Starbucks
4.0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Toronto, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
582 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47,903 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'ai adoré travaillé chez Starbucks. Super endroit pour travailler avec du monde inspirant et rempli d'énergie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 novembre 2020
Bonjour,Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez beaucoup aimé travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never boring, there's always something to learn so time passes quickly and it's not too bad being on your feet all shift. typical issues of customer service though where sometimes employees are expected to do more than possible in short windows of time, like having 2 cycle timers going off when you're in the middle of a task you can't just walk away from... bennies are good for part-time and i cant resist the partner bev perks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are a lot of training processes at first and during the job. You may need multi task skills (especially for morning shift) even thought you will have a lot of training.The store color all depends on the store manager. I helped many sbux locations, and every store had different colors.
Points positifs
Benefit
Points négatifs
Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is both a good place to work if you need a flexible schedule and a place to grow a career. The management is very open about helping you better your craft and where you want to go within the company. Of course, the environment depends on who you work with, but overall as a company, it comes recommended.
Points positifs
Free drinks while working, flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to be treated like a coffee peddling puppet and you enjoy cult-like atmospheres this is the job for you. The management is always cr*p but you might meet some good people along the way. Very low quality food for astronomical prices and they keep rising. It is a solid job but will kill your soul. Good luck!
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hate this job with my whole heart and soul. It will make you stressed out. Mentally and physically demanding. Not worth the little money you make and tips are horrible since customers are horrible.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Literally everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job. If you want to learn more about customer service in fast - pace environment and improve your professional communication, Starbucks i a great place to practice
Points positifs
Flexible hour work, lots of break
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing coworkers, schedule can be rough, willing to promote from within, customers can be difficult and you need to have excellent listening skills or you'll mess up their order. there is so much to memorize.
Points positifs
free drinks, reliable paycheque, you know the best orders
Points négatifs
schedule can be crazy, so many drinks to memorize
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at Starbucks with partners and customers who became like a family that really reflect to the Starbucks Mission. " To inspire and nurture the human spirit - one person, one cup and one neighborhood at a time."
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The culture at Starbucks is amazing. Somehow the teams are usually all like-minded people with a good attitude at work. The tasks aren't too hard to grasp, the training they give new baristas is exceptional. The best part of the job is meeting people, customers, and co-workers!
Points positifs
benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is not for the feint of heart. It is hard work and the customers are not always easy. However if you can handle a decent workload, there are really great benefits and room for growth within the company. They will always push to help you learn and grow, as opposed to other company’s that just fire you.
Points positifs
Health and Dental up to 90% coverage.
Points négatifs
Exhausting work, mentally draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working opening shifts at 5am was not the best, but having the ability to change my schedule according to my university classes was great. Loved the team I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wanted to like this company a lot. Their training session was good enough, but I couldn't stay with the company. The company, as another user points out, fixates on the negative while you are trying your best to satisfy the duties and customer orders. I have worked in cafes and customer service roles before, and I very much enjoyed working with the staff, but it felt a lot like the management wasn't giving everyone they were training the same level of awareness. Would've loved to have stayed with the company, and saw some growth within the company, but my particular was not what I thought they had made out their Starbucks experience to be. I have been in some Starbucks before where the teams get along great, but given that it was my first few weeks on the job, I felt the management to be a little too overbearing at times, and not allow mistakes to be made.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at Starbucks consists of running around like a chicken with your head cut off, bending backwards to satisfy the demands of a brutal customer base. They are always understaffed, based on the premises that you must "earn" labour, while being understaffed, in order to potentially earn a couple of hours of labour in the future. This job will run you ragged.There were some great regulars, but every 3rd customer was hostile. Caffeine is an addictive drug, so you are basically serving addicts all day. Feedback is always negative, no matter how hard you work, or how hard you try. You can do 1,000 things right, but they will pick the one thing you did wrong, and fixate on that.
Points positifs
Free coffee markout, once a week. Free beverages while on shift.
Points négatifs
Horrible customers, toxic culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very diverse community and good benefits.Flexbile scheduling specially for those working student like me.The hardest part, as a part-time student is hard to get enough hours. The management is good in my location and really help me to learn more about the company. The most thing I enjoyed working in Starbucks is the community and the partners that I work with. We work together as a team and help each other in a daily basis.The most enjoyable part of this job is learning to make different drinks and serving to the costumers with satifaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Try to choose to always work at a corporate owned starbuck versus a franchised run. The corporate one treat their employees fairly and offer all the promotions!If you need to find cover or switch shifts, any and all employees have ability to take shifts- which means to have to work at any and all locations.
Points positifs
Opportunities for advancement
Points négatifs
Lots of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simply put they package themselves as a company where you are a partner and everyone is there to work together and as a team. Reality higher ups have no clue what there doing and usually come In and talk down to everyone and treat them poorly. You will basically be informed you are easily replaceable and should be great full for working for them. Unless you sick up to your dm.
Points positifs
Free weekly coffee
Points négatifs
Treated poorly, toxic if you don’t suck up to your DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 août 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, my experience at Starbucks was good. The primary reason I quit was that I wasn't able to get a transfer to a different location when I moved cities, so I was unable to work. My co-workers were all friendly and helpful, and my boss was very understanding and cooperative. The customers are nice and easy to work with. The work itself is not very difficult, but there are a lot of recipes to memorize which made the first month or so quite stressful.
Points positifs
Really good benefits
Points négatifs
Need a lot of training and experience before you feel comfortable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location Was very busy. Staff were very nice to work with. District manager very nice and supportive got to know the local customers and liked the seasonal promotions.
Points positifs
Learn to work in a fast pace environment
Points négatifs
None for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a good place to have a part time job while you are in between your career or still in school. Unless you plan moving up the corporate ladder, the work itself is repetitive.
Points positifs
Fun people, good culture
Points négatifs
Too fast paced and stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
28 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great place to work but there's not many options for growth. It is possible to keep a very manageable work/life balance while working, but your salary will be affected by that. If you want to get the most hours, you need to have your availability open, that means sacrificing weekends, holidays and have the unpredictability of when you are working next. Besides that, overall the people you work with is what makes or breaks your experience. If you have a great team, you will love going to work everyday. The benefits are great and you have the option to have a very open schedule if you have a second job or you're studying.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Irregular work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.