Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
307 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 563 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collègues venant du monde entier. Équipe sans prise de tête avec une bonne culture entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
8 janvier 2021
Bonjour,Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez beaucoup aimé travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day is making sure there's always fresh drip coffee and the workplace is clean. Interacting with coworkers to make sure we are all on task. Preparing drinks for customers and interacting with them in the process to help ensure they have a positive experience. I learned a lot about the coffee process, how it gets from the tree to our store, and have a better appreciation for all things coffee-related.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your time. Their days are numbered. Horrible corporate management, District Management is horrible and you get no support from other managers or corporate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very demanding and stressful job, with poor management. Upper management utterly disconnected from the lower level employees and what life at work as a barista is like. Upper management demands too much of under-paid, overworked and stressed baristas, and they suck up to customers even after customers verbally abuse and yell at baristas for enforcing company policy. Lower level employees have no voice, with no change being made when they complain. Upper management also makes unrealistic demands that just genuinely don't make sense and/or are not achievable due to the staffing or based on how things run in the store. Store managers understaff and ask their employees to cover shifts last minute, basically ensuring that baristas and shift supervisors have no social life or steady schedule.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
understaffing, no autonomy, no voice, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low salary and sometimes very difficult coworkers to work with but over all not a bad place to work at, you get to know people a bit more and learn about the city better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hi,there,In my view working in Starbucks is very unique experiences. However, it seems a little challenging at the start day due to varieties of recipes.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
No benefits, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was working for Starbucks for 7 months. The salary was minimum wage. People were nice. We came from all over the world which created a fun and rewarding work environment. I enjoyed my time at Starbucks because of the people I worked with, not the benefits. I think Starbucks should pay their employees more.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for the company for 13 years and enjoyed my time there. The key is work for good managers. If not, your experience will differ from mine. Starbucks does try hard to look after their partners. I have worked for other companies that pay a lot more but the benefits don't even come close to what a barista will get at Starbucks.
Points positifs
Discount, great people.
Points négatifs
Hard to move up in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really had fun working here, but I know lots of people that don't. If you like interacting with customers, free drinks, good benefits, and you don't have a strict requirement for hours, you'll do well here. But keep in mind hours are unsteady and often inconsistent.
Points positifs
Good work environment.
Points négatifs
Unsteady hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’ll remember your time at Starbucks for the rest of your life. It’s not as easy as people think but your store becomes like your family and I wounding trade my years at Starbucks for anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked as a Shift-Supervisor, with Starbucks for two years. I also did (Borrowed Partner) quite often as well. I worked in many locations, and working with Starbucks is often hit or miss. Some locations are great, with a great team in place, whereas other locations.. can be poorly run, with staff that refuse to do a good job when the boss isn't around. It's like anywhere else.. some co-workers are all about the drama, some bully other co-workers, and some are genuine and helpful.Customers are often in a rush, and a lot of the time.. are rude and pushy. Working for Starbucks will either give you patience.. or a criminal record.. lol... Which you end up with.. is entirely up to you.The playbook is extensive, and you have a LOT to learn in a VERY short amount of time. Training is hands on, so.. I highly recommend this job, to people who are great with problem solving, and are quick learners.You will have one "Play Caller", and then the team who supports them. There is a rotation, so that each Barista gets time at a different station for an allotted amount of time. And cleaning is also done in the cafe, on a timer.. which is worn on the apron of a Barista. Breaks are like anywhere else, really.. except at Starbucks.. where you get a free Beverage. Food you pay for.. but you do get a "Partner (what Starbucks calls Employees) Discount", on everything in store.Once per week, you also get what is called a "Markout". Which is either a free bag of Coffee, or a free Box of Tea. At one point.. I had over 14 Pounds of coffee in my cupboards at home. I had to change - plus...
Points positifs
Markouts, Partner Discounts, Bean Stock
Points négatifs
Low Pay, Rude Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks can be really amazing depending on your team. Management is usually lacking at every store, customers can be quite rude but not all the time. Constant pressure from upper management for “customer connections.” If you aren’t a people person, I would not recommend working at Starbucks. If you like talking with people, being sociable and friendly you’ll probably do great.
Points positifs
Free drinks, great discount, good team
Points négatifs
Rude customers, bad management, bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'd like to work here as a teen to make more money this year to help kids and older people living in poverty people started to help me by aplying an online job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience. Flexibility in hours and understanding to changes in availability. Good benefits and pretty easy to advance quickly. Though Starbucks like hiring managers that are outside hires so they understand nothing about managing baristas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a student Starbucks is a great place to work to grow in many ways. Selling coffees are not just the main issue but personal development is cared by Starbucks. The trainings are given are very well prepared and easy to understand and convert to real life. Also, there is regular performance meetings which can be very influential for long run development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay is minimum, essentially no tips and the management/environment can seem a bit fake (they’ve been sucked into the corporate culture) . At least they really took care of everyone during COVID, the hours are super flexible. Theres plenty of room for growth also here in Vancouver. I know of a few people who started out with no experience and ended with a store manager position after just over a year.
Points positifs
Progression, job security, flexible work hours
Points négatifs
Pay, fake people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hated the job itself but loved the people. My coworkers were amazing, and I wish I'd been able to stay, but I was physically ill with the stress of the location being understaffed and out shifts being poorly covered due to company regulations and expectations (we had the "right" number of people on the floor, but everyone was new and not well trained enough to cover the duties required).
Points positifs
Free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
30 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot while working at Starbucks, but it’s definitely not worth the hassle after a year. It is a demanding job, and the expectations are too much for minimum wage. Looks great on a resume, and it really comes down to each store individually.
Points positifs
Free Beverages
Points négatifs
Wage, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of most famous company in world.its branches is in all over world.Once people enjoy it than they always looking for starbucks here and there. Tasty is awesome.
Points positifs
quality is best in the world
Points négatifs
Quantity have little more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
3 décembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesn't make you feel appreciated. They make you apologize to customers who are clearly in the wrong. They call you "partner" but that's the last thing you feel treated as.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your store manager only cares about the number that the store generates as it will lead the result in the chain of command. In short you are going to be understaff during closing due too inappropriate amount of work to get done with little manpower. I had plenty of hours available hours but they give you only enough so you don’t make benefits.
Points positifs
Job/Life/Balance
Points négatifs
Everything and Anything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."