Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Vancouver, BC294 avis
294 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 45 831 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place with passion and full of energy I love This place. All of the colleagues are cooperated. The job is helpful for the future career development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great place to learn how to be a team player and has a lot of diversity that allows you to express yourself while learning how to take care of customers and the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't take care of employees and if there is a problem, they throw the employee under the bus. They don't protect and the manager that I worked with lied about some declarations I never said.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job I had! And I have Learned so much from this company! I would definitely recommend this company to everyone to go get your customer service experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place sells coffee, can confirm, I was there. The coffee is rather liquid, tastes ok. The workers go to work and do their jobs most of the time. Smells like coffee in there all the time too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
While I was working here although it was for a short period of time. I learned some Costumer Service, as well as improving on my Communication Skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work culture varies from each shop and a bad management team can easily break your experience. The perks were good but the pay is minimum wage. There is a chance for internal promotion, but the actual job itself can be very stressful too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
31 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great hard-working environment that has loads of social benefits. They look after all their partners (staff) incredibly well and reward those that work hard. Although stressful at times the social aspect of your work colleagues and the public outweigh and help reset any worries you may have about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is very fast paced but they give you awesome training. They started me on till and worked me up to the bar. The drinks were always a blast to make!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a barista at Starbucks can be stressful at times, but is also very rewarding. The managers and district managers are hit or miss but usually your team is pretty alright.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks Coffee is good company to work with for someone specially finish high school need working experience . Starbucks also help the barista who in college or university like tuition's and text book :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and grow. Great benefits. Great environment. Great people. Salary and pay is low for the work we do, the problems we deal with, the people we deal with, washroom cleaning and shoplifters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location I worked at was one of the busiest in Vancouver. Staff were overworked and underpaid, but I did have the opportunity to work with some of the most hardworking people I've ever met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To work with Starbucks is really a very good experience. It helped me to boost my confidence and enhanced my capacity. I am satisfied working with Starbucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for almost 3 months, it is ok for individuals with the interest in getting quick cash and involvement in the Canadian work place. i do not identified myself with the company org culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
10 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry level Job for someone looking for a flexible work environment. Hours are good, pay is decent for a student looking for a part time job as they complete education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really had a great manager and team here in my location. The store can be very busy at some hours but the job itself is not as difficult and stressful compare to other cafes and restaurants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience was really good. I enjoyed working there. It was stressful some days but I learned a lot. Management is good. You will learn how to interact with customers, how to do multiple tasks at a time and how to make customers happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I think Starbucks truly tries to integrate their love for coffee into the training their staff. The managers are expected to share with you more information about the drinks, from the coffee bean in its origin country to the one at the store. As a result, you feel well-prepared to talk about the coffee and different drinks that Starbucks has, with the customers. It's like having an actual conversation with them because there's so much to talk about when it comes to coffee. In a way, it makes customer service easier because you actually get to be passionate about what you're selling to the customer. You also believe in what you sell because you know that the product you're offering is great and worth the price.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall a good company to work with. gave you free coffee beans or tea once a week, free drinks during the shift, good co-workers, but busy all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.