Avis des employés pour Certified Trainer chez Starbucks

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 382 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Barista and Certified Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 octobre 2019
working at Starbucks is a crash course in customer service and time management skills. The fast-paced environment will make you an excellent employee quick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Fun Environment
Certified Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
I have loved working for Starbucks since I joined the team in 2014. Amazing staff, great opportunity for advancement, and excellent benefits! Would 10/10 recommend for part-time work!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Barista & Certified Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB12 janvier 2019
I LOVED working at Starbucks! Not only is the coffee atmosphere a really fun and social one, it's also very fast paced and there's always something new to learn - a new drink, a new fact about a regular customer, it always kept me busy and in great spirits!At the location I was at, there wasn't much room for moving up, but that was just specific to our store. The hardest part of the job was being alone in the kiosk - especially when there was a lineup at peak times. I think my favorite part of the job was just the social aspect of it all.
Points positifs
Samples, social atmosphere, quick pace
Points négatifs
occasional grumpy customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work overall.
Shift Supervisor & Certified Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2018
Very positive, memorable experience. Flexible scheduling, decent managers, but pay is low for all positions (barista-manager) in relation to workload.
Points positifs
Proper breaks and rest times, paid lawfully (no scamming)
Points négatifs
Pay is very low in relation to work load and can sometimes be a stressful environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Certified Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 décembre 2017
Great place, fun job. Enjoyed working there for almost 5 years, only left due to personal reasons. Would definitely go back if given the chance to..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coffee, great people
Shift Supervisor/Certified Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS7 novembre 2017
The only real issue I ever found working for Starbucks stems from the fact that it's a massive corporation. This leads to employees often feel like what they do doesn't matter and also that their employer sees them as nothing more than a number on a spreadsheet. However the day to day work is fast paced, engaging, and the people are friendly. If the size of the company doesn't matter to you this is a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work at
Certified Barista Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2017
It's a great place to work with great benefits. It also depends who is running the store and your managers on the success of the store. One of the great things is that all starbucks follow the same standards so you can work at different starbucks to pick up shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Certified Barista/ Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB27 novembre 2016
My experience, as well as many others, was not a positive one working for Target Canada. There was a big lack of respect and communication between management and staff, which was the result of many issues. When requesting time off, even well in advance, it was almost always denied without any reason. There was almost always a shortage of staff because people were always quitting due to poor work conditions.

However, thankfully I was employed in the Starbucks area and NOT the Target side. I absolutely loved being a barista. My co-workers and I got a long great and were all good friends. I genuinely enjoyed the overall experience of working for Starbucks. I began moving up from a barista, to a trainer and was starting training for assistant manager when I departed.

Unfortunately the mesh between Starbucks and Target was not a great one. We were not allowed to keep our tips as Target informed us it was considered "stealing from the company", and thus was to be put in the til and left. When we first opened it was policy that all baristas were allowed one medium sized beverage per shift as a "perk". Target also quickly decided that was also considered "stealing from the company", and was put to a stop as well as many other things.

Overall I would love to work as a Starbucks Barista again but I will NEVER work for Target Canada.
Points positifs
great training, competitive pay and frequent raises, oppurtunities to advance, great co-workers (barista's not target)
Points négatifs
poor management, bullying of staff members, denied time off, threats to be fired over small mistakes, encouraging lying to head quarters during routine check ins/inspections, not getting to keep your tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic work environment
Certified Barista Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mars 2016
all in all, Starbucks is a great company to work for. I am so happy with my manager, shift supervisors and co workers. Everyone is so easy to get along with, I very very rarely have any issues with my partners etc. Working with Starbucks doesn't really even feel like a job.
Points positifs
great work environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Certified Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, QC1 décembre 2014
I loved working at Starbucks because we were right next to a school. A lot of my customers were people my age and so many of them were regulars and we became friends outside of work. I became a lot more comfortable talking to people I don't know, and learned a lot more tricks to give good customer service and work quickly.

I loved my boss because she trusted me with responsibility but knew when to take control of a situation and tell me what needed to be done. It was a good balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Starbucks

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 382 avis
516,3 K
414,5 K
37,3 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise