Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Victoria, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
73 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 623 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- managers change a lot with lack of communication - hard to advance within the company - scheduling is a mess, availability not often respected, often short staffed - understanding of mental health and supportive of that - busy environment can be stressful and unorganized - strong COVID protocols
Points positifs
free drinks, good benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, terrible scheduling, lack room for advancement in company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is overall a good company to work for, however sometimes managers that are hired as new hires are not fit for that job. The store vibe varies vastly from store to store!
Points positifs
Free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks in Victoria has had multiple instances of store managers both harassing and tolerating harassment of employees, and the district manager is absurdly widely despised. Every store manager I've known with has voiced their hatred of her openly to their staff. They pay minimum wage to their Baristas, and if you work over 20 hours a week you get some surprisingly alright benefits. That being said, tips are garbage. You'd be lucky to walk away with more than $2-3 after an 8 hour shift, nothing in comparison to any other coffee shop I've worked at. The corporate culture is the worst kind of doublespeak, and acting like they're some kind of social enterprise while also serving beans picked by slaves.
Points positifs
Free drinks, benefits for working 20h/week
Points négatifs
low wages, toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
-Learned a variety of transferrable skills applicable across many situations -A strong focus on the customer experience led me to understand the importance of quality customer service and personal connections with every person and interaction -Parted ways with the company due to lack of recognition and value for my efforts as well as unreasonable expectations of my role
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was absolutely terrible, they have no care for their employees and often have unsafe working environments, they have forced me to work overtime for no extra pay and I have been clocked out by my manager a few times in order not to get payed. The regional manager defended her and I'm still fighting my case.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The corporation is so incredibly out of touch with the actual day-in, day-out work of each individual store so that the protocols, seminars, videos etc. that we are made to watch by corporate just feel belittling and ignorant. Everything they say and put forward to the public is so self-serving and will never go past the status quo. Starbucks will publicly promote the view they think is the most monetarily beneficial for them in the long run, and then only at a pace they deem financially stable. AN EXAMPLE. Plastic Straws: I have seen it reported in the news so many times, often lauding them, about the announcement of the removal of plastic straws. The first but not last of these news stories was around a year ago now, so I want to heavily emphasize the word "announcement" in the previous sentence. Starbucks still does and will continue to use straws until at least mid next year, meanwhile all small store products are shipped in a swamp of scarcely recyclable, single-use plastic. If you think about this and then look at global reports about plastic pollution in the oceans it shows you that no one at corporate ever has. They have so little understanding of the gravity of the actual state of the planet and the global ecosystem. But hey, we ANNOUNCED we are getting rid of straws.There is also the fact that they are a multinational mega-chain which causes tremendous stress on the environment, creates food waste, and corners local markets preventing people from patronizing locally owned, interesting establishments and instead giving billionaires their money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks has a seamless communication structure that allows for fast and efficient information distribution to all partners at their appropriate levels. The training and mentorship that you will receive during your onboarding and throughout your career is second to none. Of course, the human aspect of the job pre determines conflict however the conflict resolution training and the companies dedication to their safe space policy truly does allow for a very cohesive and harmonious workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I didnt enjoy coworkers that i worked with, as well as i didn't enjoy working on drive through very much. It was a fine job but I didnt need benefits or anything of the sorts so for me it wasnt necessary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was treated very well at Starbucks. The company really knows how to take care of their employees. The training at Starbucks is thorough and clear, which helps a lot to be successful at the job. I would recommend all my friends to apply at Starbucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough staff on the floor, high stress unrealistic goals in drive threw, Drinks are not correct, managers are rude and do not work the floor much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are amazing if you’re able to stick around long enough to qualify for them. Each store’s employee culture is vastly different and tight knit. Most problems usually arise from upper management. Fast paced work but fun once you get the hang of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for minimum wage at 11$ per hour and also was dealing with a head injury at the time they were as accommodating as was possible I think If you wanted to , you could secure a long term position with the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great first job. They teach a lot of skills and offer a lot of promotional opportunities. It definitely can be stressful because of how high the standards are. Overall I recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun team of partners to work with! Starbucks is fast-paced and great for accommodating students in university. They also have great benefits and opportunity for growth within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I think that every location is very different. You could end up working at a store with some not so great managers or coworkers but I feel like you would get that in any job. The Starbucks location I worked at was incredible and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Overall Starbucks as a corporation treats their employees very well. I would say the pay is low but the benefits and coffee education is wonderful. It is a job you can feel excited about waking up for in the morning. The dress code can be slightly challenging but at the same time its very flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
7 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked Starbucks because they treat their employees with respect. The work environment is one of the best I've had. I made friends with my co-workers quickly, thanks to good management and team building exersises. I would recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of tools to help you be the best at your job. Every store is the same for a reason. Consistency is key. Company wide lay outs and direction guides for every month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
31 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job has variety. During a regular shift you get switched to different tasks every two hours or so, you wont be stuck doing the same thing for the whole shift. Breaks are very consistent and free drinks while working. Busy fast paced environment, need to work well as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Indeed suddenly required this even though I just need to apply to stuff so I have to fil lit up with 150 characters at least- anyways it's just a standard do what needed with good staff/people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people mostly nice but managers over-worked. Sales constantly pushed but under the facade of the company caring about its employees. i dont know if any store managers arent racing to get out of the cafes and into upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectations are high and pay is low. Hours can be hard to come by. Manager burn out is a year or less and no one within the company wants to move up. Because of this, Starbucks almost always hires outside management that do not know the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."