operations with multiple contacts of support from senior leadership and corporate. Management of staff consisting of PT employees, responsible for training, coaching and developing them within their roles. Report to a District Manager with business metrics and attend monthly meetings to create growth plans based on seasonal marketing campaigns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too many hours for too little pay as a manager
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
feel like a robot, fake culture, training is far too short for an external store manager hire. there were no less than 37 manuals to learn. mostly good hires though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks Store Manager
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON21 août 2019
Starbucks preaches 'time worked is time paid' - which is great for a barista or shift supervisor - however as a manager you're working 50 hours to get YOUR work done and put in your time on the floor. Additionally you're on call 24/7. So if a shift supervisor calls in sick, you're going in. The result is a 60/70 hour work week some weeks. It's not worth it in the long run. Use Starbucks as a stepping stone job to your next CAREER.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am sure this could be a great place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2019
Honestly this is a job I would have loved to have had when I was younger. I feel that working as a barista could be really great. As a store manager I adored my partners and they were why the job was worth doing.

As you progress through the ranks you are cared about less and less. Unfortunately I had some dismal leadership and District Managers and higher made it clear that they ultimately did not care about any of their partners, their progress, or general well being.
Truly too bad that a company that really stood by some amazing morals and standards when I started has devolved into a company that thinks harassment, and treating so called partners as something less than human is acceptable.

With the right leadership I am sure a store and the partners could flourish, I think corporate needs to take a good hard look at what is considered acceptable, and circle back to what Starbucks preaches "Business through the lens of Humanity" please rediscover your humanity Starbucks.
Points positifs
Great partners, Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Corporate management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Flexible, but good company.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
Starbucks is a safe environment for anyone to work in. Overall great company who treat people the right way. If in hospitality I would recommend Starbucks for a change of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Person facing.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 juin 2019
Working for Starbucks has been fun and exciting. I had a great time working in a youthful environment and was given many opportunities to develop within the company.
In a day there is lots of customer service aspects of the job. If you like greeting and talking. Lots of cleaning.
Points positifs
Free drinks, and benefits
Points négatifs
Angry customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 juin 2019
Loved working with Starbucks. Had a little too much coffee during my time there, but the atmosphere and perks from the company are much better than most companies. would love to return to starbucks at some point in my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empty promises
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB28 mai 2019
Made promises to advance but with so much higher management turnover . Store Managers get lost in the shuffle. Poor work/life balance. Too many promises made to me without follow through.
Points positifs
rrsp matching
Points négatifs
poor life /work balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be ready to work 60 hrs a week like your getting paid for it
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC21 mai 2019
Work life balance is near impossible in a store manager role with this company.
They offer good wages and good benefits but be prepared to use those benefits on your mental wellbeing.
Working at Starbucks is like you are expected to be a perfect human at all times even when you are being called names/spit at/yelled at/disrespected/assaulted and generally being treated like garbage from the majority of people. If you are a workaholic then this is the job for you. Also be prepared to answer for things you have no idea about when you return after vacation because you should always know what is happening in your store
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for Students
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 mai 2019
Great flexibility and benefits while you are a student. Learned many different management styles and they do invest in training. The culture changes over the years towards just the bottom line and veered away from its main value, people.
Points positifs
Scheduling Flexibility
Points négatifs
no work-life balance at management level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ignore anything good you have heard, it's just for the press.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
Soul sucking job with impossible demands and abusive management and environment. Everything they say about caring about employees, or "partners" is completely false and just for appearance. They will bleed you dry every chance they get and then still demand more.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Unpaid overtime (and lots of it!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun busy environment
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2019
very busy all the time
good opportunity to move up within the company
good company guidance and policy well laid out
h/r support is good - probably best in its industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Energy Establishment
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC15 mars 2019
You must think quickly on your feet and be able to adapt during peak times to have your right people in the right places. I'm a people person and to me that was the most fun part. Training new people for new skills, watching them succeed, grow and advance. I want everyone to be successful who works with me.
Points positifs
benefits and perks
Points négatifs
non existent work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to grow up
Barista - Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 février 2019
Working for Starbucks was a rewarding experience that I took a lot away from. Working your way up the totem pole was,at least in my market, an accessible way to learn how to run a business successfully. As a store manager your responsible for the whole thing, The corporate culture, is epitomized in the opening line of their mission statement, 'To inspire and nurture the human spirit, one cup, one store, one neighborhood at a time'. I am very thankful for the opportunities, challenges, and fun I had with the company. I wouldn't trade my time there for anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2019
Good place to work happy environment. Most important thing for me was my performance development and starbucks provided full support to move me up. If opportunity comes in future will join the company again without any hesitation,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Recommend
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON29 janvier 2019
Expectations are very high of management and overtime is absolutely expected. Do not apply if you prefer work life balance, they will say it exists but it does not.
Points positifs
Benefits for any staff working 20+ hrs per week
Points négatifs
Expected unpaid overtime for salaried employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customer connections
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 janvier 2019
I love working at Starbucks for the customer interaction. They show a lot of passion for their employees. I also enjoy my employees i work with they make a fun environment to make the day go by!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 135 avis
515,5 K
413,8 K
36,8 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise