Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Vancouver, BC294 avis
294 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 45 817 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best workplace cultures I've worked at and my store manager was amazing. His ability to lead the team in a calm and inspirational demeanour was truly amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fast paced environment. Fun place to meet new friends. Work as a team. Free coffee while you work. Able to learn new ways of making beverages through good tools. Great five ways of being...Knowledgeable, welcoming, involved, genuine and compassionate. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to work if you are in transition, in school or need a part time job. I dont have much more to say other than that. But I do believe that it is lots of fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros Great Benefits Competitive wage Friendly staff Great Management Cons Opening shifts start earlier than transit Customers usually have low patience Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They kept telling me I would be inline for the next Store Manager position and like always they hire an external with no QSR experience. They like to dangle the proverbial carrot to all us supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would start of by saying work experience is very much dependent on location. I have met amazing people and worked with great managers. Benefits are top notch But some locations have major safety concerns that need to be addressed such as constant thefts. I have left a location due to feeling unsafe in my workplace. Sometimes o believe that voices of our parrtners are not heard and just discarded.
Points positifs
discounts/markout/insurance/tuition reimbursement
Points négatifs
locations/safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here was all about organization and good customer service. I was a supervisor so I would need to ensure my time management was on point and upto standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Starbucks employee as a shift supervisor is required to complete a set of tasks and is also required to coach his or her team according to the business needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks will always be busy and hectic, with a lot of customers that look down on you or are very entitled. What makes working at Starbucks great, however, was the coworkers I was able to work with. Sometimes management is a pain, sometimes I don't get along with everyone, sometimes I want to throw a drink at a customer, but if that one coworker is working, it's all worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't recommend working at Starbucks unless you're a high school/early university student who needs something part time. The company pays just above minimum wage, under-staffs each location, and doesn't offer much for benefits outside of their own propaganda.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a minimum wage job, so it's not without its stresses; crazy customers, busy frappy hour, full coffees poured into the garbage; but the community of the team is the most important. Don't get me wrong, there are some workers that will make you dread coming in, but those few you work with consistently could begin to feel like your family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I put orders away placed orders and helped customers find what they are looking for. if you are a student this a good job but if you want to move up .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
though it was stressful at times, everyone was so nice and helpful and they truly made it fun to work the. the most enjoyable part was connecting with the customers and baristas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked Starbucks for a couple of years and it was a good experience, They gave us lots of free drinks and coffee. If I had to do it one more time I would
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is fun making drinks although with a fast-pace environment. Baristas are nice, customers are friendly, reasonable salary with very good benefits such as 1 bag of coffee or tea every week, free drinks while working and a 30% discount on food! Highly recommended
Points positifs
Free drinks, a 30% discount on food, mark out coffee bag or tea every week
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a full time employee for the past 2 years - I would highly recommend working for this company our benefits are amazing and the perks that come with the job are the icing on the cake i.e. stocks, discounts, markouts, 30% off Rogers mobile bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at Starbucks (waterfront station), i was able to increase my focus as a customer service person and also learn how to make so many incredible drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is all about being human, creating a community not only within co-workers but also with customers, benefits are great, flexible enough for students to handle school and work life.
Points positifs
3 Free Drinks a day, 1 Mark out item (Oz of coffee or box of teas), 30% Discount on everything, excellent to develop skills and meet new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confortable place to work because of the flexibility on the schedules and friendly parters. It is not a difficult job, you just have to be willing to learn and memorized every rutine and step. Management varies between stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
entry level job, it's okay if you're just starting out. managers didn't really understand how to manage. i didn't enjoy working there but i know tons of people that have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.