Avis des employés pour Assistant Store Manager chez Starbucks

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 762 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Words and actions isn't match
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2019
The place is horrible, they say about diversity but it works only for gender. There are a lot of discrimination. The worse experience in my life. Competitive, stressful. I can say: " catch me doing something right", because they only looking for mistakes. Salary is not bad. They give benefits, free coffee, but the stress level is so high that nothing worth. No enough ppl to work and a lots to do. Anyway I don't recommend work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad managers
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta6 novembre 2019
The location i worked at was a remote location and my partners were great. My manager was not, she was a nasty women. She left after a few months of me starting and left myself and a never before AM to manger the store was great... We managed from a great SM from another location...So after that my experience got better...Till they brought in a new SM that was just as bad, no conversation just nasty again. I left when i was offered another job else where. I still went back to support my partners and got my morning coffee, but it was sad to leave them. So beware of the managers and upper managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job most of the time.
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2019
I found that an employees journey at Starbucks is largely dependent on their manager. Most managers are great and give you excellent training and exceptional opportunities for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed but yet busy, good team of people
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 septembre 2019
A busy spot but the team worked together very well. Training was good, they made sure you understood what you were doing. Support was there from district manager. It was a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy Working Environment
Barista- Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2019
I love working at Starbucks ever since. That is why when i got the opportunity to work there, I really enjoyed and able to fulfill my dreams. Aside from I love coffee, I love the people I worked with and the guests that we encounter day by day. It is a fun and happy working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON11 septembre 2019
Its a fun place to work and the benefits of working here are amazing! Management is reliable and trustworthy. The best part is getting to know customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
They’ll throw you under the bus. Management has downgraded since I started there 6 years ago. This place is just trash now. They don’t care about partners just about making sure you upsell to everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits, good people
Barista, Supervisor, ASM - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
Solid place to work. Starts at minimum wage for baristas, but there are experience raises every 6 months. Easy to promote to supervisor within a year. Issues with promotion to management; management training program needs some work. Great medical benefits for anyone working more than 20 hrs a week. Lots of great people employed across our locations, customer base is solid. Ability to memorize dozens of drink recipes definitely a requirement.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An overall fun environment to work at
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
If you want to grow personally and professionally, Starbucks is the place to be. It has an amazing workplace culture that is judgement-free, and super supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All talk no action
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mai 2019
Despite saying that they care about their "partners," they don't pay a living wage and the managers treat the baristas like disposable tools instead of people. Great benefits though and lots of opportunity to move up in the company, though I wouldn't recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to gain experiences
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC15 avril 2019
Great benefits
Great culture
Great system in place

Didn't think that I will work that long when I started. But hey, I like the people that are working there and also the customers too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assistent manager
Assistant Store Manager (contract) (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC8 avril 2019
A day at Starbucks can be hectic and a little crazy. Your attitude and your coworkers are what get you through the day.

While the company as a whole aspires to great values, it isn't always reflected in management and politics can become a problem.

The most enjoyable part of the job is making customers happy. Being a regular part of someone's day can be absolutely wonderful. However, there is also a definite culture of entitlement as well.
Points positifs
Benefits package is amazing. Co-workers are great.
Points négatifs
No work life balance, politics, entitled customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager, Acting Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Germantown, MD11 mars 2019
Starbucks is a fast paced environment, working early in the morning at first pretty challenging but it actually better to work in the morning then evening because time passed fast because its usually busy in the morning. Working in the morning can be challenging because you have to organize shipments, do the pull and thaw for the evening, also order for the day after tomorrow and lastly giving out breaks in between peak hours and managing the floor. Starbucks is just like family, we are cant be intact if we dont work together as a team. The most irritating things i gone through it has to be the management team, when you sub for the other store and see how others store manager treated their partners, it just sad. Seeing them got the least help from the upper level, but you can't do anything for them its just heart breaking.
Points positifs
Great Benefit
Points négatifs
Partners comes and goes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced friendly culture
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON17 novembre 2018
The culture is fantastic, they really care about their partners. If you are external, this position is information overload. There is hardly any work-life balance. Starbucks will become your life whether you like it or not. Nothing bad to say about the company, its a great fast-paced, intense, high expectation type of environment
Points positifs
culture, partners, management
Points négatifs
No work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Siren draws you in, but like the legend, she will destroy you.
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver BC, & Toronto, ON18 septembre 2018
I worked for this company for seven years. Most of that time was a great experience (solely the time I worked in Vancouver). I loved the culture, the product, the innovation, and the people I worked with. Due to my proficiency, attention to detail, and expediency, I was able to move up relatively quickly within the company.

My career ambition at Starbucks was not to remain in the stores- my goal was to eventually transition in to the corporate side to things- specifically store and product design. My bosses were good at providing guidance to help me choose my own path and I grew into a position that I was comfortable in until I relocated to Toronto. Suddenly, I found myself at the mercy of a series of petulant District Managers who wanted to dictate their own plans for me (and a number of others in the district) while they took no issue in abusing their power over middle management to further their own careers.

Conversations that were meant to be held in confidence were thrown back at people in an effort to make them look bad, unfounded defamatory gossip and hearsay among the District Managers painted a very bad picture amongst nearly all Store Managers in the district. The corporate culture that I had assumed Starbucks stood for was not the same in Toronto. It was cut-throat, mean spirited, toxic, and selfish- yet tried to wrap itself in the glittery wrappings of brand popularity and a push for World Class Customer Service.

Although my experience is not as uncommon as one might assume, and despite my love for the company (which I still have), I could not work for
  plus... such spurious, dishonourable people. I didn't leave because of the company- I left because of the people.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work until it isn't
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2018
Loved working at Starbucks until bad management ruined it. Clear roles and responsibilities not clearly defined as under one district manager you are excelling and then under a new one you're not. Transition between district managers needs to be smoother.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Enviroment
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 mai 2018
Working at Starbucks like most other restaurant is a very fast paced work environment and requires the ability to multi task. The most enjoyable part of working there were the people I got to work with, they made it fun to be there.
Points positifs
Good employee discount
Points négatifs
often had long rushes of customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 février 2018
Starbucks is a great company to work for, they take care of their employees (partners) and there is lots of room to advance your career. That being said you have to put in your time and work hard, nothing comes easy, but there is plenty of room to grow and develop within this company.
Points positifs
Free Coffee, great benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 février 2018
There's always something to do but that's not all bad. Management is always great, and always room for advancement if you put in the work. The reason for leaving is my work-life balance was not meeting my long-term needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly depends on who you are working for
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2018
-Hardly enough time ot complete tasks within specified time
-Always moving around and on your feet
-Management can be hard on you
-High turnover rate
-Forced to become a robot
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
High pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 762 avis
515,7 K
414 K
36,9 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise