Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Windsor, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
13 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 677 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work involves finding out the the tasks for the day and where you are stationed at. Replenish products that are low and ensure a clean and safe environment for both guests and co workers. What l have learned is how to multi-task, problem solve, build customer relationships, adapt to different situations, how to be a team player and how store operations work. The hardest part of the job is to be able to handle the pressure during peak times. The most enjoyable part of the job is not only seeing your regular customers but working as a team with your work family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are over the top! Able to pick up shifts easily, and you work with the greatest people you will meet in your life! It has led me to meet amazing customers, and build friendships with my coworkers. Management is the best I have ever had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- Good job for students that are recent graduates. - It is difficult to maintain this job if you are in school full time since the training process is lengthy.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks as a Barista is a very enjoyable job. It is a place where people do not only come for the coffee, but also for the exceptional service that the baristas deliver to each and every customer. A typical day at work looks like a team working together to achieve daily goals and expectations, some days are busier than others. Managment is very understanding, kind, and continue to deliver a comfortable work setting for employees and customers. Starbucks workplace culture is very focused on making the best experience for everyone, it is a place where everyone should feel like they fit, even when they do not frequent at Starbucks. The hardest part of the job is usually only an issue on busy days when we have tasks that need to be done while we still try to achieve customer connections. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people who share the same love for coffee and are able to deliver that to all coffee lovers. Making customer connections and meeting new people is what I love about my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love the job and the people manager is great and hours are good if you are full time love the free drinks and the company as a whole and hope to continue my journey and move up in the company
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks really allowed me to enjoy getting up in the morning. Working with a large variety of personalities was challenging but also rewarding. What I took away from Starbucks was to treat everyone with the same respect because their morning trip to Starbucks could set the tone for the rest of their day.
Points positifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i worked here for 4 years and it was a positive environment. i got to work with a lot of fun people and drink free coffee. they offer the best benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location of the Starbucks I worked at was consistently busy. Being a full time student, the training process took about six months to complete, and over 40+ hours of work a week. I had to end up resigning.
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a very nice place to work, there is an extremely laid back and friendly environment. However, the training process is difficult because of the product knowledge.
Points positifs
Nice management and envrionment!
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers and getting to know them. Managing young people is challenging at times though.
Points positifs
Free drinks and coffee
Points négatifs
No consistent schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing training management, very thorough training. I enjoy the poeple I work with - you are encouraged to be creative and be yourself. The company encourages you to excel at your own pace.
Points positifs
amazing discounts and free beverages
Points négatifs
part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical days at work are fast-paced and fun. You get to interact with a lot of different people and learn time management and multi-tasking skills. You learn quickly how to make fast decisions and how to deal with very adverse situations. You learn sale tactics and basic business functions. My co-workers are my favourite part of the job, they're a ton of fun to work with. Hardest part of the job is making sure your shift is run as efficiently as possible in a diverse and sometimes unpredictable work environment.
Points positifs
Benefits as a part-time employee, free coffee, a fun work environment
Points négatifs
varying schedule (work weekends, holidays, nights, etc.), low pay rate, not a lot of room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thoroughly enjoyed my time as a barista while during my undergrad, because the job was flexible and everyday was a new day with new stories. The people who worked with me were more like an extended family, we worked well as a team and knew when to step up when someone was down. Even our regulars were a member of the Starbucks crew, being able to connect with them on a personal level and giving them a positive start to the day, was always one of my favourite parts of the job.All in all, it was so great to work for a company who instilled a fun third place environment, not just for the customers but for it's employees.
Points positifs
being able to advance professionally within the company
Points négatifs
inconsistencies with operational policies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
7 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.