Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Winnipeg, MB

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
79 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 979 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement de travail propre et accueillant

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste était le fait que je ne buvais plus de café convenablement parce que j'étais plus occupé à satisfaire le client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 septembre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous aimez beaucoup travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gérant ou votre gestionnaire. Continuez votre excellent travail!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun Place to work at

A lot of friendly people and it's very fun to have quick conversations with costumers. As well as get to know regular costumers, who always have new stories to tell us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

6 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great coworkers

love my coworkers and my customers!! great and fun environment for those who are looking for a fulfilling job with a fast-paced environment. great benefits at only 20 hours a week.

Points positifs

benefits at 20 hours a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great experience

very flexible hours so very good for students to gain work experience. Very short hours working independently and good training. It is a little stressful at first because your getting used to remembering so much but it sticks with you.

Points positifs

Flexible hours

Points négatifs

No discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Best part time job

Starbucks cares about its employees, internally called "partners". If you work a minimum of 20 hours a week, you are qualified to have health benefits, life insurance, and much more. As soon as you are hired, you are automatically an investor in the company - you are given stocks every year you work with them. On top of these wonderful benefits, when you are working your shift you are entitled to free beverages during breaks, and a half an hour before/after your shift. You also get 30% off beverages when you are not working, 30% off food, retail items, and every partner is entitled to a weekly "mark out" where you get a free pound of coffee, box of tea, or VIA boxes. You also get tips, but depending on the location, they may not be plentiful.

Points positifs

Free drinks when working

Points négatifs

Early/late hours (depending on the location)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Positive environment

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the first line staff and helping the customers. Very rewarding to be able to coach and inspire the people around you.

Points positifs

The staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Coffee sampling is a great fun and healthy environment to work

Have brushed up customer service skills and learnt many of the management methods. Friendly partners turned work into just like fun activity. Coffee sampling and food sampling was the most enjoyable part of my job. Have learnt multitasking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

imposible

unstable type work to busy schedule with not stability, i dont have nothing else to say , the company was good when I was 18 with not really good projects in life

Points positifs

close to home

Points négatifs

lack hours, all over the place schudel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive

The job at Starbucks gives you a unique opportunity to meet with people, interact and get to know them. Its a an amazing customer service environment one can get.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great and fun place to work at

At work, you typically make drinks, attend to customers, work on the till, and clean/sanitize - a lot. Starbucks has a really good work environment and you can meet a lot of great customers and coworkers. I really enjoy working for starbucks!

Points positifs

Fun, free drinks sometimes

Points négatifs

Sometimes were not that busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

- Winnipeg, MB
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun, caring, inviting enviorinment

It was like a big family to work with. I was able to make connections with both the customers as well as my co-workers. It made the work easy and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

productive and fun workplace

a typical day at starbucks in my opinion would be joking around with regulars you i have become friends with,I've learnt how to multitask better, the hardest thing about the job would be remembering what goes in each drink,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

23 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Easy and fun job, but can get easily overlooked and overworked

You meet a lot of cool people, and you meet customers who are genuinely great people. You will have the odd rude customer, and an intolerable barista to work with. Overall, I have stayed mostly for the people I work with, and for those customers that are great to talk to. The job itself, can get tedious, and redundant. A lot of pressure to make sales, to have really fast service but all the while still take the time to connect with customers. Sometimes this conflicts with one another, and hire management are constantly changing roles and routines which makes for an inconstant environment. Ideal position is to be a barista and just serve customers and have an overall good time. If you are looking for a supervisor position, be prepared to be overworked, and overlooked for a lot of hard work you will put into but have very little recognition.

Points positifs

Free drinks, before, during and after a shift.

Points négatifs

Overworked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Amazing work environment.

After working at Starbucks for a year I have nothing but positive things to say about the company as a whole and the work environment. A fantastic place to work for students putting themselves through university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

7 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Starbucks - good entry level.

People are very excited to hear youve worked at Starbucks before. The management is really poor most of the time and the hours are long. Polo park is constantly bust and they expect a ton from you. Good work experience in the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

29 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun fast paced

Starbucks was one of the most fun jobs I ever had. I have heard this said so many times... and I am now someone who can say this. I learned how to deliver legendary customer service, one of the best take aways from the experience. I learned people management, how to inspire and motivate people to do their best for the customer, themselves, and the company. Starbucks provides an inclusive culture built on essential principals that can be applied in all areas of life. The hardest part of the job is when you have to move stores or see great people move on. The best part of the job is the relationships buily along the way.

Points positifs

benefits

Points négatifs

stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

25 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Garbonzo’s/Starbucks by Canad Inns

o Developed concept culture and branding for Garbonzo’s. o Hire and trained all staff from ground up. o Developed training program and integrate into existing Canad systems. o Developed budgets and cost control systems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Bad company

They fired me while I was pregnant instead of the girl stealing from the job because I was still on probation after they hired too many employees after another Starbucks closed down.

Points positifs

Benefits

Points négatifs

No care for their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

17 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun place

its fun to work Starbucks in Starbucks we call partners because we are not just coo-workers we are family. Starbucks is the type of job that will truly test your customer service patience. We get people at their worst and their best before they have their caffeine and you learn to be very patient. I love all of the partners I work with because we are always a team with the same life goals. I have learned patience, how to stay busy during slow times and become efficient during rushes. If anyone ever asks me if they should apply I never hesitate to say yes!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Teavana

I Loved working there a lot of pressure in sales though. Even though I exceeded my sales I was still under constant pressure to do more sell more and there was a guilt put on you if a potential sale walked out the store, it took the fun out of sharing your love for tea with people and the pressure to sell became too much, but everyone you work with constantly encourages you to do better so it was a very positive work place to be in

Points positifs

Great work environment

Points négatifs

Sales pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Teavanna. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks (Teavanna), we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Family Run Priviate Organization

Canad Inns is one of the largest hotel chains in Manitoba and offers great opportunities to anyone looking to grow with in the hotel business. They value loyalty and commitment and is a place you can build a career around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 979 avis
5
18,6 K
4
17 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Winnipeg, MB