Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Victoria, BC

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 349 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Shift supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC14 décembre 2019
Starbucks is a great first job. They teach a lot of skills and offer a lot of promotional opportunities. It definitely can be stressful because of how high the standards are. Overall I recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-pace, flexible hours
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 décembre 2019
A fun team of partners to work with! Starbucks is fast-paced and great for accommodating students in university. They also have great benefits and opportunity for growth within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible sense of community
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 décembre 2019
I think that every location is very different. You could end up working at a store with some not so great managers or coworkers but I feel like you would get that in any job. The Starbucks location I worked at was incredible and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Overall Starbucks as a corporation treats their employees very well. I would say the pay is low but the benefits and coffee education is wonderful. It is a job you can feel excited about waking up for in the morning. The dress code can be slightly challenging but at the same time its very flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC3 décembre 2019
I liked Starbucks because they treat their employees with respect. The work environment is one of the best I've had. I made friends with my co-workers quickly, thanks to good management and team building exersises. I would recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well Run Company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 novembre 2019
Lots of tools to help you be the best at your job.
Every store is the same for a reason. Consistency is key.
Company wide lay outs and direction guides for every month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you are able to work in a busy environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 novembre 2019
Job has variety. During a regular shift you get switched to different tasks every two hours or so, you wont be stuck doing the same thing for the whole shift. Breaks are very consistent and free drinks while working. Busy fast paced environment, need to work well as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A decent part time job that I have stuck with.
Cafe Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC21 octobre 2019
Indeed suddenly required this even though I just need to apply to stuff so I have to fil lit up with 150 characters at least- anyways it's just a standard do what needed with good staff/people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
kinda culty
SHIFT SUPERVISOR STARBUCKS CANADA (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC9 septembre 2019
people mostly nice but managers over-worked. Sales constantly pushed but under the facade of the company caring about its employees. i dont know if any store managers arent racing to get out of the cafes and into upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shift supervisor
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC5 septembre 2019
Expectations are high and pay is low. Hours can be hard to come by. Manager burn out is a year or less and no one within the company wants to move up. Because of this, Starbucks almost always hires outside management that do not know the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company but depends on the people
Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC4 septembre 2019
I worked with starbucks for almost 4 years. Great xompany with great benefits, but all depends on who you work with. I started out with a great team of people. But the managemsnt slowly changed after i joined and changed the entire enviroment for me.

Felt like part of the team to just a not good enough employee. Reached out for hlp to do with this and just got brushed off or ignored.. so i finally left after 4 yeara.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria17 août 2019
A great place to work. Fast paced beverage creation and customer service. I enjoyed connecting with customers and creating thier drinks orders. Great opportunity for career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you have a thick skin!
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 août 2019
It was mostly a pleasant job during the slow periods, however I found that the corporation focused too much on the happiness of the customers than their employees. Customers would often take advantage of the "make the moment right" policy and would verbally abuse staff to get free food. It created a culture of entitlement unfortunately, and caused a lot of employees unnecessary stress. However, I did like what they stood for in regard to their fair trade policies, efforts to improve the environment, and their stance on inclusiveness. It was admirable that they would try to constantly improve their corporate responsibility.
I worked in a very busy location next to a hospital and high school, and unfortunately the shop would be so busy we did not have time to clean up as it was policy to cut staff down if we did not meet a certain sale requirement.
Points positifs
Free drinks each shift, benefits
Points négatifs
Negative customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 août 2019
I really enjoyed working for the company. Made a lot of great friends and had a lot of memorable experiences. Fair wage and good benefits make it a worthwhile place to be!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with good job perks and benefits
BARISTA/SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC5 août 2019
Overall good employer. Large management turn-over leads to scheduling frustration and store inconsistencies. Typical day includes routine stocking and cleaning tasks detailed by task cards. Hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers. Coworkers are the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress & No Fun
Full-time Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 août 2019
Starbucks takes all the joy out of coffee. Most days I'd go home with migraines from the stressful, loud environment combined with next to no support from management. The job titles (other than Manager) are a joke and the benefits package is laughable. Avoid working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC26 juillet 2019
Really flexible and understanding with students and the benefits are pretty good for being a minimum wage job. Just beware of christmas season it can get crazy and stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juillet 2019
Great starting job for kids out of school learning responsibilities. Great consistency in training protocols.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Cashier & Assistant Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC15 juin 2019
Really enjoy how they trained me. Very flexible schedule, perfect il you want another job, or study at the same time.
Possibility to grow fast if interested to learn.
Points positifs
Nice place to work
Points négatifs
minium wage pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 juin 2019
Awesome team to work it, makes any job worth it.
-good benefits
-very flexible hours which is awesome
-fun environemnt most of the time, good customers and people
-
Points positifs
good benefits, management, and people
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC29 mai 2019
Working as a Barista lets you engage in the artistry of latte art, but only if you make an effort to learn it. The fast paced nature of the job gives you a great opportunity to practice as you'll be making many drinks in repetition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 349 avis
516,3 K
414,5 K
37,2 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise