Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 489 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 740 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, treats employees well
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2019
Very competitive benefits package when compared to other similar companies. Cares about employees. A nice place to work. My manager is good about my schedule while in school, enjoy being around co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced highly, structured work environment, great for some not for me
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2019
Starbucks can be a good job in specific circumstances, company policy is very strict, which is both a boon and a curse. Sometimes you'll have to do something that takes forever and for seemingly no reason; why? policy. Also in my experience just as you're getting used to a SM they will move on, again also a blessing and a curse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but stressful
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2019
Good if you like making connections with customers. You may have to wake up at 4am, so it can throw your social life for a bit of a loop. Decent benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, innovative environment
Senior Manager, Public Affairs (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2019
Starbucks offers a dynamic culture that uniquely balances aggressive business goals with a focus on people and their development. The company lives its mission and values and has stayed true to the modern day founder's vision, to redefine the role of a public company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to hone customer service skills.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2019
At first the company is great to work for with superb benefits and opportunities for advancement. However the burnout is real and the job is emotionally exhausting dealing with 1000s of customers a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worthwhile
Barista/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2019
I worked with this company for three years, during which I was able to developed foundation skills pertaining to customer relations, sales and marketing, task management, as well as cooperative goal setting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Words and actions isn't match
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2019
The place is horrible, they say about diversity but it works only for gender. There are a lot of discrimination. The worse experience in my life. Competitive, stressful. I can say: " catch me doing something right", because they only looking for mistakes. Salary is not bad. They give benefits, free coffee, but the stress level is so high that nothing worth. No enough ppl to work and a lots to do. Anyway I don't recommend work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good entry level job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 novembre 2019
Starbucks was a good place to work, management was okay. Company culture and sales targets can feel overwhelming. Knowledge and skills acquired here served as a good bass line for other barista and service industry jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company.. but
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2019
Working for the company is great, a lot of perks and the job it's self is fantastic. However one bad gear can bring the entire store to a grinding halt. There is no such thing as "Full Time", Only Full Time Availability and can be cut down considerably at any moment.

While it's possible to move up on the company, it's difficult and doesn't allow for a good job / personal balance. Being a Barista or Shift are fine and it's a great transitional job for students or someone making life changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2019
great place to work. great co-workers, great hours, great location, amazing customer service experience.
Really good hourly wage, relaxed environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent part time job with good benefits
Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2019
Good first time job, but cannot see a career working for starbucks. Decent training, good benefits, good coworkers, management can be iffy depending on your store location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2019
This place is very fun to work at . Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. It just feels very homey like it should. Typical day is greeting customers, taking orders, making drinks, brewing coffee, cleaning up stations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, fun, group effort workplace that encourages leadership.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2019
Its a great learning experience working at Starbucks, its very team work focused while encouraging self-progress and personal value. Does encourage leadership skill and coffee culture knowledge. Includes barista skills, food serving skills and cashier skills, and mobile/uber eats. You learn how to work in a fast paced environment in high volume situations depending on the store location. In the locations i have previous worked at had a lot of management problems and disorganization that it put a damper on the stores customer connections, and is a main reason why i have resigned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, low returns
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2019
Great stepping stone for career building and establishing a strong work ethic/skillset. High stress environment, with no work based incentives and unrealistic standards. Great benefits package and hierarchal structure for accountability, but little in the way of meaningful impact towards quality of life and balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i recomend for the people who into food industry.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2019
it was good working there but food industry was not my thing. i actually enjoyed working for Starbucks, most people who work there are friendly. at time it can get crazy, when its busy but you will adapt that if you are fast paced person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2019
Best place to work if you like to meet people and get to know them. Flexible hours. Great benefits 401K. Every day is different and meet new people everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace when you have a good team
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2019
The job can be a lot of fun when you're working with the right people. The benefits are amazing and there is opportunity to move up and flexibility with your hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a wonderful place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2019
I fully enjoy the work culture of Starbucks, it creates a warm community of friends. I've only ever worked at privately owned stores which made upholding the values of Starbucks along with that of the owner very difficult. Otherwise from barista, to supervisor, to trainer then finally manager, Starbucks is a company that helps people grow, no matter what the roots of the Starbucks culture always provides a comfortable workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a employee at Starbucks
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2019
Working at Starbucks is a good opportunity if you are looking to have your first job. The partners are great and I have no complaints. I enjoyed my time working here. If I can work again in this place, I would. But I hope management would be better a little bit. I had a hard time balancing work and studies due to my manager who wants me to either work more-full time hours or resign. So in the end, I had to prioritize school and I had to resign. But nonetheless, I love working in this place. It was a great experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 octobre 2019
Poor Management and rude supervisors at specific store. The supervisor humiliated a partner and myself. The manager thought it was ok and said the supervisor is undergoing coaching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 740 avis
515,7 K
414 K
36,9 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise