Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
296 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 219 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I feel like the company lost focus. Their ethics is what real pulled me in when I first applied, as time when on I felt like I mattered less and less, even with the term "Partners"
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Getting a shift covered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was the worst job I had ever had. I stated I needed a 40 hours a week, full-time job and after the first couple of months or so. My hours were drastically cut and I had to address this with management, almost every week. They expect you to be available pretty much 24/7 for them even if they cut your hours to the minimum 12 hours a week, as well as for the majority of the other Baristas. If you are a student this is pretty good job so long as you're at a store where the management abides by the availability you've provided. However, I highly do not recommend this company for anyone looking for full-time employment. I know that shift supervisors, managers, and up can have full time hours but the majority of Baristas don't. If you're able to apply for a position higher up, it'd be worth your while but starting off from being a Barista is a struggle.
Points positifs
Medical, Dental, & Vision Benefits, free pound of coffee or a box of tea a week, free drinks on breaks
Points négatifs
Lack of hours, experienced a lot of harassment, they bend the rules a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks was my first job when I moved to Vancouver. Because we were fully staffed, it was easy to get shifts covered when I needed to do other things in pursuit of my career. The hours were flexible, but the wages were pretty hard to live on. I was there for 3.5 years, so clearly it was right for me at the time.
Points positifs
Free coffee, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced work environment, I have learned several practical lessons from the environment. it is so enjoyable that you can work in different positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Starbucks was a rewarding experience that I took a lot away from. Working your way up the totem pole was,at least in my market, an accessible way to learn how to run a business successfully. As a store manager your responsible for the whole thing, The corporate culture, is epitomized in the opening line of their mission statement, 'To inspire and nurture the human spirit, one cup, one store, one neighborhood at a time'. I am very thankful for the opportunities, challenges, and fun I had with the company. I wouldn't trade my time there for anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love the families and neighbor hood customers that walked into the establishment. I really enjoy how Starbucks Co. allows you to connect with each customer
Points positifs
Free Drinks Before, ON, After your shifts ""
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They have processes which are not followed at all, a lot of young people (millennials) who learn so fast and do the task really fast, multitaskers and intelligent but with a very low quality result, the culture is to satisfy 100% the customer and the quality levels does not matter because is more important be quick. People often no show up with no previous notice and boycotting when the manager wants to some ones to quit, giving more tasks or cutting the hours. Nice people met there but never work again there, because there is not congruence about what they teach you in your first 3 hours of training and introduction compared whit the first month working in the floor.
Points positifs
Good benefits like the discount, products and free baverages
Points négatifs
Very low pay, multitasking and super fast pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pretty good place to work overall, if high paced environments don’t freak you out. There’s a lot to learn and the standards are rigid. Supportive team, hard to move up in the company. One complaint is the difficulty to be promoted internally.
Points positifs
Good benefits, flexible
Points négatifs
Repetitive, high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover and being a flat organization made direction difficult. Everyone is required to help leading to lack of direction. Company is extremely bottom line focused vs developing a long term strategy. Some mangers were extremely controlling and a lot of long term employees were saying that SB had lost it's "Soul".
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
bad coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced Family style employee relationships Customer service focused Inclusive place to work Maintenance of customer relationships is hardest part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but gets old fast. Got the job for benefits but as soon as I got them my manager cut my hours for no reason and said it was because of my availability but it never changed and I had plenty of time available.
Points positifs
kind regular cutomers. free drinks before, on break, and after every shift. 30% off everything
Points négatifs
not steady hours, rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
24 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Os horários são bem flexíveis e o ambiente de trabalho era bem amigável e moderno.
Points positifs
Bebidas de graça, descontos em bebidas em qualquer unidade da rede.
Points négatifs
Não tem nem um beneficio mas também não fazia falta
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed working at Starbucks. meeting new people and friendly staff and mutual respect from management. lots of locations so many options to relocate
Points positifs
free lb of coffee each week and stocks
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks is great for students with flexible hours but if you are in a store that keeps on changing managers, it is very unlikely you will be promoted to supervisor if you wish to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i have learned from this company how to give a excellent costumer service in any circumstances and how to be a good strong team player. Hardest thing is very busy.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks has not only given me ample experience with customer facing, cash handling, inventory management and gaining abilities to work in a fast paced environment.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Bad customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks is more than people think, a lot of different skills are needed, including teamwork and ability to manage time effectively. I always need to know who is working that day in order to plan the cleaning and tasking so that it can get done at a reasonable time. Making latte's is easy, but connecting with customers and with the other people working there is hard. Not many people realize that there is more to a latte than coffee, and we work really hard to make sure that everyone who enters the store has a great day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok for a first-time job, I enjoyed the culture and atmosphere of working at Starbucks. However, I'd say that the hours were never fixated and were definitely always going to change. I did not like how I was asked to come in on my days off. Very, very stressful work environment. Many customers were rude but some were nice. Some colleagues were bullying me but some were kind to me. Never got full proper training.
Points positifs
Discounted food/drinks
Points négatifs
Unsteady hours, extremely stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros: * Flexible Hours * Good Environment to work * Good Benefits * Easy repetitive job * Always have a room for development * Free drinks! * Discounts on Starbucks even if youre not woking! * Free Coffee Beans! YASSSS! Cons: * Sometimes bad management, didn't felt appreciated sometimes * Minimum wage until advancement * Labor job, being a bartender is NOT JUST being a bartender.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever. Managers and some of the long time working employees that are in power are rude and racist. So suffocating job that you have to ask them even before breathing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.