Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks

Trouvé 615 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 656 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun friendly customers and co-workers
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 août 2019
I was employed as a supervisor. Daily responsibilities included managing co-workers, ordering supplies, putting supplies away in appropriate locations. The most enjoyable part of this job was interacting with co-workers and especially customers. The most difficult part of the job would be dealing with dissatisfied customers. overall very satisfying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks barista and shift supervisor
ON Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON19 août 2019
training baristas and supervisors
cash handling
prepare food and beverage
safety inspections
drive-thru
Till
Running breaks and daily scheduling
fast paced environment
Points positifs
free coffe
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Environment and Culture
Shift Supervisor, Learning Coach (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 août 2019
Working at Starbucks was a great place to meet new people, learn about great customer service, learn about great coffee, and just plain work. The job taught me so much that carried over to my future jobs, and allowed me to meet friends that I have stayed in touch with for years. I highly recommend this job for those in university and school as it really is a flexible place to work, and the tuition reimbursement benefit is icing on top.
Points positifs
Benefits, flexible scheduling, genuine team environment
Points négatifs
hourly wage could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair company, good values
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB16 août 2019
Starbucks cares a lot about its employees, they receive amazing benefits and opportunities.
-baristas can pay into stocks and become owners
-post-secondary grants available for employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place if you have good management
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 août 2019
its a great place to work if you have the right management otherwise it ca be hard to enjoy work. There is a lot of opportunity for growth if you really want it so thats a good thing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you have a thick skin!
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 août 2019
It was mostly a pleasant job during the slow periods, however I found that the corporation focused too much on the happiness of the customers than their employees. Customers would often take advantage of the "make the moment right" policy and would verbally abuse staff to get free food. It created a culture of entitlement unfortunately, and caused a lot of employees unnecessary stress. However, I did like what they stood for in regard to their fair trade policies, efforts to improve the environment, and their stance on inclusiveness. It was admirable that they would try to constantly improve their corporate responsibility.
I worked in a very busy location next to a hospital and high school, and unfortunately the shop would be so busy we did not have time to clean up as it was policy to cut staff down if we did not meet a certain sale requirement.
Points positifs
Free drinks each shift, benefits
Points négatifs
Negative customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for character development.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 août 2019
The people that I worked with were fantastic! The benefits are very flexible and very accommodating! It made me feel like I'm not working whenever I start my shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Eagle Creek, BC7 août 2019
management lies and does not fulfill promises. terrible work hours terrible management. too much work and responsibility for not enough pay or appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with good job perks and benefits
BARISTA/SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC5 août 2019
Overall good employer. Large management turn-over leads to scheduling frustration and store inconsistencies. Typical day includes routine stocking and cleaning tasks detailed by task cards. Hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers. Coworkers are the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress & No Fun
Full-time Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 août 2019
Starbucks takes all the joy out of coffee. Most days I'd go home with migraines from the stressful, loud environment combined with next to no support from management. The job titles (other than Manager) are a joke and the benefits package is laughable. Avoid working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  8273 Oak & 244 E Broadway2 août 2019
Enjoyed building a rapport with customers and co-workers. Learned skills in drink preparation and cash handling. The hardest part of the job was the early morning starts at 4:30 AM. Workplace culture was fun and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
No work/life balance. Will have to work even when you are sick. Managers don’t care about baristas or shifts as long as you are covering on the floor. Customers will argue with you, swear at you and head office will send them complimentary gift cards for that. “Lovely” place to be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, bad management
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Port Credit, ON31 juillet 2019
Working with the company is a mixed bag. Daily interactions with co-workers and customers is great, however management is hard to deal with. The Starbucks culture is the best part of the job, the hours are alright really depends on the season and location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 juillet 2019
The organisation culture is formal and everyone is approachable. The management follows a direct communication style and pays attention to detail while passing a message.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Experience
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  19369 Sheriff King Street SW26 juillet 2019
One of the most stressful jobs i've ever worked. but looking back on it now it has helped me to grow as a person and helped me to move on in my life. Thanks Starbucks!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job!
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC25 juillet 2019
Working at Starbucks is a great job for any new graduate or student. I’ve met some of my lifetime friends here and also made advancements in the company! Definitely recommend being a partner!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at
SHIFT SUPERVISOR & BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2019
The work environment was awesome. Definitely developed my connection with people as a team player and as good barista to our customers. Workplace is so well put up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with excellent benefits
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  VANCOUVER24 juillet 2019
This is a great company to work for with excellent benefits. The drive all there partners to do there best and it is a great company to move up in. Starbucks is very supportive and has many tools to access.
Points positifs
BENIFITS
Points négatifs
WAGES AS A BARISTA OR SHIFT SUPERVISOR IS NOT THAT GREAT AT ALL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 juillet 2019
Lots of great interactions with fellow staff and customers, really fun place to work, some stress related to being busy, or demanding customers, just don't let it get to you, company is very supportive with benefits, stock options and health and wellness for partners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON23 juillet 2019
If you like meeting new people and have the passion for coffee, Starbucks is the place for you. Starbucks is an awesome place to work at great people, great environment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 656 avis
515,7 K
413,9 K
36,9 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise