Starbucks
Le taux de satisfaction est de 68 sur 100
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
49 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 658 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working opening shifts at 5am was not the best, but having the ability to change my schedule according to my university classes was great. Loved the team I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in Starbucks was such fun and the time goes so fast. You can learn all kind of customer service as you are serving thousand to people every day. One thing is very important to clean you as you go. Most hardest part of this job was clean up messy washroom and I enjoyed while working there the bond with the co worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day at work started out with opening up the store, overseeing foodsafe requirements, ordering supplies, on the floor managing shift breaks, handling customer complaints. I learned how to manage a team of staff, be a good manager staff can look up too. I learned how to effectively take on responsibility of a superior and all the tasks and ups and downs that came with being a good manager. The workplace was a fun environment where there is always room too grow. The hardest part was the hiring and letting go of staff. I have a bid heart and it was tough putting my feelings aside when i had too let go someone. The most enjoyable part was training and watching the staff learn and grow to be a confident employee.
Points positifs
Discounted food, sampling the sweets, lots of coffee! Helping customers and making new friends
Points négatifs
Some days are up to 12 hours, getting up at 4am, Letting go of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks taught me alot, and I'm grateful for the experience. Benefits are good, pay/salary are lacking. Management was often a huge mess in our district.. but that's not the company's fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is not like any other coffee shop that I have worked before. e.g Tim Hortons. Starbucks is a place where you can really give a chance to yourself as a person to really innovate yourself. The condition of management is excellent as they they a systematic rules that provides them with a basic knowledge how the store should be run.
Points positifs
Free drinks and 15 mins breaks
Points négatifs
Short hours e.g 4 to 5 hrs a day if you're part-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like the fast paced environment. It was really fun getting to learn how to make all of the drinks. I liked that there was a very specific system being run because it helped things run more efficiently. I wasn't a huge fan of the particular management team, there were a lot of rude supervisors but I enjoyed my coworkers!
Points positifs
Discount, fast paced work environment made shifts go by quickly, fun job, fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Rude customers, rude management at this particular location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the job was okay. free drinks, fun staff, partner discounts, stock options, schooling options, nice customers, and it was fun learning how to make the drinks
Points positifs
foija
Points négatifs
jiof
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like the work environment because people are nice and their customers services is really good and they can build good relationship with the customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great place to work when you need a flexible schedule, also getting to know all your regular customer and creating a bond with them is also amazing.
Points positifs
the coffee discount
Points négatifs
the pay isnt that great for the amount of work you do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed being able to fulfill orders from that entered Starbucks. I loved how I was able to be a part of putting a smile on the guest's faces as they came through the door.
Points positifs
Learn more about coffee and the ability to enjoy the discounts
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i always have a fun when i work place and with my co worker . i have a good attitude .my coworking we still have keep in touch. i had amazing time with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexibility in terms of schedule. fast-paced work environment. Clients and customers are first and great corporate culture. Employees are treated well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks carries many different positions within the floor. My Favorite part of the job was engaging with customers and my least favorite part of the job was cleaning the bathrooms.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best job I've had, the experience has been less than admirable. I regularly work with people at the beginning of adult life. It has little to do with engineering but I've learned to work effectively with unskilled workers to accomplish the collective goal of providing a nurturing environment for our customers.
Points positifs
Free coffee, diverse worker pool
Points négatifs
early mornings, workplace drama, nontechnical work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are a student looking for a part-time job, this is a good option for you. Although it was tiring, it teaches you about work life balance. I didn't mind it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
31 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this another school in many ways , even though they do not pay very well and sometimes you can get frustrated with the manager and the amount of work you have to do .
Points positifs
very low salary
Points négatifs
Benefits are ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy location, had fun working here. Great repeat customers, enjoyed conversing with them and explaining new menu items.
Points positifs
discounted beverages
Points négatifs
part time only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work is a fun day. The co-workers are nice and easy to get along with, learning to make drinks is the funnest part of the job. the hardest part of the job is when we are short-staffed, and there are a lot of people in line, in both the cafe and drive-thru.
Points positifs
Free coffee weekly
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great opportunity for me as my first job.Since I worked at a neighbor community area, my co-workers were super friendly, we hanged out a lot and had parties, I was luck that I got in.
Points positifs
30%off on all products, free coffee every shift, free coffee bean every week.
Points négatifs
unexpected extra work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a wonderful place for a student or young adult looking to develope their customer skills. Partners work in a faced paced environment, handle cash and are trusted to do daily and weekly tasks of their own. Starbucks offers great benefits for even part-timers, stocks that build up cash flow, partner beverages on every break, 30% off partner discount on all merchendise, and partner markouts (one free pound of coffee or tea). The only bad thing I could even possibly say about this company is that unfortunately I had a manager who bullied her employees and has fired empolyees for unjust reasons but Starbucks has great Human Resources and the issues will be resolved.
Points positifs
free beverages, free coffee beans, free tea markout, great discounts
Points négatifs
some management within kitchener
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for student: I did it when I first mover to the city. it was a start for me. learn a lot about people and how to handle different personality.
Points positifs
short schedule
Points négatifs
short schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
24 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
  1. Customer Service Representative