Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks

Trouvé 622 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 929 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 novembre 2019
Employees are called partners because they’re considered share holders as well. Benefits are very nice and the company as a whole. Work environment is very friendly and it shows in the atmosphere of the workplace. Creates the sense of belongingness as you enter a store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not adequate pay for stressful situations
Shift Supervisor, Barista Trainer, Coffee Master (Employé actuel) –  Canada13 novembre 2019
As a supervisor, we are not fairly rewarded for our hard work. Our pay is barely above minimum and we are not given sick days. The benefits provided from work are decent, but the stressors of the job generally outweigh this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and not for everyone
Store Shift-Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 novembre 2019
Love working here - it can be stressful, but every job can be stressful. It's a fun working environment. You need a brain and you need to like working with people and talking to them. If you're friendly in nature and you love the challenge, it will be a great experience to work here.

Highly recommended. Great company - lots of perks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time with Starbucks!
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 novembre 2019
I enjoyed my time with Starbucks, good company to work with! Learned a lot, got to interact with different customers and partners. Enjoyed my time there very much! :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace when you have a good team
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2019
The job can be a lot of fun when you're working with the right people. The benefits are amazing and there is opportunity to move up and flexibility with your hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for.
Shift Supervisor and Barista (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 novembre 2019
Starbucks has build me big times. I've so many skills such as communication, interpersonal skills, team building etc. I was "made" in the warm and welcoming culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers
Shift supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Powell River, BC3 novembre 2019
Enjoy my customers and my job. Great work life balance. Tuition reimbursement, able to transfer locations. Great benefits, after 10 years of service they give you a year sabbatical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a employee at Starbucks
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2019
Working at Starbucks is a good opportunity if you are looking to have your first job. The partners are great and I have no complaints. I enjoyed my time working here. If I can work again in this place, I would. But I hope management would be better a little bit. I had a hard time balancing work and studies due to my manager who wants me to either work more-full time hours or resign. So in the end, I had to prioritize school and I had to resign. But nonetheless, I love working in this place. It was a great experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for students
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 novembre 2019
benefits, flexible hours, good people but low wage for the work.
was able to learn customer service and general work ethics.
but wont recommend to stay too long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work crew, felt like working with friends
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Horseshoe Bay, BC28 octobre 2019
I loved Starbucks when I started and had a great manager. The customers are great and because it is a job where you have many regulars they end up feeling like friends. Unfortunately, they were poached by another company who also thought they were a great manager. The new manager had only been an assistant manager for a year and didn't have the experience to do the job well.
Points positifs
Free Drinks and discounts
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Six Years
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2019
Overall a great company. If you don't want to be a store manager the highest up in the company you can go is shift supervisor (unless you do cooperate) I've had a lot of issues with management in my stores I've found most of them are lazy and don't work on the floor often to help out. Some of them don't even really know how to make all the drinks. And they get weird rewards like trips for big conferences with all the other managers. That's money Starbucks could be putting into their employees but oh well. They just have their priorities a little off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC23 octobre 2019
Fun environment and great management team and learning about coffee was very knowledgeable, was able to be transferable to other stores, great perks with a good discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Flexible Workplace
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2019
The work culture is great. Co-workers can easily become your friends. It was very easy to have a great work/life balance. Great opportunity to grow within the company. I was able to grow as a leader in my role as a Shift Supervisor and it equipped me in my new role in another organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Benefits, Low Wage
Shift supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 octobre 2019
The benefits are awesome but the hourly wage is horrible. If you work store level the employees will become your family. Loved dealing with clients. Not much room for advancement. Wage increases are horrible. Insurance and other benefits almost make up for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace ruined by management
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON11 octobre 2019
Manager made sure to suck all the fun out of work and made everyone anxious. Never held herself to the same standards as she did others, berated employees for the smallest things, and never praised the good things. Absolutely awful human being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace with flexible hours
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON9 octobre 2019
Starbucks is a good place for part time employees. They offer benefits to both PT and FT staff as long as 20hrs/week are worked. A lot of opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working w Colleagues but management was questionable and no work life balance
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2019
Review summary sums its up. Colleagues were really chill and fun, management got questionable and it was always give and take. Work-life balance was difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 octobre 2019
Being a barista at Starbucks was very fun. You meet different people everyday and fun co-workers. Great work place, Free Partner Beverages and great benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great place to work and learning and discovering something everyday.
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  yes7 octobre 2019
I used to work an early opening shift and it was very important to be on time and prepare Coffee, Tea, and breakfast items. The shift will run smooth if no late show ups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 octobre 2019
Really great work environment and management. A bit stressful at first to learn all the drinks they make, however once you got that all figured out, really easy to prepare. I started off as a barista and was able to move up within the company as a Shift Lead (shift supervisor). Really great benefits; dental, vision, medical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 929 avis
515,8 K
414 K
36,9 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise