Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Barista chez Starbucks - Winnipeg, MB

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
50 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 979 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

High energy, fast paced workplace.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Starbucks is a fantastic company to work for. You get great healthcare benefits, you are always busy so you never get bored, and management is supportive and encouraging. The only downside I'd say is you must be loud and you must be confident. If you're shy, you need to be able to put an act on and act cheery and friendly. If you are not good with fast paced and always moving, do not apply. But for people who like to keep busy and moving, this job is perfect. The customers are usually always amazing, there are some negative ones for sure. There is support when you ask for it, and asking questions even as a senior staff is encouraged and welcomed. The best part is after you get through your new hire period, you get these amazing benefits (which actually are really good) and you only have to work 20 hours a week minimum to get them. Great place to work.

Points positifs

Great support, awesome benefits

Points négatifs

Occasional rude customers, Fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

You get what you give

When working at Starbucks, you get what you give into a shift. If you interact with and get to know customers, they tend to be nice back. Most customers in my store were regulars, who came at the same time every day, so you really get to know the people you're serving. That being said, there is also a downside to this, as some regulars don't pay any attention to you, and judge you on how you make their drinks.The discounts, markouts, and benefits were great, but for the amount baristas and shift supervisors are expected to do and the people we have to put up with, the pay needs to be raised.All in all, Starbucks is a great job, especially for students.

Points positifs

Discounts, benefits, flexibility, some customers

Points négatifs

Low pay, not following through on promised hours, some customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

could be better

i dont understand companies who hire and protect bullies. manager was one of the worst people I've ever met. when I told her I as quitting because I needed to care for aging parents while also attending university, she told me she wouldn't hold it against me that I was quitting!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fast paced place to work

Starbucks is a great company to work for, you get great benefits from the company. the job is very fast paced at times especially if working in a drive thru store. I believe that for the amount of work that we need to do as baristas especially during happy hours, and holiday season the pay should be higher than it is. The work environment is very fun when its not crazy busy and everyone is very friendly usually. it is fun when you get to know the regular customers and they get to know you.

Points positifs

free drinks, discount on food and merchandise, health benefits, stocks, tuition reimbursement

Points négatifs

fast paced, unfair pay, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

high scrutiny and stressful environment to work

It is a fast paced environment in the morning and much slower in the afternoons. Work environment is highly dependable on the moods of coworkers and customers making it difficult to feel stable during shifts. There is limited ways to advance in positions and is extremely favourable by managers opinions instead of experience. Overall not a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Barista

Starbucks can be a lot of things. it can be a home a family. it encourages people to do their best. and it provides its works with benefits you wouldn't get anywhere else. its definitely not a great career choice but it for sure satisfied me when it came to hours and as a buffer to what I am pursuing. Each store is different and it gives off a different vibe. Some stores are more professional while others are more easy going. the best part is you can try all the locations by picking up shifts anywhere in the city. totally recommend the job if making millions at 19 isn't your goal!

Points positifs

friendly, respectful environment. Feels like a family here, Starbucks redeems it self when it comes to benefits

Points négatifs

recommend getting a second job cause hours aren't guaranteed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Nice place to work while in school

Good place to work going through uni as they payed for school and such but I was not paid enough to do what we are supposed to. Starbucks is a great company to work for, and do many great things but ask the staff about the manager though- that bff will be either a positive thing or negative
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

its fine

Starbucks has good health benefits, flexible scheduling, and a family-like work environment, which can be annoying when your coworkers bicker like siblings. It is a large corporation that cares more about making that moolah than the sanity of their workers and they schedule so many happy hours that they had to start giving out "Headspace", the mental health app, for free. It would be a good place to work for part time job student, but working full time hours for little pay and in such a stressful environment drove me crazy after only 6 months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

A great place to work between classes and free coffee

Working at Starbucks is a great place to work if you need flexible shifts and don't mind smelling like coffee or spoiled milk. Everything is hard to learn at first but you get the hang of everything eventually, from there it is smooth sailing. You receive free 1lbs bag of coffee beans or box of tea a week and receive free drinks throughout your shift. The management is overall ok, the particular store I worked at they were awful because they never listened to you or had to problems throwing you under the bus to higher management. They also provide employees a way to receive stocks in the company.

Points positifs

Free coffee beans and drinks, great coworkers, flexible hours

Points négatifs

Chance to get promoted are few, get's really busy, and if customers are rude it's always your fault according to management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work

I worked at Starbucks for about 6 years, every day was different. Our location was often the first or second busiest location in Winnipeg, so it kept me on my toes! My team is what made the job. Everyone is so kind and fun and make it so that the busiest of mornings were fun and not too stressful, just enough to keep me in rhythm!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

Barista positions, in Winnipeg, MB
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun, exciting workplace where you get to interact with a lot of people.

If you want an exciting and fun workplace, then Starbucks is for you! You get to be able to interact with a lot of people while making handcrafted beverages.

Points positifs

Excellent benefits including company stocks, amazing co-workers, fun-filled experience, free beverages and markouts

Points négatifs

Can be physically tiring at times, not a living wage, ideal for students or as starting career for experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Decent Job

Really enjoyed working there the first six months, after that it was not the best. Work and school life was hard to balance, management expects too much. Depends on management how much you will like your job. If you work in a drive thru store, it can be stressful. Best part is definitely the partners, the regulars and the benefits and perks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Busy dependent on location but the staff is great!

Sometimes it'll get super busy to the point that you won't be able to step away from your position and then the entire team will be backed up. Weekends are sometimes the most horrendous days to work because it gets very busy unexpectedly.

Points positifs

Free lunches

Points négatifs

Long busy hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

amazing place to work at, best place to learn about coffee culture

I worked at Starbuck just for like 3 months, honestly its one of the best coffee organization I have had the opportunity to work for. The management criteria is so organized and handy. Would recommend to never drop the chance of working at Starbucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Crazy busy

Starbucks is a very fast passed work environment you get good experience working at Starbucks, dealing with the good the bad and the ugly you get happy customers and mad customers but you still have to keep a smile on your face regardless :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

A fast-paced and friendly community

Really good work culture. There is a strong sense of community with both the other staff and the customers. Flexible work hours, pays above minimum with consistent raises and amazing benefits & perks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Amazing workplace, not so amazing staff

I loved the job, was one of my favourites and will always look back with fondness. However, favoritism ran rampant within the workplace, and I needed to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

17 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

everyone treats each other as family

a nice place to work . we are like family at starbucks and we get free drinks. the owner is very nice. customers are friendly. employees stay as it is not very stressful

Points positifs

free drinks

Points négatifs

no insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

heatlh and good evinroment

I am happy to work here but the problem is I am not getting enough hours. Everyone is nice especially my manager she is always there to help. While working I learned time management. we all are like a family

Points positifs

good stuff

Points négatifs

not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great experience, enjoyable environment

I had a wonderful manager at my location, as well as great co-workers. My hours were flexible and I was able to work my schedule around my school requirements. The hardest part was opening the kiosk after a day when someone did not have the chance to clean and prepare everything for the next day. The best part was the ability to clean and organize during a closing shift.

Points positifs

great manager

Points négatifs

often alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Too young to be hired

Cleaned machinery, greeted and got to know customers, made their drinks and memorized sizing. Learned that I was too young for the job at the time, and how to comfortably talk to strangers. Hardest part of the job was managing going through high school and working almost every night. I really enjoyed learning on my feet and meeting the regulars.

Points positifs

Free drinks half an hour before and after shift

Points négatifs

Too much work for a highschool student
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 979 avis
5
18,6 K
4
17 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Winnipeg, MB
  • Barista