Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Vancouver, BC294 avis
294 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 45 817 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
benefits, flexible hours, good people but low wage for the work. was able to learn customer service and general work ethics. but wont recommend to stay too long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will meet some wonderful regular customers. Coworkers will generally be people who are easy to get along with as well. Great training ground for tact and interpersonal skills if you can handle the stress of some troublesome customers breathing down your neck.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It mainly Depends on the store you work at and partners you work with as well as your own attitude. Sometimes stores won’t be as organized as others but most times they appreciate others organizational skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, Starbucks was an amazing short term job. Starbucks provided great benefits, great working atmosphere, and great shift flexibility. On top of that had a relaxed and fun management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day: Working at the cash register, interacting with customers and coworkers, preparing food and beverages, keeping the store maintained. The most important part I thought about working as a barista at Starbucks is the experiences you get to share with your coworkers and with the customers. On some days it can get stressful (especially during peak times or when something goes wrong) and on other days you'll be uplifted (through the kind and friendly gestures of your coworkers and customers). Everyday, people brings in a new experience into your life and it's always interesting when you look back on your day.
Points positifs
Discounted items, interesting experiences
Points négatifs
Sometimes stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The benefits are great at starbucks. Eye, dental coverages are higher than expected. If you are looking to advance there are lot of opportunities you just have to be willing to relocate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at starbucks is a lot of fun if you're a high energy person. The management CAN be great, it depends on the store and your timing. The hardest part of the job is mainly managing your stress and problem solving when it comes to difficult customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
definitely would recommend to work at Starbucks. I have learnt so many things by working part time at Starbucks such as time management, relationship with customers and partners, and efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Im not going to say much cos its not worth my time, but all i can say in my experience some been in my place has a new starter and they didn't try to help much. Manager was ok, but i think it was good for me to leave i couldn't do one more min there that's all. The only thing good and cos im trying to at least be nice was the tips even they was little for the hard work you do at there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
10 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day is making the drinks to Starbucks standard, cashier & get things ready for the morning staff. Most enjoyable part of the work is working with good partners and most of the time the customers are pretty friendly. It is a good part time job. What I learned about is making drinkings to Starbucks' standards and also listen to customers when they want their drinks modified.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, fun and well-rounded job for an entry level; Lots of flexible skills to be earned; The downside is job also comes with a lot of expectations with little pay for the partners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
31 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was a great place to meet new people, learn about great customer service, learn about great coffee, and just plain work. The job taught me so much that carried over to my future jobs, and allowed me to meet friends that I have stayed in touch with for years. I highly recommend this job for those in university and school as it really is a flexible place to work, and the tuition reimbursement benefit is icing on top.
Points positifs
Benefits, flexible scheduling, genuine team environment
Points négatifs
hourly wage could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good way to learn to work under pressure protecting workers good benefits standard training. giving enough time to everyone to learn at their own pace. great place for opportunities to grow with open arm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fun place to work with lovely colleges, and make good relationship with customers. It works on my self-confidence.Working at Starbucks is a great job for any new graduate or student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great company to work for with excellent benefits. The drive all there partners to do there best and it is a great company to move up in. Starbucks is very supportive and has many tools to access.
Points positifs
BENIFITS
Points négatifs
WAGES AS A BARISTA OR SHIFT SUPERVISOR IS NOT THAT GREAT AT ALL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone who I meet everyday is good. And Coworkers are also fantastic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work when I had a good manager, a stressful place when had a bad manager. The company focus has changed, now its sell sell sell..it used to be about customer connection. Hard to maintain good staff.
Points positifs
Good morning hours, flexible
Points négatifs
Poor management and hard to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. We hope to see you in stores again soon.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much work and not enough admin time (always had to work during my break and after shift) It is salary based but you will get paid by hourly (If you work OT, manager will get mad at you. So basically you will do OT and not get paid for it) Managers will never respect you Hours are horrible ( you basically have to work the time no one can work like 4am ) you will file incident report at least once a day ( too many disruptive people) Baristas are too immature and irresponsible ( hard to manage them) Job can be fun if you have a great team and manager. I had really good time at starbucks until I have new manager and new team. Starbucks wants to create warmth culture but it will be depends on store.
Points positifs
health benefit
Points négatifs
disruptive customers, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, culture, values, and awesome environment.
Points positifs
Great perks
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a great deal about customer service. Definitely recommend for entry level job experience. Depending on the location, there are bullies within the co-workers, but I lucked out in a good working location. Badly managed in general. I had a lazy but kind manager
Points négatifs
Late hours or early start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.