Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
Le taux de satisfaction est de 67 sur 100Moyenne
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Barista chez Starbucks - Kitchener, ON

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8
Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
9 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 372 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Pretty standard

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
I definitely enjoyed working for Starbucks, my only qualm was the type of employees hired that would then continue to work when they were not suitable for the position. Negative or ill prepared employees were the worst part for me, making working there a bit toxic. The customers were typical, the “Karen’s” were abundant, but the regulars were sweethearts who the employees (who cared) could welcome personally everyday. It’s like having work friends but they just drop in for a cuppa and then be on their way. Working at a drive-thru location meant it was always pretty busy and fast paced. Those types of shifts would only really go well with the right staff working. Your coworkers can really make or break your working experience and that goes for every job ever!

Points positifs

Benefits are stellar for only working 20hrs a week, fun far paced energy, regular customers make the whole experience enjoyable for both parties.

Points négatifs

Toxic coworker mix, periodical poor management skills, lots of food waste
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Super fun place to work

Great place to further your skills and meet great people. Management is amazing and the overall culture is super exciting and relaxing. Love building relationships with customers and coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Often stressful job with decent perks for entry-level positions.

Starbucks doesn't emphasize coffee, but customer service. Their main goal is to make customers enjoy themselves so they come back, but this often feels at the expense of the employees. The people they hire are often personable and good to work with, but many shifts feel understaffed for the demand, or employees aren't motivated to work hard, so it feels like you're often behind. But this does vary store-to-store, manager-to-manager. The benefits and employee discount make it desirable as far as near-minimum wage jobs go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

3/5 Rating

Varying work hours (often early morning and late nights back to back), Scheduling wasn't very flexible, great benefits, pay and tips were average, other baristas were kind, minimum hours of availability always required, management was very passive-aggressive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work

Good place to work with great team and learning skills and a great life balance with great a management and learning skills and great knowledge great working atmosphere

Points positifs

Free lunch

Points négatifs

Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Summary

Management at stores is lacking in organization. I enjoyed seeing my regular customers. Pretty simple job to work on a strict scheduled, with well running staff.

Points positifs

Benefits. I like Coffee.

Points négatifs

Nothing is set in stone. Customers are mean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fast paced

they seem to like the younger crowd as barista's but with the right supervisor that likes a good age range of employees it is a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Shift work on an ever changing Schedule

A great lively space to work with other co-staff when not being doggedly hounded for not attempting to upsell customers who come in and hand the server the specific amount of money needed to buy their coffee. Essentially followed the saying, "When the cat is away..." Apart from the constantly changing hours, and hugely inconsistent hours I was given, ranging from 12 hours one week, to 35 the next, the staff is what makes the experience bearable.

Points positifs

Work with co-staff was often light-hearted and full of joking around while performing duties.

Points négatifs

Ever changing schedule, Low rate of pay for what seemed to be an enormous amount of homework and product research
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

13 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good partners and environment

I enjoyed working at Starbucks as i gained immense knowledge into the coffee world and culture. It's a happy environment and a great place to work! Social interaction is part of the daily job and I love that part of it as i am a very outgoing and social person!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

Barista positions, in Kitchener, ON
Voir d'autres offres

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 372 avis
5
18,5 K
4
16,8 K
3
8,7 K
2
2,6 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à