Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Barista chez Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Barista160 avis
Lieu
Vancouver, BC160 avis
160 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 45 817 avis
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a student Starbucks is a great place to work to grow in many ways. Selling coffees are not just the main issue but personal development is cared by Starbucks. The trainings are given are very well prepared and easy to understand and convert to real life. Also, there is regular performance meetings which can be very influential for long run development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay is minimum, essentially no tips and the management/environment can seem a bit fake (they’ve been sucked into the corporate culture) . At least they really took care of everyone during COVID, the hours are super flexible. Theres plenty of room for growth also here in Vancouver. I know of a few people who started out with no experience and ended with a store manager position after just over a year.
Points positifs
Progression, job security, flexible work hours
Points négatifs
Pay, fake people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hated the job itself but loved the people. My coworkers were amazing, and I wish I'd been able to stay, but I was physically ill with the stress of the location being understaffed and out shifts being poorly covered due to company regulations and expectations (we had the "right" number of people on the floor, but everyone was new and not well trained enough to cover the duties required).
Points positifs
Free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot while working at Starbucks, but it’s definitely not worth the hassle after a year. It is a demanding job, and the expectations are too much for minimum wage. Looks great on a resume, and it really comes down to each store individually.
Points positifs
Free Beverages
Points négatifs
Wage, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your store manager only cares about the number that the store generates as it will lead the result in the chain of command. In short you are going to be understaff during closing due too inappropriate amount of work to get done with little manpower. I had plenty of hours available hours but they give you only enough so you don’t make benefits.
Points positifs
Job/Life/Balance
Points négatifs
Everything and Anything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun place to work at, you pick up the routines quite easily and everyone is very supportive along the way. You eventually get to know your customers as they become regulars and have more fun interacting with them on a daily basis. There are always challenges in every work environment but you learn to develop good management skills, customer service, and just being professional with your work and presentation in every aspect, which eventually contributes to future career goals.
Points positifs
Best friends co-workers, easy shift covers, flexible schedules, good food, discount on products, easy atmosphere to work in.
Points négatifs
Arrogant customers at times. Can get busy and overwhelming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love Starbucks and what they offer. Their benefits are beyond any company I've worked for. Progression is easy with the right attitude. However, they often hire managers that have never had food or service experience and they end up never aligning with the company or partners because they improperly train recipes or can't handle the pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The free drinks are nice. I would certainly work there again. The management was helpful and if you work there long enough you get benefits. Scheduling was easy to work out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive work environment with decent benefits! Starbucks allowed me the flexibility to contunue working while finishing my bachelors degree full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and amazing company Good work environment People are nice Great benefits Learnings and experiences are useful in real life get to know more people everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work to gain experience in work force. Fun fast paced and easy. free partner drinks and starbucks discount. BENEFITS EVEN FOR PART TIME WORKERS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best workplace cultures I've worked at and my store manager was amazing. His ability to lead the team in a calm and inspirational demeanour was truly amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to work if you are in transition, in school or need a part time job. I dont have much more to say other than that. But I do believe that it is lots of fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks will always be busy and hectic, with a lot of customers that look down on you or are very entitled. What makes working at Starbucks great, however, was the coworkers I was able to work with. Sometimes management is a pain, sometimes I don't get along with everyone, sometimes I want to throw a drink at a customer, but if that one coworker is working, it's all worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a minimum wage job, so it's not without its stresses; crazy customers, busy frappy hour, full coffees poured into the garbage; but the community of the team is the most important. Don't get me wrong, there are some workers that will make you dread coming in, but those few you work with consistently could begin to feel like your family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
though it was stressful at times, everyone was so nice and helpful and they truly made it fun to work the. the most enjoyable part was connecting with the customers and baristas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked Starbucks for a couple of years and it was a good experience, They gave us lots of free drinks and coffee. If I had to do it one more time I would
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is fun making drinks although with a fast-pace environment. Baristas are nice, customers are friendly, reasonable salary with very good benefits such as 1 bag of coffee or tea every week, free drinks while working and a 30% discount on food! Highly recommended
Points positifs
Free drinks, a 30% discount on food, mark out coffee bag or tea every week
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at Starbucks (waterfront station), i was able to increase my focus as a customer service person and also learn how to make so many incredible drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confortable place to work because of the flexibility on the schedules and friendly parters. It is not a difficult job, you just have to be willing to learn and memorized every rutine and step. Management varies between stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
entry level job, it's okay if you're just starting out. managers didn't really understand how to manage. i didn't enjoy working there but i know tons of people that have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.