Starbucks
Le taux de satisfaction est de 68 sur 100
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Surrey, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
88 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 598 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working at Starbucks for 3 years, and in that time, I've seen myself and my skill set grow exponentially. If you're a bit shy before working here, you won't be by the time you leave. Starbucks strives to "create a culture of warmth and belonging," and in my experience, that tends to be true. They are very accepting of folks from all walks of life and frown upon any disruption to that harmony. If you want to work in an environment where you will NEVER get bored or run out of tasks, then you'll fit right in. HOWEVER, Starbucks has VERY high standards for its partners. You will likely leave every shift drenched in sweat. You will be expected to adhere to incredibly rigorous and specific protocols in regards to beverage-making and your manner of carrying yourself while working. You can never, ever lose your cool on a customer, no matter how disrespectful they are - and you can expect that pressure on the daily. As I stated before, you won't be shy to strike up a conversation with a total stranger after working here - mostly because you will be forced to step very far outside your comfort zone, unless you already happen to be supremely extroverted. As someone with mental health issues, if I had known how high the expectations are for staff here, I might not have applied. I find myself crying every other shift. It is mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausting. It is much too demanding to be a minimum wage job, honestly. But I digress. I don't regret working here; I've absolutely gained so much knowledge in so many ways, and learned things about myself I never could - plus...
Points positifs
Free drinks (for yourself only) before/during/after every shift, as well as a pretty nice benefits package.
Points négatifs
See my review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a good company with good benefits. I like working with starbucks, I feel like I have job security but lately I notice that Starbucks is not the Starbucks before who really takes care of their partners. I have a co-worker she has a position at the store but suddenly she got a scholarship in a school, who would say no to a scholarship grant. She talk to the management about her situation because of the school she cant do the usual hours that she can work at the store, in short, she can only work lesser hours. Management talked to her and was told that her availability does not practically can be a help with the business. She was asked to demote her and the poor guy was not given a choice. Starbucks should support this kind of partners, she was given a scholarship and she accepted it but she got demoted because of her decision to pursue the scholarship.
Points négatifs
management is not really good, Schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working for Starbucks. The benefits are excellent & they treat employees fairly and it’s a fun place to work. It is fasted paced and detailed oriented. Good work
Points positifs
Enjoyed customer service
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the two cafe stores I have worked at, the environment was toxic from barista to district manager. I might just have bad luck though as I hear lots of other stories from happy baristas
Points positifs
Free drinks, beans
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a partner for just shy of 2 years.The Starbucks environment was great until my store changed management. Since then numbers have decreased, as well as partner moral. Everyone gossips about everyone especially the store manager. They gossip to baristas about "future plans" with the store eg: removing partners that work 2 days a week for whatever reason possible.Starbucks was great working through college and were super flexible, however do not expect any support from management or upper management. Their useless. Starbucks strives to be a 100% welcoming environment, with supports and resources. That's just a lie to make them look better to the publics eye, which to them, is more important then their partners.
Points positifs
Free beverages, discounts, coffee
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is not a small company. Everyday was a fast paced - but very friendly and positive. I learned great customer service skills. Management was great. Fair and understanding to whatever situation was brought upon them. Nothing difficult or hard at Starbucks, they do anything to make you feel comfortable. The most enjoyable part about the job was connecting with so many customers and expanding my knowledge on that specific skill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job is amazing for anyone working a second job or going to university because Starbucks is great at being flexible with shifts to meet your needs. Their benefits are also amazing and available for part time workers of 20 hours+ a week. You really make genuine connections with your team and your customers, even though as with most jobs with the public there are a few tough customers or tough days. It is fairly easy to follow the standards as well as learn the ropes. Once you become a good barista there is many opportunities for you to grow- such as the coffee master program, barista trainer, greener apron program, or moving up in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
29 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone’s always willing to help you learn and succeed. Starbucks usually has a very flexible schedule which is always nice if you have A second job or in school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed my time at Starbucks. The employees were nice and friendly. They gave good hours and excellent training. It's very fast-paced at times and can get stressful with customers but overall an average day flies by and there's never a dull moment since there is always something to accomplish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful work environment, good benefits but not enough hours given to keep them. Instead of giving employees with seniority proper hours, they hire too many new people and the rest of us are left to suffer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are expected to learn fast, but once you do it becomes second nature. The work environment was friendly and inviting. The managers are understanding, helpful people who really look out for their staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks is a great place to get your first time job or maybe just a part time job with something else. i found it really easy to balance my social life with the shifts that I was given. My biggest issue was when my store did not have enough people to cover my keyholding shift so i was required to work alot of shifts that would have otherwise been easy to cover.
Points positifs
free coffee and drinks while working
Points négatifs
difficult to get a wage increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks strives to create personal connections with their customers and staff as well as creating an environment that is cozy, safe, and welcoming. i admire and love this so much because i always felt welcomed and loved while working there. it is a very fast paced and at times intense environment, but if you're good at managing time, being outgoing and energetic than this is the perfect job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at Starbucks requires you to be able to multitask in a fast paced work environment , as well as connect with customers. if can be hard to get used to but given you get along with the other staff you can learn to love the job and what it entails. ( i specifically worked in a drive thru store which explains the fast paced environment, this is not true of all locations.)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I only worked there for work experience from school, but generally it was nice. Sometimes I did stuff no one else wants to and it sucks not getting rewarded for your work, but that's work experience for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a nice place to work. Was very flexible with my personal schedule, including schooling. It could get stressful at time but other coworkers we always so helpful and willing to support each other whenever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job that allows you to work as a team and get to know the public and the world of coffee. It is very flexible in terms of coordinating your personal schedule and your work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is an intense job, very physical (the physical requirements they give you when hired are no joke) and people oriented. It's tough, but highly rewarding and you meet amazing people. There's lots of opportunities for growth within Starbucks, many different stores you can work at, and your coworkers are all sorts of interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment when busy, fun working crew, always opportunities for advancement. Provides work, life, balance for the most part. One downside - if you are sick or take a day off because something comes up short notice you have to find a replacement employee to cover your shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very faced paced as a shift supervisor. A lot of responsibility and duties are put on you if you are a shift supervisor. Pay is above minimum wage and their are opportunities to move up. Benefits are nice. partner discount, tuition reimbursement, benefits plan, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was fast- paced, and stressful. Often working long hours, and despite working 30+ hours a week it was still difficult to sustain myself due to only making minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."