Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Shift Manager chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
729 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 903 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’ve been with Starbucks for 3 years, it’s like being a part of a bug family. They really care about your well being. The perks are immaculate! Free 1lb pound bag of coffee per week, discounts on food, drinks, coffee, and merchandise. You can start receiving benefits after 3 months and even if you’re part time (minimum 20hrs a week) and stocks are available. There is a lot of great things about this company!
Points positifs
Free coffees before, on and after shifts, major discounts. Benefits for part time and full time. Financial aids also available
Points négatifs
Very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing job, got to work alongside friends. Left for higher education, a part of me wishes I hadn't. I love Starbucks' management style, but they need to take out the bad eggs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a good company with good benefits. I like working with starbucks, I feel like I have job security but lately I notice that Starbucks is not the Starbucks before who really takes care of their partners. I have a co-worker she has a position at the store but suddenly she got a scholarship in a school, who would say no to a scholarship grant. She talk to the management about her situation because of the school she cant do the usual hours that she can work at the store, in short, she can only work lesser hours. Management talked to her and was told that her availability does not practically can be a help with the business. She was asked to demote her and the poor guy was not given a choice. Starbucks should support this kind of partners, she was given a scholarship and she accepted it but she got demoted because of her decision to pursue the scholarship.
Points négatifs
management is not really good, Schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been with Starbucks for close to 4 years. I started as a barista and recently was promoted to shift supervisor. It is an incredibly fast paced position, but the friends you make within your team are amazing. Due to the nature of food/customer service, you form a bond with your fellow partners (employees), and develop a sort of camaraderie/brother's in arms attitude. The benefits are extremely good, especially considering you only need an average of 20hrs/week for the quarter to qualify. There are many resources available even when you don't qualify for benefits. It's not a job I would recommend for a first job, and though Starbucks does hire 16 year olds, I believe a certain level of emotional maturity is needed to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks hire people without management skills and just follows what they are told, so it is often unorganized because most of the management up dies not know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a unique place to work, great training, perks, benefits, and team. The company wants the most for least (like most corporations) so the job requirements vs the wage doesn’t really align. Management paid horribly especially if your an SM kiss your social life goodbye and Supervisors are not paid nearly enough for the requirements of the job. It’s a great job for students or entry level kids but anyone looking to build a career within the company may find themselves surprised when they acquire a management role.
Points positifs
Free starbucks/benefits/coffee training/
Points négatifs
Poor wage/rude and impatient customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My manager was awesome, my crew was awesome. The corporation as a whole is not as good as it seems on the outside. There used to be really great benefits and the raise system was based off of performance. Now no matter how hard you work you'll get no more than a $0.25 raise once per year and by the time you get that raise they'll have hired brand new people at the same rate that you've been working really hard to get. They are very corporate and very secretive. They have very strict targets in terms of sales drive through time sanitization and other store procedures. It is very hard to get hired and it is very hard to get fired they hold on to employees that do not deserve their position for far too long. You will not be allowed to use them as a work reference unless you make a deal with a co-worker off the record.
Points positifs
Discount on foods, unlimited free coffee, tuition reimbursement, annual raises, yearly grants
Points négatifs
Long hours, very fast paced, strict dress code, you'll be called in on almost every day off you have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the two cafe stores I have worked at, the environment was toxic from barista to district manager. I might just have bad luck though as I hear lots of other stories from happy baristas
Points positifs
Free drinks, beans
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for the company for 13 years and enjoyed my time there. The key is work for good managers. If not, your experience will differ from mine. Starbucks does try hard to look after their partners. I have worked for other companies that pay a lot more but the benefits don't even come close to what a barista will get at Starbucks.
Points positifs
Discount, great people.
Points négatifs
Hard to move up in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked as a Shift-Supervisor, with Starbucks for two years. I also did (Borrowed Partner) quite often as well. I worked in many locations, and working with Starbucks is often hit or miss. Some locations are great, with a great team in place, whereas other locations.. can be poorly run, with staff that refuse to do a good job when the boss isn't around. It's like anywhere else.. some co-workers are all about the drama, some bully other co-workers, and some are genuine and helpful.Customers are often in a rush, and a lot of the time.. are rude and pushy. Working for Starbucks will either give you patience.. or a criminal record.. lol... Which you end up with.. is entirely up to you.The playbook is extensive, and you have a LOT to learn in a VERY short amount of time. Training is hands on, so.. I highly recommend this job, to people who are great with problem solving, and are quick learners.You will have one "Play Caller", and then the team who supports them. There is a rotation, so that each Barista gets time at a different station for an allotted amount of time. And cleaning is also done in the cafe, on a timer.. which is worn on the apron of a Barista. Breaks are like anywhere else, really.. except at Starbucks.. where you get a free Beverage. Food you pay for.. but you do get a "Partner (what Starbucks calls Employees) Discount", on everything in store.Once per week, you also get what is called a "Markout". Which is either a free bag of Coffee, or a free Box of Tea. At one point.. I had over 14 Pounds of coffee in my cupboards at home. I had to change - plus...
Points positifs
Markouts, Partner Discounts, Bean Stock
Points négatifs
Low Pay, Rude Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fast paced and stressful but you’re well supported and the management is so understanding and welcoming. good place if you like moving around a lot and staying on your feet
Points positifs
benefits, pay.
Points négatifs
tiring, customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turn over due to lack of staff. Busy location. Cate more about push customers in and out then the product or quality of service. Schedule heavy durning the day shift long wait times at night due to no staff on
Points positifs
Free beverages
Points négatifs
Poor rate of pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is great because you get benefits but if you have a bad manager like it was the case for me it's horrible. It took them 2 years to finally fire her, which was unfortunate because so many great employees left because of her. It's a fast paced job, requires memorization but when you have a great team (other than the manager situation) you will love it. Great first job and lots of opportunities to advance in the company.
Points positifs
benefits, free drinks and coffee
Points négatifs
can be very hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management turnover is ridiculous. The company goals changed half way through my time working there. The environment went from people enjoying their jobs to constantly stressing about when your next write-up would be. HR is not your friend for complaints about your manager nor will your district manager help. If you find a store with a great manager who will support you then I say go for it - but it’s few and far between. They lost me as an employee as well as a customer.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks really tries as a company. They do care about their employees and as an employee you receive lots of benefits. don't remain at minimum wage for long. automatic raises twice a year, tips, a weekly markout (pound of coffee), plus lots of room for advancement. Its a job where a lot is always expected of you and always feel like falling just a little short because there is so many high expectations. been with Starbucks for the better half of a decade and have to be aware that things are always changing. managers are either great or awful, really just luck of the draw.
Points positifs
markouts, free coffee, medical and dental
Points négatifs
expectations, shift work, coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had an amazing experience working at Starbucks. There was so little turnover at my store that we were basically family, people were super helpful and encouraging, managers were friendly and helpful but also a boss. I had moved to a new city and got a transfer approved and as a full time shift supervisor was told I wouldn’t get demoted when I transferred but I did, and they cut my wage 6$ and I had been with the company nearly 4 years, then they started reducing my hours from 42ish to 4 a week, within a month of being at my new store because I was late once( I even called but got written up anyways) basically forced me to quit because who can live on 4 hours a week.
Points positifs
Great benefits, friendly staff, flexible with hours
Points négatifs
Hours cut for no reason, forced to quit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy and fast-paced environment can be quite hectic sometimes, especially during rushes but the best part was the people I met, it was a great place for making long lasting friendships and that will forever be the best part of the job.
Points positifs
Friends, free coffee, benefits
Points négatifs
Sometimes hectic and stressful, multitasking is a MUST
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks almost 4 years and a shift supervisor for 3 1/2. Store manager’s attitude and aptitude makes all the difference and experiences can vary greatly from store to store. Schedule and work/life balance is always a challenge as all retail is.
Points positifs
Free drinks, discounts, and benefits
Points négatifs
Unreliable scheduling; too many or too few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimal wage Should be paid more Work with youth Lots of standing Fun making drinks Passion for coffee Must enjoy coffee and all the sampling Pound of coffee free every week is great
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked there for a year and in that time was swiftly promoted to Shift Supervisor, completed Coffee Master training, and was put on track for management. If you just want a fun place to work where you're not worried about moving up or pleasing the corporate bosses, it's a fine place to work. The awful management and self-serving corporate supervisors made this job awful. Nobody was on the same page and corporate guidelines would often be contradicted by district managers. Similarly, District Managers who had no experience actually working in a cafe would impose arbitrary and frustrating rules and operating procedures, just to show their bosses that they had accomplished something.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let me start off by saying that this job is not for everyone. It can be a wonderful collaborative experience, but you need to have thick skin. If that's you then go ahead.
Points positifs
Free 1 lb bag of coffee every week
Points négatifs
Stressful quotas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.