Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Store Manager chez Starbucks

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8
Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
169 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 407 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fast paced great place

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Most of the customers were amazing. Almost all partners (employees) were absolutely amazing and some of my best friends to this day. I learned a lot about how to lead people and how to deal with difficult customer situations.

Points positifs

Free drinks, discount on merch, personal and professional development

Points négatifs

Busy, long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

They will replace you in an instant

I worked at Starbucks for nearly 6 years and was let go because of a silly mistake that in my opinion should have been a warning. They jumped to separation because of “damaging the brand”. I poured my life into this job and gave the team I worked with and the company my 150%. You mean nothing to a corporation like this. Always remember that.

Points positifs

Free drinks? Discount? Not really worth it though

Points négatifs

Work Life Balance, Upper management, expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun partners

I enjoyed working at Starbucks with partners and customers who became like a family that really reflect to the Starbucks Mission. " To inspire and nurture the human spirit - one person, one cup and one neighborhood at a time."
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Starbucks

I do enjoy working for Starbucks. Starbucks needs more challenging leaders. Leaders with outside experience and knowledge. The average age for who works in store needs to increase as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Best place to work if you have a great DM & RD, worse place if leadership strays from culture

Starbucks gets a 2 star rating for the few DM's who created a warm, supportive, welcoming environment. Although the job can be very challenging with high expectations, it can be the most valuable rewarding experience of your life. It's a job for those who love connecting with people and who love developing people in a complex environment. With that being said, corporate manager will make or break your experience. High turnover within corporate, sometimes driven by promotions, means a constant change in corporate leadership. More often than not, corporate managers stray from the culture, values and mission statement of Starbucks which leads to a horrible experience. It's a luck of the draw on whether you'll experience leadership or management. I gave a 2 start rating.due to personal experiences with corporate that lacked inspiration and support.

Points positifs

Growth, dvelopment, customers, perks

Points négatifs

Corporate people who manage instead of lead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

26 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work

Starbucks as a company is amazing. They really care about you person.Lots of great benefits. It’s a fast pace work Firemans. The best thing is you get free coffee :-)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fast environment, Learn as you go

Was hired as a store manager. Had the three month training course but many day to day items were left out of the training. Only when I got my own store did I realize what I wasn't trained for. Thank goodness I had managed other businesses before this, at least I had an idea how to muddle through.

Points positifs

Good lunch discount, free drinks through your shift, good manager bonuses

Points négatifs

Constant sales direction changes, many top management shuffles, DM favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Nightmare

Simply put they package themselves as a company where you are a partner and everyone is there to work together and as a team. Reality higher ups have no clue what there doing and usually come In and talk down to everyone and treat them poorly. You will basically be informed you are easily replaceable and should be great full for working for them. Unless you sick up to your dm.

Points positifs

Free weekly coffee

Points négatifs

Treated poorly, toxic if you don’t suck up to your DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

14 août 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Place to work.

Higher management are very nice. Positive place to work. Good pay with a little bit flexibility with hours of work. Hard part of work is too many to memorize at the beginning. Which is normal when you are new.

Points positifs

Good pay, and benefits. Management courages work balanced

Points négatifs

Have to work weekends or holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great company

Very strong leadership and training , great staff . Inclusive culture and great management! Really enjoyed My time with company . Recommend to anyone first job to building a career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

Store Manager positions
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Brand ruined by Executive Management

You’ll love product, customers, training and business systems. Upper Management is thankless. Very rare internal promotion. No value placed on talent.

Points positifs

Great benefits, stock options, customers, brand and pay

Points négatifs

Terrible District managers, a manipulative “culture”, long hours, unrealistic expectations and rare internal promotion leads to most leaving after 5 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

28 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Community spirit and teamwork

When I initially started at Starbucks, the focus was definitely on the customer experience as well as the partner experience. It was a great place to work and my store was achieving targets. Over the course of 4 years, the focus in Starbucks Canada changed to be financial. I understand that you always want a company to be profitable, otherwise why stay in business. But expectations were ridiculous. For example, our budget targets doubled from our achieved results year over year to from what my team had actually achieved the previous year. That created a very stressful environment and I was told I needed to put in the hours to make my store successful. At the time, I was a single parent to two young sons. My biggest regret is that I spent so much time away from them trying to make my store succeed. So very poor work life balance.

Points positifs

Free Coffee, Free Weekly coffee, Occasional promo t-shirts, fantastic partners

Points négatifs

Long hours stressful audits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great employer

A corporation with ethics. Takes care of their people. Strives to provide a great environment for employees and the customer. Embraces diversity. Takes employee feedback seriously.

Points positifs

Chance to advance at the store level. Benefits are great.

Points négatifs

Hard to get into the corporate office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

good place to work but work life balance as a manager is hard

reality vs expectations is quite different. The higher management from head office are expecting way too much without realizing how it is to work at the store level. But overall, the team we had in the store is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Manager

One of the best companies I've worked for. They have gone above and beyond to make us feel safe and valued through these trying times. I will be staying with them as long as they will have me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

3 décembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Supportive Atmosphere

I enjoy the fact that Starbucks supports many different leadership styles and a growth focused environment. I still currently work for this company and I appreciate their people driven approach to operations.

Points positifs

Free Coffee!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great work life balance

I was employed here for 12 years and enjoyed most of every moment. Culture changed before I left which was disappointing. I had another challenging job opportunities which is one reason I changed careers.

Points positifs

work life balance, free mark out of coffee, bean stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

good pay

Good pay for the position. benefits on par with other company. good bonus structure. Fast paced. hard to get time off. Overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great beverages.

Great fast paced environment. Fun place to meet new friends. Work as a team. Free coffee while you work. Able to learn new ways of making beverages through good tools. Great five ways of being...Knowledgeable, welcoming, involved, genuine and compassionate. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fast Paced and Evolving Environment

Great training, hands on development and a great sense of accomplishment leading teams. However, no back up for sick calls. A changed and unsupportive environment from upper level management previous years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

not Good place to work to much favoritismos

Unsupported management Do not care about partners Do not give you enough hours Do not care about partners Do not make proper schedule Negative

Points positifs

Manage your time

Points négatifs

Not enough hours and not professional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

6 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 407 avis
5
18,5 K
4
16,8 K
3
8,7 K
2
2,6 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Store Manager