Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Assistant Manager chez Starbucks

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
26 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 215 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a working experience in starbucks i want to go back in starbucks since 2016-2019 when i move in other province starbucks had good company, give me a chance to work in this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't recommend working at Starbucks unless you're a high school/early university student who needs something part time. The company pays just above minimum wage, under-staffs each location, and doesn't offer much for benefits outside of their own propaganda.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to learn how to train and coach staff, build your business acumen, and fine tune organizational skills. Outside of that you will be working physically and mentally all of the time. Over the years I saw too many managers go on stress leaves for 3+ months at a time. Managers who were hired externally almost always had a culture shock with how much is expected of them and how little control they had to run the business.
Points positifs
benefits and total pay package, working in a diverse environment
Points négatifs
Long hours with very little lieu time given. Senior management can be out of touch at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will learn how to develop skills in costumer service, sales, cleaning, organization, time management and how to work under pressure. Fun place to work and free coffee!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started working at Starbucks and within a week I was offered an assistant manager position to which I accepted. The raise offered wasnt very great but I just wanted the experience under my belt. I personally didnt like the job very much, learned a lot about coffee which is knowledge I could share with my peers at parties(no real world application). Felt very mundane to me and I worked horribly long hours due to being assistant manager. Everyone(including myself) who worked there were all still in high school(lots of drama and shift skippers). No discounts or perks. Although I am quite mature for my age it was hard for me to be the only one taking the job seriously. Customers are quite aggressive in this industry the tiniest mistake and they start losing it barely give you a chance to rectify any issues. I did work at one of those kiosks inside of a Safeway mind you. So actual stores may run differently. left the job due to moving to a different province.
Points positifs
Advancement in positon
Points négatifs
Long hours, no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much work and not enough admin time (always had to work during my break and after shift) It is salary based but you will get paid by hourly (If you work OT, manager will get mad at you. So basically you will do OT and not get paid for it) Managers will never respect you Hours are horrible ( you basically have to work the time no one can work like 4am ) you will file incident report at least once a day ( too many disruptive people) Baristas are too immature and irresponsible ( hard to manage them) Job can be fun if you have a great team and manager. I had really good time at starbucks until I have new manager and new team. Starbucks wants to create warmth culture but it will be depends on store.
Points positifs
health benefit
Points négatifs
disruptive customers, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
most enjoyable part of the job was making peoples day and seeing the smile on their face when they come in to the store and receive the perfect cup of coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clique-ish atmosphere. More concerned with constantly hiring and training outside hires, than nurturing the current team members. On a Barista or Shift supervisor level the company is great and does what it says it will.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I have ever worked for, incredible customer service is taught and employees are valued. So many rewarding benefits and great rate of pay. So much room to grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, temporary workplace. Not a great career spot. Perfect for University students. The atmosphere helps makes friends and the flexibility is great, but there's too many company politics that make a career and advancement past Store Manager difficult.
Points positifs
Flexible schedules
Points négatifs
young employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really easy to learn all drink process' managers don't listen to you when you voice a concerns benefits are awesome $20 a month for 100% coverage hardest part =5am start enjoyable part = work with real down to earth people, no fakes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work was pretty relaxing till it got busy haha, i learned so many valuable things about management through them.the hardest part of the job i would say was remembering all the code for writing on the cups. Most enjoyable part about it was all the customers and my employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for Starbucks during my early 20s. You meet great people and build real connections with your coworkers. However as time went on with the company I feel as though more and more was expected from the staff with no incentive.
Points positifs
Discount & friendships
Points négatifs
Early and late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working with Starbucks for more that 2 years and it has been a pleasure and an awesome learning experience. Great management and awesome co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team work great advancements amazing scholarships great training amazing staff and management easy to gain the customer service and retail skills one need to start off with in a career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started working as Barista in December 2015 and was promoted to assistant manager March 2017. I love everyone I work with so much and enjoy my job but management can be a little difficult sometimes and i am doing alot of work for the wadge i am being paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Even though the company always talk about how much they value partners, they are usually hiring external for management possession with more pay than an internal hire. If you want to grow a career in Starbucks you are much better off leaving the company and trying your luck for a better position from outside. its an amazing place to work as long as you have good management team, however more often you will end-up having an external manager walking in who has no clue about the business and will most likely make work life miserable for you for at least few years till they understand what is actually going on. All that said i still highly recommend Starbucks for students and part-time workers. As long as you are not to ambitious of growing within the company you will be fine and work environment is far better than most other fast food giants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Starbucks in my 20s and the hours were awful and stressful, they paid me minimum wage with a master's degree, they never gave me the benefits they agreed to give, and there was no work life balance because all I was doing was working for Starbucks. Not to mention customers have high expectations of Starbucks products so they are rude, yell, scream on occasion and have such high expectations you'll injure yourself trying to please their clientele. If you make mistakes, your manager will fire you. Not to mention the bosses were stressful to handle because they also yell.
Points positifs
Free coffee.
Points négatifs
Too many. All around bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work. Liked the customers and other staff, had great perks and was happy to go to work most days. Always something to do to keep you busy
Points positifs
great culture, great perks
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
17 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wish Starbucks had more structured hours. Shift work is hard for people with families. Great for younger people but once you have kids its too hard to maintain the hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a part time job for someone going to school this is a great place to work. I did not love the support I received as a manager but enjoyed my coworkers a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.