Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 098 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing work environnement
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2019
Clients can be sometimes aggressive, but other then that, i would recommend it to anyone, either in school, university, a parent (the hours are so flexible for you to spend time with your kids)
Points positifs
Energy
Points négatifs
Management can be hard to reach the daily goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Barista, Shift Supervisor, ASM in training (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mars 2019
Work life balance, high energy environment, and great benefits. Opportunity to move up within the company. Always new challenges. Great management open to new ideas and changes.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace work environment
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 février 2019
Extremely busy location, which made time fly by very quickly. Management was the best I've ever experienced until there was a switch. Post-switch in management, workplace became stressful, nit-picky and unnecessarily biased. After leaving, a less qualified, newer employee got the position I was aiming for based on, again, bias.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule, very accomadating, great work envirnoment
Points négatifs
Management became poor, terrible communication skills, lots of back biting and rumour spreading etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
I found this job to be great at the beginning but eventually took over my life as I was too open to helping out. I think it would have been better as a part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 octobre 2018
District managers and higher ups are amazing. Some store managers lack professionalism. They definitely back up their employees and have a great support system for the most part. Partners for the most part are also great, but also seeing a lot of people that don't to work. Fun environment
Points positifs
Great environment. Room for growth/advancement
Points négatifs
Expect to be called in often to help cover a no show or sick call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere & Coworkers
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2018
One of the best atmospheres I have had at any place I've worked. Everyone that works in the SA from the president, to people who clean up the commons are so nice.
Points positifs
friendly, great environment, always positive
Points négatifs
No types benefits for part-time employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's not a job for everyone
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 juillet 2018
Working for Starbucks is like climbing a mountain. It takes a lot of work, practice and the ability to keep a smile on your face even in the worst of moments, but when you are finally at the top you realize that it's so easy to walk down. It can become boring and Unfulfilling and the only way to take that boredom away is by climbing the management ladder. This is just my personal experience I've been a partner for 5 years and became a supervisor during that time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
ON - Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2018
I had a very good experience working for Starbucks. I loved my manager, who gave me opportunities to advance within the company, and to further my coffee knowledge. The hours are very flexible, therefore great if you are in school. When I came into work, it was like being surrounded by family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace, exhausting schedule
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 avril 2018
Very fun environment, great people. Loved the focus on volunteering and giving back. Alternating between very late night and early morning shifts can be a difficult adjustment, makes work/life balance more difficult.
Points positifs
coffee
Points négatifs
schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work - fun as a full-time job only.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2018
A typical day at work can either be really great or really stressful, depending on scheduling.
I've learned a lot from the company about leadership and business growth and got to apply that throughout my 5.5 years with the company.
Management is definitely a hit or miss. I have only ever seen one person who actually deserved the position of manager and excelled at it.
It is almost impossible to get promoted. Working part-time can be very stressful for most as the company is constantly changing and unless you're there full-time, it's hard to keep up to a level your partners will be accepting of. Balancing anything else with Starbucks can also be very stressful as their expectations of you are very high.
At the end of the day, I continue to work at Starbucks because of the people they hire as baristas and supervisors. Starbucks hires very energetic, bubbly, passionate people with big personalities. I have made many great friends and love the atmosphere at Starbucks when it's good, it's not just good. It's inspiring and motivating.
Points positifs
Benefits, some coworkers
Points négatifs
Exhaustive, some coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Barista/ Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2017
great benefits...
depending on management may not necessarily be recognized for job well don't for pro
early mornings
you can get called in at anytime... or sent home if its not busy
great perks for free coffee
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible job, good benefits, heavy work load
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 août 2016
Relatively the same set of tasks to accomplish each day which became very easy to repeat. I got very good at knowing what needed to be done and for what time. I was thorough, efficient and always supported my team. Management always wanted results without always supplying us with the tools to achieve these goals. Team morale was quite low and so work ethic was also low. I learned to be a good leader and to support my team where management could not by training new hires and coaching other baristas.

The most difficult parts of my job were to coach a team to work together in order to put out quality beverages and have great customer interactions, meet the high health and safety standards of the company, and respect the demands of upper management and store policy when the tools were not always readily available to do such( recovery certificates, merchandise, product, promotional sale knowledge etc.)

I had a lot of amazing experiences working for this company, meeting new people and connecting with them each and every day taught me to assume the best in others. My team helped me to become confident in my abilities and opened me up to new ones, like becoming a coffee master and the health and safety expert at our store. I was given many extra responsibilities to accompany my job and challenge me, every day I was acquiring new skills.
Points positifs
benefits, 30% off merchandise, free mark-out every week, free drinks while on shift
Points négatifs
unpredictable schedule, overbearing pressure from management, the pay, lack of appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, Friendly people, Long lasting friends.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 avril 2016
I would come in, and be really excited to see all the other colleagues, which were more like friends then coworkers. You would learn new drinks, new techniques to make your job easier and serve people faster. Most people would find the multitasking and making drinks and putting people through being hard but its actually really easy when you get a good flow to the way you do it. Best part about the job is all the great people you get to know and people who become your regular customers and best friends.
Points positifs
Free drinks, 30 percent discount
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Baristas
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario13 mai 2015
Starbucks is a wonderful company, who tends to care deeply about their staff from a higher up level. They provide excellent benefits, perks, and hours. From the level of a shift or barista, the immediate management never seems to fully grasp their store, and tends to over look the needs of their staff.
Points positifs
Free drinks, Weekly markets, benefits
Points négatifs
Particular customers, high speed atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone knows what their task is.
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 mars 2015
Everybody works hard and very productive.
Organized work environment.
Working hours can be very early or very late.
They have very organized online trainings.
Points positifs
Experience many kinds of coffees and teas.
Points négatifs
Very early morning. Very late night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love coffee
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, On6 mars 2014
from the time you walk in the door til you leave its go go go. if you want time to fly and love having fun, apply here.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast paced place to work
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, On10 juillet 2013
It's a great place for skill building, and learning to be a team player. You work closely with your co-workers to bring the best experience and best beverages to your customers. As a Supervisor, you learn management skills, and cash management. A typical opening shift would include tasks like: store orders; putting away of inventory; running breaks; customer service; count tills; count the safe; counting and delivering the deposit; and running the floor smoothly. A typical closing shift would include tasks like: running breaks; cleaning the store; count tills; count the safe; customer service; make sure the store is set up for the opening shift; and inventory count.
Points positifs
Benefits, free coffee and tea, great customers, great co-workers.
Points négatifs
Very early morning shifts, unreliable manager, unreliable schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mars 2013
Advancement within the company is achievable in timely manner when you prove yourself to be qualified for the position.
Learned about being organized and to use time sensitively.
Conducting training and coaching partners to improve themselves and for myself to advance ahead
Always get to interact with customers and able to relate and get to know some in personal level
Eventhough most of the time shifts starts at 530 am it is a fun environment just not very well suited for anybody with family who has opposite schedule or not have the access to have a daycare available 24 hours.
Having the chance to work at different locations with different management it definitely shows how to be able to adjust to individual partneres working with you
Points positifs
fun environment
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Starbucks

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 098 avis
516,2 K
414,4 K
37,2 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise