Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks - Winnipeg, MB

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
14 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 992 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and Wonderful team member

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
The most memorable moments while working with the company is working with wonderful team members, the management team are really helpful, thoughtful, and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Challenging and educational place to work with a changing vision

Working here gives you the opportunity to learn a whole lot about coffee, but only if you look for it. Initially, it is great to learn how to make drinks, meet and connect with customers, and get free coffee. However as the vision of the company changed, the job increasingly became about numbers and not about building the business through customer connections.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great part time job

Great benefits especially for part-timers who wanted to have medical benefits, stocks. Tips are not as much as you think compared to a server. Overall job is fun but really really tiring at the end of the day.

Points positifs

Free coffee / tea markout, free beverage when working

Points négatifs

Hard to give away shifts, cut hours, hour insecurity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It's a great job for coffee enthusiast.

Flexible work schedule, 8 out 10 they'll give you the schedule that you asked for, just make sure you request in advance. Great for people looking for a part time job like students and whatnots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun workplace

Not that good salary range but benefits were terrific. Management was cool and appoachable but team rapport was bad. I enjoyed serving customers and doing my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

productive workplace

fun workplace, very productive and scheduled, as well as very informative and easy to follow steps for each drink needed to make. Coworkers were very fun to work with, and hardly ever had an issue with anyone.

Points positifs

Good benefits, free drinks, sometimes free food

Points négatifs

Very early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

29 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Very good company to work at

Starbucks doesn't only care about their customers but they definitely take care of their employees as well. The store I worked at was pretty busy but the system for deployment and the overall workflow gives us the opportunity to focus on a job and still connect to the customers. I love how there are weekly incentives of coffee or tea for each partner. Partner bean stocks that you accumulate and sell once matured. Overall a great job and definitely met a lot of my good friends through working at Starbucks Polo Park.

Points positifs

Great partner benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Excellent Place To Work

I am so grateful for my almost ten years of employment with Starbucks. It is an excellent company to work for. Most days were positive, vibrant and fun.I learned to lead, be part of a team and A LOT about coffee and coffee culture. I had great managers who taught me so much. The hardest part of the job was when I was sick and no one could cover me. Great days were filled with laughter, great connections, joyous conversations and excellent food and coffee. Some of my customers still come and see at my current job.

Points positifs

Benefits, Friendships, Free Coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

I learned how to make coffee in so many ways

Starbucks has good benefits but salary wise is a little odd. Working with my manager was great but there are some opportunities to focus on. Overall it was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great coworkers

love my coworkers and my customers!! great and fun environment for those who are looking for a fulfilling job with a fast-paced environment. great benefits at only 20 hours a week.

Points positifs

benefits at 20 hours a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

Shift Manager positions, in Winnipeg, MB
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive

The job at Starbucks gives you a unique opportunity to meet with people, interact and get to know them. Its a an amazing customer service environment one can get.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Company Operated Worker

A license starbucks and a company operated starbucks are pretty much two completely different stores. License stores get the discounts and benefits of starbucks, but a company operated starbucks gets only what the confidential company offers.

Points positifs

Fun coworkers

Points négatifs

Following the conflicting standards of two companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Oh, to be a partner!

Working with a diverse and friendly group was very rewarding, as well as fulfilling the needs of our customers. Starbucks is committed to providing legendary customer service and exceeding all expectations, something I was glad to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun job, although its always busy

My schedule always starts at 4 pm, typical rush hour. In this job you'll learn how to balance your time, doing this at the same time without even noticing it.

Points positifs

free drink

Points négatifs

short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

2 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 992 avis
5
18,6 K
4
17 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Winnipeg, MB
  • Shift Manager