Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Shift Manager75 avis
Lieu
Vancouver, BC75 avis
75 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 45 789 avis
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved having medical benefits, and with a good manager, the place can be a really fun place to work. Sometimes can feel under appreciated and I don't think shift supervisor's get enough compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple job if you decide to stay as a barista. Shift supervisor responsibilities very stressful, especially in high volume stores. You get weekly free coffee and learn a lot about the processing and culture of coffee beans.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got place to work in general but depending on who your manager is and DM is will change how enjoyable the job is. Good for students who want to learn customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would start of by saying work experience is very much dependent on location. I have met amazing people and worked with great managers. Benefits are top notch But some locations have major safety concerns that need to be addressed such as constant thefts. I have left a location due to feeling unsafe in my workplace. Sometimes o believe that voices of our parrtners are not heard and just discarded.
Points positifs
discounts/markout/insurance/tuition reimbursement
Points négatifs
locations/safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I put orders away placed orders and helped customers find what they are looking for.
if you are a student this a good job but if you want to move up .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a full time employee for the past 2 years - I would highly recommend working for this company our benefits are amazing and the perks that come with the job are the icing on the cake i.e. stocks, discounts, markouts, 30% off Rogers mobile bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is all about being human, creating a community not only within co-workers but also with customers, benefits are great, flexible enough for students to handle school and work life.
Points positifs
3 Free Drinks a day, 1 Mark out item (Oz of coffee or box of teas), 30% Discount on everything, excellent to develop skills and meet new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great place to learn how to be a team player and has a lot of diversity that allows you to express yourself while learning how to take care of customers and the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't take care of employees and if there is a problem, they throw the employee under the bus. They don't protect and the manager that I worked with lied about some declarations I never said.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.


At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job I had! And I have Learned so much from this company! I would definitely recommend this company to everyone to go get your customer service experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks Coffee is good company to work with for someone specially finish high school need working experience . Starbucks also help the barista who in college or university like tuition's and text book :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and grow.
Great benefits.

Great environment.

Great people.

Salary and pay is low for the work we do, the problems we deal with, the people we deal with, washroom cleaning and shoplifters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location I worked at was one of the busiest in Vancouver. Staff were overworked and underpaid, but I did have the opportunity to work with some of the most hardworking people I've ever met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for almost 3 months, it is ok for individuals with the interest in getting quick cash and involvement in the Canadian work place. i do not identified myself with the company org culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
10 août 2020
"Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.


At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry level Job for someone looking for a flexible work environment. Hours are good, pay is decent for a student looking for a part time job as they complete education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really had a great manager and team here in my location. The store can be very busy at some hours but the job itself is not as difficult and stressful compare to other cafes and restaurants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
benefits, flexible hours, good people but low wage for the work.
was able to learn customer service and general work ethics.

but wont recommend to stay too long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at starbucks is a lot of fun if you're a high energy person. The management CAN be great, it depends on the store and your timing. The hardest part of the job is mainly managing your stress and problem solving when it comes to difficult customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was a great place to meet new people, learn about great customer service, learn about great coffee, and just plain work. The job taught me so much that carried over to my future jobs, and allowed me to meet friends that I have stayed in touch with for years. I highly recommend this job for those in university and school as it really is a flexible place to work, and the tuition reimbursement benefit is icing on top.
Points positifs
Benefits, flexible scheduling, genuine team environment
Points négatifs
hourly wage could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great company to work for with excellent benefits. The drive all there partners to do there best and it is a great company to move up in. Starbucks is very supportive and has many tools to access.
Points positifs
BENIFITS
Points négatifs
WAGES AS A BARISTA OR SHIFT SUPERVISOR IS NOT THAT GREAT AT ALL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work when I had a good manager, a stressful place when had a bad manager. The company focus has changed, now its sell sell sell..it used to be about customer connection. Hard to maintain good staff.
Points positifs
Good morning hours, flexible
Points négatifs
Poor management and hard to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. We hope to see you in stores again soon.