Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Regina, SK

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
20 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 48 876 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun Job

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
I love working at Starbucks, i get to know people, make friends even if they are just a customer, fun at work. There’s always new things, its exciting, its not boring, there’s always something you can learn.

Points positifs

Free Drink

Points négatifs

Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great coworkers

Amazing people to work with but absolutely horrible owners , the supervisors do the best they can but the owners don’t care about their staff in the slightest or if they even get hurt on the job , they’ll sass their employees out if they try to quit and make them promise they won’t , they refuse to pay overtime and will scream at their employees in front of customers and other staff

Points positifs

Good breaks and hours

Points négatifs

Horrible owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Enjoyable work place!

This has been my very first job I landed when I came here in Regina, SK. I truly enjoyed my job because I became close with everyone and provided me all the trainings and support needed. This is what inspired me to someday have my own coffee shop. I love making drinks, it's very enjoyable for me especially when it's rush hour like during lunch (of course at first I was nervous during lunch hours because of the line ups😂) but aside from that, I had so much fun working there. Great benefits too after your probation. My manager was easy to talk to if something came up like in school and etc. I would definitely work at Starbucks again but due to my schedule right now I can't and the Starbucks location I used to work at was long gone (they replaced it with FreshCo).

Points positifs

Free taste when making drinks

Points négatifs

On feet for hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Check the resume oniine i'am qualified to worked in starbucks because of my experience

I had a working experience in starbucks i want to go back in starbucks since 2016-2019 when i move in other province starbucks had good company, give me a chance to work in this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fast paced customer service environment

Overall an alright place to work part time through school. The success of the workplace was very dependant on the management team. Having bad management made the workplace unbearable and decreased the productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Enjoyed working here

Very fast paced Always kept you busy Great coworkers and management Would work here again Very clean and organized workspace Great work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good work environment, active and busy work style

Typical day at work is serving customers, spending a good balance on the floor working with staff all while doing management tasks throughout the day. Learned how to manage people and successfully run a business. The culture was all about working as a team and making customers feel at home. The hardest part of the job was dealing with conflicts, either with staff personalities or outsiders causing problems within the business. The most enjoyable part of the job was personally getting to know the staff members as well as the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

good place to work

loved working for Starbucks and the coworkers but management wasn't very good. I was a university student. Management said that was full time and would work around my school schedule but they only had me casual or not at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun and easy-going enviroment.

Fun place to work. Its awesome getting to know regulars that come in. I like meeting new people, and having conversations daily with customers and coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Extremely Demanding

I learned how to make all drinks within the first few days, and was not properly trained, so most of the training process fell to me, as an employee, outside of work hours. It was extremely demanding and I was often working double the hours that I had agreed to and it was not up for negotiation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

- Regina, SK
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Just awful.

The Starbucks I was employed at was privately owned, had no possibilities of advancement and so much employee drama it was like being in high school again. Reliable employees were hard to find and the few they had were either scared off by the people who were there or the amount of work they'd have to pick up because no one would do their job properly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

28 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Busy, but entertaining

Obviously you learn a lot about coffee while you're there. Starbucks is a very popular coffee company, so expect to always be busy taking orders or making drinks. The hardest part of the job is learning how to multi-task by making a few different drinks at a time, but once you've got that down it's not that difficult. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to make delicious drinks and meeting loads of new and interesting people every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and Fun

I love working at starbucks because of the good environment and the employees are friendly. I enjoyed connecting with the customers and that also helps me improve my services to them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great staff, just OK management

Loved working at starbucks, the environment was great but the management was lacking. Shift supervisors did majority of the duties and only saw the manager once or twice a week even though I was full-time. What keeps people around is the staff, they are great and it's like a little family. The worst thing is that the customers are put before the staff in many situations. Customers know Starbucks caters to them and will do whatever to make them happy so they really take advantage and abuse the employees.

Points positifs

free drinks when working, discount, free coffee/tea/k-cups every week

Points négatifs

closing shifts go late, breaks aren't always given out when you're entitled to them, customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Managment was toxic and promoted that in staff

The 2 assistant managers would actively encourage baristas and supervisors to "take sides" with them and be dismissive or negative towards all other management. This attitude resulted in poor customer experiences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place

Loved the atmosphere and working for the company. Always a fun environment and felt happy to be at work. Loved my coworker and management team as well.

Points positifs

Amazing atmosphere and coworkers

Points négatifs

Not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

loved it! Friendly and luxurious working place

love it! Employee rights are given, also the environment is amazing! Everything goes smoothly to be honest, its little stress during times when there are long lines, other than that loved working there!

Points positifs

free drinks

Points négatifs

none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun place to work at

flexible schedules with students store manager is helpful and cares about staff typical day at work would be brewing coffee, making specialty coffees as well as iced beverages.

Points positifs

flexible

Points négatifs

hour cuts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

They ight

it was an aright place to work . i meet new people both bad and good but most of the time it will be good. yes and that pretty much all the is so if your not really a peoples person then it wont be for you.

Points positifs

none

Points négatifs

none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

The people were... very negative. But the company was good

In truth I wouldn't recommend working for the location I was employed at. I worked very hard and was promoted within 6 months, at the recommendation of the regional manager. That said, the store manager didn't know how to manage people and he allowed the other supervisors to run amok. This lead to week-long tantrums from some of them, and the assistant store manager hated me and the store manager because she felt men had no place in her cafe (despite it being the male managers cafe, not hers?) There were so many petty grievances and days where the staff and manager/supervisors wouldn't talk to each other that the cafe was a train wreck. While I learned many skills there, both personal and dealing with everything for the happiest to the most irate customer, to scheduling and placing orders, I would never work at that location again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

31 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 48 876 avis
5
18,6 K
4
16,9 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Regina, SK