Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
296 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 248 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Given my limited experience as part-time worker, majority of the co-workers were very welcoming and patient teaching a newbie like me but as in any organization, there will always be that one exception/person who probably have been on the job too long and lacks the motivation and feels the need to assert her seniority in the position. Can be overwhelming to learn everything in the beginning. The hardest part of the job - the usual challenge of a new employee trying to learn fast, fit in and belong. Most enjoyable part of the job is interaction with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working in Starbucks and dealing with a lot of people who come to the store. Starbucks has an excellent training for all employees in order to give excellent customer service. Co-workers are like an extended family. Hardest part is just in the beginning when you have to learn the different products and coffee flavours, but once you get used to it, it's really so easy to suggest these items to your customers, which I find the most enjoyable part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was really only looking for part time work while in high school, but was constantly being urged to learn and try to move towards supervisor positions. Great opportunity, but not what I needed.
Points positifs
Free coffee, Possibility for advancement.
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, overwhelming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great part-time job to start and to train my ability in connecting with people. With the practice of how to connect regular customer on daily basis, working at Starbucks provide me great training in interpersonal skills and work under fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
17 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here and also grew as a professional. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a shift you are responsible for three things: customer experience, partner experience, and facility management. - Customer management: You have the ensure that your customers are having the best possible experience: the store needs to be clean and inviting and efficient. But you also need to deal with the safety of your customers. And you will also be the front lines to deal with any upset customer. Partner Management: a well managed shift means happy partners and happy partners make happy customers. You need to ensure that each partner is experiencing challenge and training in each shift, and you need to make sure they feel valued. Giving breaks on time, giving in the moment feed back, and being available and open to suggestions and changes are all key. Facility management: You need to clean and upkeep all machinery, and deal with any problems that arise. You must also make sure that the store is fully clean and fully stocked at all times.
Points positifs
free drinks, free coffee and tea each week, been stock and good health benefits
Points négatifs
low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My manager didn't manage well but the work environment is was pretty comfy and I got to know my co workers pretry well. Closing sucks if you have to solo close
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
30 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on the store location it can be really busy or really slow and everyones experience working for the company is always different depending of why your working there.
Points positifs
benefits are great, and you can meet some really awesome people
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Starbucks experience can be a great one when you've got a great team. With their support, it can make the job fun and easy, which you need in such a fast-paced environment. If you enjoy constantly having things to do, this is a good pick as you're always busy. A huge pro is the great benefits such as: free drinks, medical/mental health coverage, vacation time/sick days, when you work a minimum 20 hours a week. That means part-timers are eligible, with as short as 3 months time! This is a great job to gain barista or management experience with many opportunities to move up in the company. Plus, they're always hiring, with many locations to work at. One of the harder parts of the job are the entitled customers, groomed by the Starbucks culture. They are often rewarded by corporate for their attitudes, as the motto is "Make the moment right" and policies get brushed aside. As well, recently many stores have had difficulty with coverage. Most Starbucks stores are very busy and there is a LOT of tasking to do daily. There are very high standards (meaning the food safety/cleanliness is usually A+) but not enough staff on the floor to comply, in conjunction with the overall business. The stress is multiplied when working as a supervisor and I would not recommend being hired externally, unless you're ready to be overwhelmed for the first while. Overall, this is a great job to gain barista or management experience with many opportunities to move up in the company. Plus, they're always hiring, with many locations to work at. Keep in mind, the job isn't for everyone but can - plus...
Points positifs
Benefits, Stability in Company, Flexible Hours, Can get shifts covered at other stores, Great place to gain experience
Points négatifs
Low coverage during busy hours, Tiring, Difficult to get full hours every week, Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
have been working at Starbucks part-time for a month amazing "family" team environment. free pound of coffee or box of tea every week 30% off every day 40% off during "partner shopping week" and Christmas full health benefits after 6 months at minimum 20 hours per week super flexible scheduling / raise every 6 months Cons the company always give the customer whatever they want even if it goes against policy. decisions are made from high up that affect people at the store level in a negative way. Employees in the store level are never consulted about these changes. expectations to smile are way too high. people have been given written warnings and fired for not smiling enough. Advice to Management stop taking your jobs too seriously... we serve coffee... relax
Points positifs
weekly coffee
Points négatifs
lots of stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I believe to this very day that everyone should have a chance to work at Starbucks and go through their training and understand the culture - read Howard's book will give you the best outlook on life and will create a world of respect and dignity for everyone everywhere - the skills and culture you learn here will live with you forever and change your life for the better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Balancing efficient preparation of food/beverage while taking time to provide good customer service. Maintaining cleanliness throughout the day. Learned how to multitask, especially under pressure, and work as a team. Management and coworkers were good comparatively to other similar type jobs. Hardest part of the job is keeping your cool during rushes, and maintaining positive attitude in the face of nasty customers. Most enjoyable part of the job was actual beverage preparation; learning the recipes and gaining confidence in your abilities, opportunities to be creative.
Points positifs
Free beverage during breaks
Points négatifs
Impertinent customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks gave me a lot of experience with multitasking and customer service. Workplace was fun and efficient. However, management always pushed to be more and more efficient, affecting quality that was produced, thus affecting the products that were served. More efficiency also increased stress level within the workplace that affected employees and often led to tensions and arguments. Management was many times unreasonable in resolving conflicts, and the manager was often time, the source of that conflict (trying to dig dirt on employees, calling names on employees behind their back). Perhaps that was just an experience I had from one location. Despite that, I have had the chance to gain plenty of resourceful skills from Starbucks. My only complaint would be on management.
Points positifs
Free drinks, cheap food. Fun workplace when management hires people who are actually productive, efficient and willing to learn.
Points négatifs
The way management treats you, and focusing on efficiency rather than quality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great as a stepping stone for management jobs. I started as a barista, they promoted me pretty quickly but I felt like I was being underpaid for the amount of time I put into helping out the store. IE. Finding coverage for my team during my days off... Or having to work with a throat infection because nobody was willing to cover my shift.
Points positifs
30% discount, lots of benefits
Points négatifs
Tough to find work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here if you have school. It is a terrible company who does not really care about their employees. You will get understaffed constantly and your mental capacity will shrink as a result of working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great company to work for. lots of room for advancement, the benefits are fantastic and you get to drink lots of coffee! You get to interact with people daily, meet new people and build relationships!
Points positifs
free beverage every break as well as before and and after work, benefits, flexibility, 30% discount.
Points négatifs
fluctuating schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All the places that i have the fortune to work were awesome. All the people are always so welcome and kind with a foreign like me. I never had any problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and good company culture. Training was great, but that always depends on the manager. It was really chill. I had a good time working there while I was a student. It takes some time to move up though
Points positifs
Free drinks, fun environment
Points négatifs
Poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
29 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work but salary is not great at all. Great training program and the shift goes by quick due to high volume of customers. Can't survive on a Starbucks paycheck.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
PAy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks is enjoyable because of the team you have. However the training process can be tough because of all you need to remember in such a high pressure environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is one of the friendliest company that I ever worked to.my partner that I worked with them are really friendly and helpful, they knew that I am new partner that helped me to grow in company. most customers that we had in our store are loyal in Starbucks company and our store. Store manager and all our shift supervisor are great people.
Points positifs
is really close to my apartment.
Points négatifs
minimum wage in Vancouver is too low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?