Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 244 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 962 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 décembre 2019
Good place to work and grow.
Great benefits.
Great environment.
Great people.
Salary and pay is low for the work we do, the problems we deal with, the people we deal with, washroom cleaning and shoplifters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, busy location
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 décembre 2019
The location I worked at was one of the busiest in Vancouver. Staff were overworked and underpaid, but I did have the opportunity to work with some of the most hardworking people I've ever met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good environment to learn and grow.
Profile- Barista (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 décembre 2019
To work with Starbucks is really a very good experience. It helped me to boost my confidence and enhanced my capacity. I am satisfied working with Starbucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 décembre 2019
I worked for almost 3 months, it is ok for individuals with the interest in getting quick cash and involvement in the Canadian work place. i do not identified myself with the company org culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for Students
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 novembre 2019
Good entry level Job for someone looking for a flexible work environment. Hours are good, pay is decent for a student looking for a part time job as they complete education.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work culture depends on the management and team
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 novembre 2019
I really had a great manager and team here in my location. The store can be very busy at some hours but the job itself is not as difficult and stressful compare to other cafes and restaurants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 novembre 2019
My experience was really good. I enjoyed working there. It was stressful some days but I learned a lot. Management is good. You will learn how to interact with customers, how to do multiple tasks at a time and how to make customers happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to know more about coffee
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 novembre 2019
I think Starbucks truly tries to integrate their love for coffee into the training their staff. The managers are expected to share with you more information about the drinks, from the coffee bean in its origin country to the one at the store. As a result, you feel well-prepared to talk about the coffee and different drinks that Starbucks has, with the customers. It's like having an actual conversation with them because there's so much to talk about when it comes to coffee. In a way, it makes customer service easier because you actually get to be passionate about what you're selling to the customer. You also believe in what you sell because you know that the product you're offering is great and worth the price.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to get free coffee and good people
Cashier and barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 novembre 2019
overall a good company to work with. gave you free coffee beans or tea once a week, free drinks during the shift, good co-workers, but busy all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for students
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 novembre 2019
benefits, flexible hours, good people but low wage for the work.
was able to learn customer service and general work ethics.
but wont recommend to stay too long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall fantastic workplace to learn soft skills.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 octobre 2019
You will meet some wonderful regular customers. Coworkers will generally be people who are easy to get along with as well. Great training ground for tact and interpersonal skills if you can handle the stress of some troublesome customers breathing down your neck.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would consider this a first experience job
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 octobre 2019
It mainly Depends on the store you work at and partners you work with as well as your own attitude. Sometimes stores won’t be as organized as others but most times they appreciate others organizational skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 septembre 2019
Overall, Starbucks was an amazing short term job. Starbucks provided great benefits, great working atmosphere, and great shift flexibility. On top of that had a relaxed and fun management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people is what gives it life
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 septembre 2019
Typical day:
Working at the cash register, interacting with customers and coworkers, preparing food and beverages, keeping the store maintained.

The most important part I thought about working as a barista at Starbucks is the experiences you get to share with your coworkers and with the customers. On some days it can get stressful (especially during peak times or when something goes wrong) and on other days you'll be uplifted (through the kind and friendly gestures of your coworkers and customers).

Everyday, people brings in a new experience into your life and it's always interesting when you look back on your day.
Points positifs
Discounted items, interesting experiences
Points négatifs
Sometimes stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 septembre 2019
The benefits are great at starbucks. Eye, dental coverages are higher than expected. If you are looking to advance there are lot of opportunities you just have to be willing to relocate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typically a positive experience
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 septembre 2019
Working at starbucks is a lot of fun if you're a high energy person. The management CAN be great, it depends on the store and your timing. The hardest part of the job is mainly managing your stress and problem solving when it comes to difficult customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
definitely would recommend to work at Starbucks.
I have learnt so many things by working part time at Starbucks such as time management, relationship with customers and partners, and efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor in respect
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
Im not going to say much cos its not worth my time, but all i can say in my experience some been in my place has a new starter and they didn't try to help much. Manager was ok, but i think it was good for me to leave i couldn't do one more min there that's all. The only thing good and cos im trying to at least be nice was the tips even they was little for the hard work you do at there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good part-time job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 août 2019
Typical day is making the drinks to Starbucks standard, cashier & get things ready for the morning staff. Most enjoyable part of the work is working with good partners and most of the time the customers are pretty friendly. It is a good part time job. What I learned about is making drinkings to Starbucks' standards and also listen to customers when they want their drinks modified.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good first job to have
BARISTA TRAINER AND HEALTH & SAFETY REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 août 2019
Fast-paced, fun and well-rounded job for an entry level; Lots of flexible skills to be earned; The downside is job also comes with a lot of expectations with little pay for the partners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 962 avis
515,8 K
414 K
37 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise