Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Partner chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
10 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 48 372 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working there, did not appreciate the pressure put on us to work as much as we are free and being guilted into taking shifts even when we have stated that we have other obligations as students
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience training in Ottawa was amazing. Then when we got to petawawa, it was a shhh show!! No support from upper management when it came to store issues. DM was not a Leader!
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced work environment that requires you to memorize drink options. You need to be able to communicate and work with other people. But it is a great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is easy-going however serving pace can pick up fast. Build great relationships with customers, and can be a welcoming environment. Discounts are the best part!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Starbucks can be fun when you have a team that you get along with. However if you have a team that has one person that doesn't like to show up for shifts, or someone that comes in late, best believe you're going to have to pick up the slack. I learned that in order to make things happen the way you want them to that you need to constantly badger management, and reach out to different stores.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Your success and happiness depends on others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The atmosphere is very fun and energetic. I really enjoy my customers and the personal interactions I get to have with them. The make the job that much more enjoyable. Although, I find that the workplace can be very exhausting and when I first started was very hard to navigate. The repetition of drink making and routine is nice although it is tedious. However, the demand for drive-thru times makes it very difficult to have that customer interaction. Ultimately, I think that if Starbucks didn't stress the drive-thru times as much I would enjoy working there as not only would I get the customer interaction in the cafe but also the drive-thru. I think we often forget that we are there for the customers, that's why people pick Starbucks instead of Tim Hortons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
culture of the company is positive and valuable leadership training is given. Most enjoyable part of the day is simply being in stores with the teams and sharing passion for coffee with customers. Its a hard job with high expectations but with the right leadership it is a positive experience and the work is rewarding. Expect long days and to work early mornings and weekends.
Points positifs
culture with peers positive, most of the time not micromanaged
Points négatifs
very early mornings and long days /expectations are unrealistic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day was a whirlwind of new products, fun people, and great drinks. This was an incredible atmosphere to be a part of.
Points positifs
Rad people, samples, flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, flexible hours, great team work, manager will treat like a friend, you will get free drinks to pay your hardwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working with the management, I had the opportunity to interact with managers, district managers and even the president of Starbucks and got the chance to see how they maintain the Starbucks culture.
Points positifs
great culture, work environment, create lasting friendships and relationships with partners and customers
Points négatifs
I didn't find any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.