Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
718 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 173 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is great because you get benefits but if you have a bad manager like it was the case for me it's horrible. It took them 2 years to finally fire her, which was unfortunate because so many great employees left because of her. It's a fast paced job, requires memorization but when you have a great team (other than the manager situation) you will love it. Great first job and lots of opportunities to advance in the company.
Points positifs
benefits, free drinks and coffee
Points négatifs
can be very hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management turnover is ridiculous. The company goals changed half way through my time working there. The environment went from people enjoying their jobs to constantly stressing about when your next write-up would be. HR is not your friend for complaints about your manager nor will your district manager help. If you find a store with a great manager who will support you then I say go for it - but it’s few and far between. They lost me as an employee as well as a customer.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks really tries as a company. They do care about their employees and as an employee you receive lots of benefits. don't remain at minimum wage for long. automatic raises twice a year, tips, a weekly markout (pound of coffee), plus lots of room for advancement. Its a job where a lot is always expected of you and always feel like falling just a little short because there is so many high expectations. been with Starbucks for the better half of a decade and have to be aware that things are always changing. managers are either great or awful, really just luck of the draw.
Points positifs
markouts, free coffee, medical and dental
Points négatifs
expectations, shift work, coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had an amazing experience working at Starbucks. There was so little turnover at my store that we were basically family, people were super helpful and encouraging, managers were friendly and helpful but also a boss. I had moved to a new city and got a transfer approved and as a full time shift supervisor was told I wouldn’t get demoted when I transferred but I did, and they cut my wage 6$ and I had been with the company nearly 4 years, then they started reducing my hours from 42ish to 4 a week, within a month of being at my new store because I was late once( I even called but got written up anyways) basically forced me to quit because who can live on 4 hours a week.
Points positifs
Great benefits, friendly staff, flexible with hours
Points négatifs
Hours cut for no reason, forced to quit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy and fast-paced environment can be quite hectic sometimes, especially during rushes but the best part was the people I met, it was a great place for making long lasting friendships and that will forever be the best part of the job.
Points positifs
Friends, free coffee, benefits
Points négatifs
Sometimes hectic and stressful, multitasking is a MUST
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks almost 4 years and a shift supervisor for 3 1/2. Store manager’s attitude and aptitude makes all the difference and experiences can vary greatly from store to store. Schedule and work/life balance is always a challenge as all retail is.
Points positifs
Free drinks, discounts, and benefits
Points négatifs
Unreliable scheduling; too many or too few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimal wage Should be paid more Work with youth Lots of standing Fun making drinks Passion for coffee Must enjoy coffee and all the sampling Pound of coffee free every week is great
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked there for a year and in that time was swiftly promoted to Shift Supervisor, completed Coffee Master training, and was put on track for management. If you just want a fun place to work where you're not worried about moving up or pleasing the corporate bosses, it's a fine place to work. The awful management and self-serving corporate supervisors made this job awful. Nobody was on the same page and corporate guidelines would often be contradicted by district managers. Similarly, District Managers who had no experience actually working in a cafe would impose arbitrary and frustrating rules and operating procedures, just to show their bosses that they had accomplished something.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let me start off by saying that this job is not for everyone. It can be a wonderful collaborative experience, but you need to have thick skin. If that's you then go ahead.
Points positifs
Free 1 lb bag of coffee every week
Points négatifs
Stressful quotas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits and opportunity for movement. Fun work environment but depending on your manager they ill make or break your experience. Strict on dress code.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location Was very busy. Staff were very nice to work with. District manager very nice and supportive got to know the local customers and liked the seasonal promotions.
Points positifs
Learn to work in a fast pace environment
Points négatifs
None for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depressed, and that you know that depressed people might have trouble feeling lovable, but that you still love them, and you want amazing place to wor
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced work environment, need to be able to adapt and learn quickly. The ability to work in a team and be efficient is an asset. Must be on time ready to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for Starbucks. My manager was amazing and my team we incredible and welcoming. It was a fat paced but collaborative work environment, and it was always a comfortable day place to ask questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace environment is stressful, but fun. What makes it stressful is how fast-paced the environment is. As long as you can handle that, you're good. Management does a lot to ensure that the employees are passionate about their work and enjoying their job, which is nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management all around is awful, expectations way too high for such low compensation, the benefits (Discount) was great, very childish company with employees stuck in high school
Points positifs
free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a very fun atmosphere to work in but keep in mind that it can be very stressful at times during busy rush periods. The training is very intensive so you will be set up for success before you start your journey as a partner. It is a tiring job and you are on your feet running all day.
Points positifs
Free drinks, good pay, quick raises, easy development, inclusive
Points négatifs
long days, not always great customer experiences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day is not the same busy maybe busier. Time flies quickly and on otherwise you can enjoy coffee making and serving. Communication with team and with a customer is a must.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved having medical benefits, and with a good manager, the place can be a really fun place to work. Sometimes can feel under appreciated and I don't think shift supervisor's get enough compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job is excellent for part time workers such as students or for a second job. There is some room for advancement. The pay is below what the fast paces environment and success of the business should provide however is pretty standard in the industry. Job security is not all that great, as the company frequently uses cutting hours as its primary method of increasing profit, often leaving the stores understaffed and overworked. The opportunities for advancement in a supervisor or barista trainer roles are quite easy, and is a great way to learn and develop skills in leadership and organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
-Learned a variety of transferrable skills applicable across many situations -A strong focus on the customer experience led me to understand the importance of quality customer service and personal connections with every person and interaction -Parted ways with the company due to lack of recognition and value for my efforts as well as unreasonable expectations of my role
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.