Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
Le taux de satisfaction est de 67 sur 100Moyenne
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Winnipeg, MB

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
79 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 992 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement de travail propre et accueillant

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste était le fait que je ne buvais plus de café convenablement parce que j'étais plus occupé à satisfaire le client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 septembre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous aimez beaucoup travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gérant ou votre gestionnaire. Continuez votre excellent travail!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

A fast-paced and friendly community

Really good work culture. There is a strong sense of community with both the other staff and the customers. Flexible work hours, pays above minimum with consistent raises and amazing benefits & perks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun workplace

Not that good salary range but benefits were terrific. Management was cool and appoachable but team rapport was bad. I enjoyed serving customers and doing my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Amazing workplace, not so amazing staff

I loved the job, was one of my favourites and will always look back with fondness. However, favoritism ran rampant within the workplace, and I needed to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

17 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

productive workplace

fun workplace, very productive and scheduled, as well as very informative and easy to follow steps for each drink needed to make. Coworkers were very fun to work with, and hardly ever had an issue with anyone.

Points positifs

Good benefits, free drinks, sometimes free food

Points négatifs

Very early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

29 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

everyone treats each other as family

a nice place to work . we are like family at starbucks and we get free drinks. the owner is very nice. customers are friendly. employees stay as it is not very stressful

Points positifs

free drinks

Points négatifs

no insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

heatlh and good evinroment

I am happy to work here but the problem is I am not getting enough hours. Everyone is nice especially my manager she is always there to help. While working I learned time management. we all are like a family

Points positifs

good stuff

Points négatifs

not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great experience, enjoyable environment

I had a wonderful manager at my location, as well as great co-workers. My hours were flexible and I was able to work my schedule around my school requirements. The hardest part was opening the kiosk after a day when someone did not have the chance to clean and prepare everything for the next day. The best part was the ability to clean and organize during a closing shift.

Points positifs

great manager

Points négatifs

often alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Very good company to work at

Starbucks doesn't only care about their customers but they definitely take care of their employees as well. The store I worked at was pretty busy but the system for deployment and the overall workflow gives us the opportunity to focus on a job and still connect to the customers. I love how there are weekly incentives of coffee or tea for each partner. Partner bean stocks that you accumulate and sell once matured. Overall a great job and definitely met a lot of my good friends through working at Starbucks Polo Park.

Points positifs

Great partner benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Too young to be hired

Cleaned machinery, greeted and got to know customers, made their drinks and memorized sizing. Learned that I was too young for the job at the time, and how to comfortably talk to strangers. Hardest part of the job was managing going through high school and working almost every night. I really enjoyed learning on my feet and meeting the regulars.

Points positifs

Free drinks half an hour before and after shift

Points négatifs

Too much work for a highschool student
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

- Winnipeg, MB
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Excellent Place To Work

I am so grateful for my almost ten years of employment with Starbucks. It is an excellent company to work for. Most days were positive, vibrant and fun.I learned to lead, be part of a team and A LOT about coffee and coffee culture. I had great managers who taught me so much. The hardest part of the job was when I was sick and no one could cover me. Great days were filled with laughter, great connections, joyous conversations and excellent food and coffee. Some of my customers still come and see at my current job.

Points positifs

Benefits, Friendships, Free Coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great people

the manager at our store is amazing. people you work with can usually make or break the work experience but im thankful that most are nice and very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

a great first job

working at starbucks was my first job, and it taught me all the customer service skills i have to this day. it was a great learning job to get my foot in the door for experience

Points positifs

girls i worked with, were so sweet

Points négatifs

not good management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

I learned how to make coffee in so many ways

Starbucks has good benefits but salary wise is a little odd. Working with my manager was great but there are some opportunities to focus on. Overall it was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great work place for students

Starbucks has a fast-paced environment. You need to be quick on your feet whilst taking care of the orders, helping customers, helping the employees, maintaining a clean atmosphere, and preparing the morning and evening cleaning routines. The hardest part of the job usually happens when the staff is low and many responsibilities is handed to few employees. In these cases since the time of open and close is specified, many tasks need to be done before certain time. The most enjoyable part is the team work and all the workers. The Starbucks culture is like a family where everybody is welcomed.

Points positifs

Benefits for part-time and full-time workers

Points négatifs

low salaries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Poorly managed

Terrible management, poor scheduling decisions, no benefits and poor salary for how they work you. The customers are nice and understanding when there's only 2 staff on the floor and in the store for 3 hours and a line way out the door... everyday... never getting last break or taking a late lunch because how busy the morning rush is. Never enough staff but some how can afford to keep hiring managers and higher ups that do nothing.

Points positifs

Great to learn to multitask

Points négatifs

you feel like death
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

4 septembre 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Small cramed coffee shack with really hard floors

People were rude and they all ganged up on people and 5alked behind each others backs and started stuff that wasnt suppose to be there. I wanted to learn and do good but I seem to be doi g tso.thkng wrong and when I would try and make up for it it didnt work because for some reason I still got fired.

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

10 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fast paced. no overtime pay

was a busy environment, under staffed so always had to work overtime. was no overtime pay. learned how to do daily cash outs, stocking, working cash register, customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Love working for this company

Starbucks has many wonderful things to over and I would not change working for them for the last 10 years as they have treated me right in every way possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun

Fun environment, spirited people. Loved making the drinks and chatting with customers. The hours were long for example 630am to 230 pm. Only downside, a lot of wasted food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and fun place to work with great co-workers

There was never a dull moment around the store and there were not very many complaints about any of the people working there. It was a positive environment with everyone helping each other out.

Points positifs

Free drinks 30 min before to 30 min after shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 992 avis
5
18,6 K
4
17 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Winnipeg, MB