Avis des employés pour Manager chez Starbucks

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 277 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, fun environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2020
Great place to work. Employee first focus. Good benefits, competitive pay. Internal growth opportunities become limited beyond Store Manager role. Overall, genuinely love working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well Run Company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 novembre 2019
Lots of tools to help you be the best at your job.
Every store is the same for a reason. Consistency is key.
Company wide lay outs and direction guides for every month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management you need to know the manager to let you work in peace
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 septembre 2019
the store manager was the worst person I ever work with, the regional manager was amazing, the day by day is not heavy, the personal change a lot, I enjoy it but the store manager was a headache on 52 st store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working there
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
Got great experience regarding professional work. Got so many skills and experience. Work with experienced person that helps you to grow more in futute.
Points positifs
Pressure all the time
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly customers
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Fast paced company. The customers for the most part we easy to get along with. No room for advancement. To many differences between districts (Ottawa East and West). The company needs to align its standard between district manager/company expectations.

As a manager expected to be on call 24/7. No company provided cell phone. It is required to use your own phone texted and called at all hours of the day including over night without compensation for phone bill.

No work/life balance as I was told on multiple occasions I could not leave the city on my day off. Had to be available 24/7 to take phone calls. Even while on a authorized vacation and out of the Country
Points positifs
Free weekly 1 pound bags of coffee to take home
Points négatifs
Long hours, unpaid usage of own cell phone, New West end Ottawa District Manager always on a power trip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
half and half
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 décembre 2018
you end up being just a partner number as leadership is clueless of what the people who are doing the real work really do and leaders end up making flawed decisions
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
poor management at coorporate level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive job work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario24 octobre 2018
The most enjoyable part of this job is I get to meet new people, maintain good relationship with regular and existing customers, and serving with best moments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of drama
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 octobre 2018
Not great. A lot of drama and team members are just not friendly. They do not like to work and it can cause the Manager ( myself ) to put in a lot of extra not paid hours which disrupts work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2018
I loved my time at Starbucks. It was my first job when I moved to Toronto and I remember it fondly. My only issue was with the slow pace of career advancement.
Points positifs
free coffee and tea for partners, great benefits, stock options, meet tons of interesting people
Points négatifs
slow advancement, usual retail grievances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks Blue Mountain Resorts
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Starbucks @ Blue Mountain Resorts3 mars 2018
Great place to work as you are working in a scenic busy premier resort.
Great coffee, great company with excellent benefits for Fulltime employees.
As a manager I worked with young adults, training them for a very challenging but rewarding Barista job.
This Starbucks location is very busy during summer and Winter peak periods and very steady during other periods in the year.
The most difficult part of the job is to have sufficient staff for the peak periods, Christmas Break, Family day Long weekend and March break. also Canada Day weekend and August civic Holiday are challenging for the resort and Starbucks in particular.
The best part of my job was to work with the staff I've had over the years and the customers who are very special to me!
Points positifs
Free coffee and lots of the resort perks and amenities
Points négatifs
I always spent to many hours in the store!! (My own free will!!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive,fun,challenging, lacks work life balance
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2018
A typical day at work was a lot of fun and challenging at the same time. One had to wear many hats in a store manager position. It was a very competitive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2018
The pressure and expectations of being management are not conducive to a growth work environment. While management may have its perks, scheduling and pressure are not fun. Nor do they negotiate vacation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ingersoll 40126 septembre 2017
I loved being a manager for Starbucks, the customers were awesome! If there was a bad experience there were always 16 more good experiences to even it out.
The only downfall is it was in the highway and hard to get to and from work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and upbeat workplace
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2017
I enjoyed my years at Starbucks. The experience offered much for new opportunity and growth. It was however sometimes difficult to maintain a balanced team with part time coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 avril 2017
Starbucks is an amazing company to work for. What the stand for and what they do for the people in the community is amazing love being part of this. They really live by there mission stament.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safeway Canada
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB9 février 2017
Safeway is a decent employer to work for, the thing I liked best about working there was the weekly pay direct deposited. I found that a lot of the stores differ based on store management, leading in inconsistency and confusion sometimes.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Better wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flat passive aggressive cult organization
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2017
You need to come up through the stores to be successful at Starbucks, period. Processes are non-existent, and instead of giving, the company takes away - i.e. because Vancouver does not recognize Boxing Day, and Toronto does, and Vancouver recognizes Civic Holiday and in toronto it's not a stat, they have taken Boxing Day away from Vancouver as a holiday and August civic holiday for Ontario. Benefits are great if you are a barista, but as a manager in the office, not competitive. you must be passionate about coffee and the values, otherwise you will get called out. You cannot be authentic unless Starbucks values are your default values. Not an easy organization to maneuver, and the organization has no interest in fixing it, but now they admit it. Not an easy place to come in externally and unless you assimilate, you will not be successful - the organization admits they have high turnover in external hires. Start in stores, work up, and you will be successful at Starbucks.
Points positifs
Coffee tastings, bean stock, location
Points négatifs
Senior leadership, tough to be successful as an external hire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture has changed
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2017
Starbucks has gone from a company that leads through its people to a company which ignores its people. The Culture has created a bad place to work as it is pushing out talent as people try to cover their butts and blame someone else.
Points positifs
Free Bevs, discounts, benefits and mark outs.
Points négatifs
Must become a robot and follow what someone else tells you to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Work Life Balance
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON2 février 2016
No opportunity to move up once you are a manager
No work life balance
Always on call with horrible pay for being on call
DM's don't listen or stand up for managers, only baristas
Great vacation and bonus structure
Points positifs
Free drinks, bonuses and pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, too many ridiculous policies, DM's listed to staff, not managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and fast paced environment, that allowed me to train new partners and continuously connect with customers
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 août 2013
A typical day at work included serving customers with a world class attitude, making coffee to specifications, connecting with every customer, general cleaning tasks, administrative tasks.
The hardest part of this job was competing with other company for employees and retaining the employees that I hired and trained.
The best part of my job was that I was able to have fun with my customers and my partners/employess.
Points positifs
Great benefits, great pay, great perks - free coffee, and connecting with partners
Points négatifs
Tough current market - could end up working long hours and multiple days in a row
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Starbucks

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 277 avis
516,3 K
414,5 K
37,2 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise