Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Surrey, BC

Trouvé 72 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 067 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An ideal job
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 décembre 2019
Starbucks is an intense job, very physical (the physical requirements they give you when hired are no joke) and people oriented. It's tough, but highly rewarding and you meet amazing people.

There's lots of opportunities for growth within Starbucks, many different stores you can work at, and your coworkers are all sorts of interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great community and atmosphere
Shift Supervisor, Certified Barista Trainer & Coffee Master (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC13 décembre 2019
Fast paced environment when busy, fun working crew, always opportunities for advancement. Provides work, life, balance for the most part. One downside - if you are sick or take a day off because something comes up short notice you have to find a replacement employee to cover your shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks shift supervisor
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC1 décembre 2019
very faced paced as a shift supervisor. A lot of responsibility and duties are put on you if you are a shift supervisor. Pay is above minimum wage and their are opportunities to move up. Benefits are nice. partner discount, tuition reimbursement, benefits plan, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and stressful, but very good learning experience.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC22 novembre 2019
Working at Starbucks was fast- paced, and stressful. Often working long hours, and despite working 30+ hours a week it was still difficult to sustain myself due to only making minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming Environement
Partner Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC19 novembre 2019
It is easy-going however serving pace can pick up fast. Build great relationships with customers, and can be a welcoming environment. Discounts are the best part!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was an excellent place to work
Starbucks Barista (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 novembre 2019
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming, training was good, we all helped eachother. Great work environment, also learned how to prepare hot and cold drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
create great connections
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 octobre 2019
met some great people along the way and had many learning opportunities along the way that i think helped shape me into the person I am today. Great place to gain experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC30 septembre 2019
productive n fun,but no fixed schedules,no work life balance.

no advancement further.
no future growth.
enjoyable part is interacting with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good corporate culture and care for partners
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 septembre 2019
The only downside was the pay really. Every other aspect of the job is incomparable to many other part-time/full-time retail jobs out there. The company is very supportive of individual growth as well as Corporate Social Responsibility.
Points positifs
culture
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Flexible, and Treats Employees Very Well
Shift Supervisor/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC7 août 2019
I worked at Starbucks while I was in university and I loved it. It's one of the few times in my life that I actually felt like I was appreciated and fairly compensated for my efforts and work ethic.

I've never seen anything like the phenomenal training program that they provided. It really did get you more than prepared to do the job. There were 3 weeks of actual classroom-like training (books and all!) before you stepped foot behind the counter other than to get to the back room. After the in-class training you would gradually work your way up to full barista. You start with doing basic tasks, then you learn the cash register, then a couple of common but easy drinks, etc. You learn at your own pace so you really feel confident once you are ready for the next step up. The environment, staff and just the energy at work is very positive and supportive as well (Maybe from so much caffeine! LOL), and they offer staff a pound of coffee or box of tea for free each week so I always had a nice gift to bring dinner hosts or for just whatever. You get a great discount on everything in the store and of course any drink you want while at work for free. Getting to know the regulars is really great as well, I actually made quite a few friends that way and we've been friends ever since. Another AWESOME benefit of working there is the opportunity for advancement and the extended healthcare/benefits. AND you don't have to work full time to get benefits! You need to work a minimum of 20 hours per week to receive FULL benefits. There are also stocks, insurance, etc on top of that! They REALLY
  plus... treat their employees well, I have to say. Concerning opportunity for advancement, you can actually move up within the company quite quickly. It isn't uncommon to start as a barista (entry level) and being running your own store within two years. Many employees who were in university for something else ended up staying at *$s permanently, or just kept working part time once they started their main career. So, I personally loved working there, my co-workers were always great, managers were great, and I felt very appreciated, respected and more than fairly compensated for my efforts there. I would highly recommend working for *$s, especially if you are in university and need a little extra cash.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Fast paced work environment
Company, Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 juillet 2019
Loved my time at Starbucks. Most of the friends I made there are still my friends today. Dealt with some immature managers but for the most part I loved coming to work and interacting with the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Somewhat hostile and unprofessional work place.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC4 mai 2019
My time at Starbucks was not ideal. The day I was intended to complete my training, the individual set to see to my training was hungover and sick in the washroom. I never received proper training and was met with hostility when I would inquire on learning how to complete my job. The hostile environment carried into my personal life as well, as coworkers would often mock my lack of knowledge on Starbucks beverages outside of work on social media, even though they were the ones who failed to train me. Despite the environment created by my coworkers, I did enjoy interacting with customers and making drinks.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Unprofessional work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 avril 2019
While working at Starbucks, I was able to further my relational skills. It was very flexible with me going to school and having a social life. An amazing environment to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC31 mars 2019
I enjoyed my year at Starbucks as a Barista. I loved the partners and especially our customers. It was fun to make drinks and interact with our customers. I really enjoyed the cleanliness, order and the systems in place at Starbucks.
Points positifs
flexible hours/shifts/benefits
Points négatifs
irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Enjoyable environment focused on customer experience
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC19 mars 2019
A great place to work if you enjoy moving around in a fast paced environment. Great benefits plan that only requires 20 hours a week, flexible scheduling, and lots of opportunity for advancement if you take initiative.
Points positifs
Free drinks on shift, 30% discount on all items
Points négatifs
Can be difficult depending on the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good job!
Barista/Barista Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 mars 2019
Great job for students, or anyone in a transition period! Awesome for developing customer service experience and patience! It was so awesome getting to meet new people and learn about different backgrounds! It is a highly fast pace job, so you need to be quick on your feet and you definitely cannot be afraid of moving quickly and messily.
I had a lot of fun at the company!
Points positifs
awesome benefits
Points négatifs
inconsistent scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okaybut pressure cooker of an environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 mars 2019
management often inattentive to never there shft leaders wil often gossip behind your back often unwilling to help people improve or try to find work arounds
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but can be stressful
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC27 février 2019
Great benefits, but employees are overworked. Stores are typically busy but not enough partners on duty to handle everything. Management expects a lot from their employees.
Points positifs
free beverages during shifts, 30% employee discount
Points négatifs
hard to find shift coverage or take time off for vacations, not enough staff on shifts, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 février 2019
I would say overall Starbucks is a great company to work for, most of the issues you will deal with are the staff and the lower end management. That being said the benefits and job security is amazing and worth the stress of the work. Its normal job stress for the most part but what I liked the most was you could work all over. If you didn't like the manager or store you can transfer after 3 months. I ended up really liked the store I worked at but they give you so many options to make the work experience good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC28 décembre 2018
Flexible scheduling, fun co-workers, socializing with regular and new customers. It's what I call my 'fun' job, as this is only part-time for me, but I can easily foresee opportunity to make it a full time and advance further when the time is right for me.
Points positifs
weekly free pound of coffee, free beverages when you work
Points négatifs
some days can get monotonous with the insanity of things on special
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 067 avis
516,2 K
414,4 K
37,2 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise