Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4.0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Winnipeg, MB

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3.8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
79 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48,992 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement de travail propre et accueillant

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste était le fait que je ne buvais plus de café convenablement parce que j'étais plus occupé à satisfaire le client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 septembre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous aimez beaucoup travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gérant ou votre gestionnaire. Continuez votre excellent travail!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun Workplace but Lots of drama

I started working as Barista in December 2015 and was promoted to assistant manager March 2017. I love everyone I work with so much and enjoy my job but management can be a little difficult sometimes and i am doing alot of work for the wadge i am being paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Benefits and a Good Vibe

Starbucks can be a very enjoyable place to work. Friendly coworkers, fun drinks to make and a fast pace. Dealing with customers is the difficult part. As great as the benefits are, and they are, it is hard to tamp the irritation down when one is dealing with unruly customers. This, like most customer service jobs, is rife with rude individuals and harsh commentaries on personal performance. Customer service is not for the faint of heart.

Points positifs

free drinks while on shift

Points négatifs

harsh customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

26 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Company Operated Worker

A license starbucks and a company operated starbucks are pretty much two completely different stores. License stores get the discounts and benefits of starbucks, but a company operated starbucks gets only what the confidential company offers.

Points positifs

Fun coworkers

Points négatifs

Following the conflicting standards of two companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great company, poor morale

the company itself is amazing, but my coworkers often did not care to show up to work. we were overworked because no one showed up/would call in sick last minute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and fun working environment

Great benefit while working with awesome crews. Some store has drive-through which means busier than those does not have. One great thing is you always getting you know your position and other people are willing to help you improve yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Its good for while in school

Depends on the manager you get fantastic job with a good one can kinda suck with a bad one. Benefits are unreal, if you are in university/college its a no brainer to work here coworkers are ok you might get yelled at

Points positifs

Benefits, usually flexible hours

Points négatifs

People.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great place to be

Starbucks allows you to be yourself and meet great people. Everyday was busy and a lot of fun. Rarely did I have a bad day. I highly recommend anyone to apply.

Points positifs

free drinks

Points négatifs

non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

26 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Oh, to be a partner!

Working with a diverse and friendly group was very rewarding, as well as fulfilling the needs of our customers. Starbucks is committed to providing legendary customer service and exceeding all expectations, something I was glad to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It is a fun workplace

1. Learned Canadian customer service. 2. Became a good team player 3. Realized the importance of SOP 4. A friend and kind atmosphere in the workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

- Winnipeg, MB
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good place to work

Good place for young people. Feel as though advancement can only happen if you are a favourite of boss. Management can be hit or miss here. Every store is different.

Points négatifs

long hours, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive, continous learning, feel great when your customer appreciate your work and its difficult if theres a grumppy or unappreaciative customer

its a very fun work , having a regular customer and you knew what they want, I learned new things everyday and had fun with co-barista.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun job, although its always busy

My schedule always starts at 4 pm, typical rush hour. In this job you'll learn how to balance your time, doing this at the same time without even noticing it.

Points positifs

free drink

Points négatifs

short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

2 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Working at Starbucks Coffee

It's always a busy day in Starbucks but I learned that following instructions is a number one key to have a delicious handcraft drinks. Working as a team will make a huge difference because the line up will become smooth. My co-workers are very hard working and initiative and it is very important to have that kind of attitude.The hardest part of the job is when one of us will make a short notice sick call and it affects our job because we need more people if it gets busy. It's hard to get others to cover the one who called in sick; The most fun part on my job is that I can try the most recent beverages and make it at the same time. I know all the secret Starbucks recipe which I feel proud of myself since I am a coffee drinker.

Points positifs

co-workers are friendly and respectful, job makes it easy working as a team

Points négatifs

short notice sick call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Always something new

Working here was greatest time of my life! It was always quiet and I had time to myself sometimes it wasn't after hours but I liked it a lot. The hardest part was being assistant and afterwards throwing out things like teeth that still had gums attached.

Points positifs

Quiet Atmosphere

Points négatifs

Helping out with teeth extractions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun Workplace

Excellent experience, loved learning new things and meeting new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

professional, while maintaining a welcoming environment

A typical day at work will usually include many customers, and not enough time to get the behind-the-scene tasks done. I have learned how to multitask, and problem solve on my feet, and I can do it all professionally and with little stress. The management is very hands on with the daily tasks that need to be done, and they are always willing to teach. The partners at Starbucks are hard to label as the company values diversity. Each partner brings something unique to the table. I find that the hardest part to the job is the number of hours that I have to be on my feet. I have been with the company for over five years, and it is starting to wear me down physically. That being said, I still find the job extremely satisfying, as the customers are usually thankful for the service that they receive and they really enjoy our product.

Points positifs

good people to work with, always something to learn

Points négatifs

long hours in a demanding environmet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun and Productive Workplace

I learned while working here that giving the customer a positive experience keeps the customer happy, which then translates into all of the staff being happy as well. This is what makes Starbucks such a wonderful place to work at!The most difficult part of the job is to try to keep up with making the drinks while still giving a positive experience to the customer. The location where I worked at was especially busy, so when you have a flood load of orders coming in it is difficult to take time to speak to every customer in a personable manner.

Points positifs

great environment, fun co-workers, understanding boss

Points négatifs

not enough hours some weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

the days vary, so it definitely isn't boring

The days as mentioned vary from day to day, but depending on the time and weekday, you can expect different responsibilities and clientele. Throughout my 7 years, I've learnt to handle difficult situations, whether it be with my staff or customer(s), to work through high-stressed times with a calm and cheerful outlook, multi-task numerous tasks and completing them successfully and efficiently, but more importantly, I've learnt to be a positive role model to others. I enjoy interacting with my peers and loyal customers, sharing stories, laughing, suggesting a new and off-the-menu beverage, to name a few. I've built many great friendships throughout my time and Starbucks, and that is something I am quite thankful for. The most difficult aspect of the job would have to be knowing no matter how great an effort you put into your work, that your dedication goes unrecognized and undervalued.

Points positifs

great staff and overall clientele, flexible work schedule, pace and variety of work

Points négatifs

lack of structure, little to no room for growth and advancement, no benefits, outdated equipment (these cons are associated to the store/location i was currently employed with)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

28 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4.0

D'après 48,992 avis
5
18,6 K
4
17 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3.8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3.8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3.6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3.4Direction
3.9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Winnipeg, MB