Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
296 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 274 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
trés bon environment great team great benefits the starting salary could be way better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
-Workplace culture is amazing -Learned many skills -Great first job experience -Fun environment -Daily rush during the morning can be stressful, but at the same time you gain the experience as working as a functional team
Points positifs
Free drinks each shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- partners are easy to communicate with - learned how to work efficiently during rush hours - enjoyable time with customers - always challenging ourselves to remember customers' names and drinks - friendly competitions amongst ourselves
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
uneven hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks was a very fun, upbeat place to work. They have great benefits, free drinks while you work and you get a coffee markout each week. My manager was very understanding and flexible.
Points positifs
Free coffee!
Points négatifs
when you start you only get eight hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast-paced environment where my partners (coworkers) encouraged each other to do our best. Had a lot of great, meaningful connections with customers!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job to have as a student before beginning your career in your chosen field. Very well organized. People that I worked with were lovely and we had great customers too! It can get busy, but the order makes it manageable. The training is thorough and leaves you feeling as confident as you can possibly be. It is so rewarding to make connections with customers, it really makes a difference.
Points positifs
free drinks and food (dependent on management)
Points négatifs
not the best pay for quite a lot of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment to work in, helpful coworkers, quality ingredients. Could be better organized regarding orders and other more clerical tasks. overall pretty solid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
17 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good mission statement, that the company actually seems to uphold. Great training. Great for advancement, get management training/experience on your resume!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with Starbucks was a bit of a challenge for me due to my disability. Standing for good 7 hours was quite hard on my back since I was born with it. I did how ever loved making the coffee for my customers even if they yell at me I'm happy re making it for them so they can leave with a happy smile in the morning. I understand how it is in the morning, everyone is tired and hungover from sleep or what ever else so they can get cranky. I get patient with them and I just do it until their happy and ready for their work. If they still give me a hard time for example when the customer was angry at me for making an error on their coffee and it made him/her late. I ended up seeking the manager for help. I always ask for help when I need it.
Points positifs
Fast paste
Points négatifs
Hard on my heatlh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers are very understanding and create a positive working environemnt Too much work for closing Lack of protection for employeees with rude customers.
Points positifs
good culture people
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
30 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly motivated Discovers and responds to customer needs Passion and Motivation,and take pride in making consumers happy Professional Attitude for staying positive and upbeat, regardless of the situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a good place to work in. The company offers lots of benefits for partners such as weekly free coffee bean and free drink after work. However, get ready to be patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- friendly atmosphere to work - great place to gain customer service skills - made lots of new friends - builds teamwork skills - problem solving skills
Points positifs
free drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
17 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here and also got to grow as a professional. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work as a Part-time, you can make good friendship with customers and co-workers, good benefits if you work full time and free drinks, sometimes is chill except on the pick hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks was a job that was fun, and where I got to meet a lot of amazing people. Made awesome connections and I would love to work for a company like Starbucks again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for the company for over two years. The only thing that made me stay was the connections I had with customers. Then my store got a new manager, and screwed everything up.
Points positifs
Free beverages while working, discount on items, customers
Points négatifs
Management, not enough labour, over worked, bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks was a fantastic place to build skills, while studying at a post-secondary institution. Great place for fostering relationships and connections with partners across the region and networking with guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good job. The hours were sometimes difficult (ex. opening at 4 am). My co-workers were really fun and challenged me to do well while creating an enjoyable environment
Points positifs
Free coffee and food
Points négatifs
Bad hours, very bust
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
30 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people you work with are usually great, however, at both locations I worked at, there was drama. Regular customers are usually rude and don't tip, and tips are so minimal. You get denied a raise because you "make tips." Lots is expected from you, especially early in the morning and when it's busy.If you can't keep up, this isn't the job for you.
Points positifs
Free drinks, health coverage after 3 months
Points négatifs
Early shifts, rude customers, complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at starbucks however some of their management team is hard to get along with. For the most part there is alot to learn and the environment is always positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?