Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 117 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 067 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, high demand, great staff
Barista and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 février 2017
I worked at one of the busiest Starbucks' in Ottawa, where in a given half hour during peak hours, in excess of 60-80 customers served would be customary. As such, when you are responsible for making all of their drinks, the job is stressful. The job has further taught me how to cope with stress and it is for it that I may mostly attribute my ability to multi-task to the extent that I now may. Under such conditions, working in close proximity to the other staff members, you grow close to the other employees and I can consider most of them good friends to me now. The best part of the job is working with such amazing people and the probability of encountering so many great people in a given day.
Points positifs
free coffee and beans
Points négatifs
stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Barista/ Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2017
great benefits...
depending on management may not necessarily be recognized for job well don't for pro
early mornings
you can get called in at anytime... or sent home if its not busy
great perks for free coffee
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work culture
BARISTA, SAFETY & SECURITY SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 janvier 2017
Starbucks has been the best unintended job that I kept. The support for employees is exemplary, focus on self-growth is excellent.

Work is busy, and never predictable.

This job offers experience dealing with client satisfaction, product quality, safety and security, leadership, training and development and team cooperation in a fast-paced environment.
Points positifs
Free drinks. Good work culture.
Points négatifs
Shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Barista/Server (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 décembre 2016
I really loved working at Starbucks. I can say this is one of the jobs that enabled my to expand my communication skills and my self confidence. Starbucks provides all the guidelines to makes a simple employee a professional barista. Management is very strict to the point even the manager got fired at some point. Co-worker were mostly girls, friendly but a little too gossipy. I cant judge all Starbucks managers, but both managers we had were unorganized. The hardest part of the job was to be able to learn all the menu. The most enjoyable part of the job was that we had free drinks.
Points positifs
30% discount of food, free drinks
Points négatifs
cant have free drinks when not on the clock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun, fast paced working environment.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 décembre 2016
Starbucks is a great fun, fast paced working environment. I greatly enjoyed my time there and I would definitely recommend it as a place of work to anyone looking for a job in customer service.
Points positifs
free drinks, lots of breaks, health insurance
Points négatifs
open on holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 novembre 2016
Starbucks is an amazing company to work for. The work environment is challenging yet very rewarding; everyday is a new day filled with new faces which makes the job even more fun! Company benefits are amazing too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable and enriching experience
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 novembre 2016
the typical day working at starbucks was, in one word, fun! i learned quite a lot of things such as; time management and leadership. The management were amazing and my co-workers were some of nicest people i've ever met. The hardest part about the job was that it was extremely hard to maintain while still being in school, if i could have done both i would. in general though, Starbucks was an amazing experience for me and would surely be the same for anyone else!
Points positifs
great people, fun workplace, nice pace, great benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, no flexibility when it came to hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Place To Work
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 septembre 2016
On a day to day basis, working as a barista at Starbucks is very busy! But all the customers are friendly, my co-workers are great. I love this job.
Points positifs
Can be creative and make your own drinks
Points négatifs
constant busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to gain experience
Barrista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 août 2016
Despite it's stressful nature, life as a barrista was pretty great. Management clearly outlined what was expected of their employees. Great co-workers and a fun work environment.
Points positifs
Fun place to work
Points négatifs
Always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proactive work environment
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2016
Very good store. Fast paced. The only issue is that there were too many employees and not enough work hours to go around for everyone and everyone was left with small amounts of hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 août 2016
Great company to work for. Takes care of their employees and gives opportunities to advance within the company. The company offers great health benesits to all employees should they choose to take them.
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible job, good benefits, heavy work load
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 août 2016
Relatively the same set of tasks to accomplish each day which became very easy to repeat. I got very good at knowing what needed to be done and for what time. I was thorough, efficient and always supported my team. Management always wanted results without always supplying us with the tools to achieve these goals. Team morale was quite low and so work ethic was also low. I learned to be a good leader and to support my team where management could not by training new hires and coaching other baristas.

The most difficult parts of my job were to coach a team to work together in order to put out quality beverages and have great customer interactions, meet the high health and safety standards of the company, and respect the demands of upper management and store policy when the tools were not always readily available to do such( recovery certificates, merchandise, product, promotional sale knowledge etc.)

I had a lot of amazing experiences working for this company, meeting new people and connecting with them each and every day taught me to assume the best in others. My team helped me to become confident in my abilities and opened me up to new ones, like becoming a coffee master and the health and safety expert at our store. I was given many extra responsibilities to accompany my job and challenge me, every day I was acquiring new skills.
Points positifs
benefits, 30% off merchandise, free mark-out every week, free drinks while on shift
Points négatifs
unpredictable schedule, overbearing pressure from management, the pay, lack of appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 mai 2016
At Starbucks you're always on the go! There's a good mix of people that work there as well as patrons. Starbucks does not discriminate and are very welcoming.
Points positifs
Benefits, advancement, education
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Student job
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 avril 2016
Having been both an Assistant Manager and a student employee of Starbucks I have to say, I did not enjoy the management side of this company. However, this is one of the best student jobs available!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, Friendly people, Long lasting friends.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 avril 2016
I would come in, and be really excited to see all the other colleagues, which were more like friends then coworkers. You would learn new drinks, new techniques to make your job easier and serve people faster. Most people would find the multitasking and making drinks and putting people through being hard but its actually really easy when you get a good flow to the way you do it. Best part about the job is all the great people you get to know and people who become your regular customers and best friends.
Points positifs
Free drinks, 30 percent discount
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customers service
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 mars 2016
I have enjoyed working part of the starbucks team where every day as a new challenge. The team is managed and coordinated well. All my co-workers are friendly and I get along with them all. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the challenges. However, one always can learn from mistakes and try ti improve themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unrealistic expectations for a minimum wage position
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mars 2016
Working at Starbucks was by far the worst job experience I have ever encountered. The over sized company merely thinks of you as a number in their system as opposed to the actual human being that you are, creating an unsettling and unwelcoming environment in the workplace. Supervisors were trained to put down their co-workers instead of help them succeed and move forward in the workplace.
Points positifs
Free beverages with every break
Points négatifs
Unrealistic expectations and an unhappy work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting, fast pace environment to work in with high standards and expectations
Barista/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mars 2016
I have worked with Starbucks Corporation for several years now and have enjoyed it very much. I have learned that customer service is where I need to be. Its a great place to expect challenges and excitement. Starbucks withholds a very high standard with their employees, the dress code is to always be professional, the attitude and behaviors are to be genuine and respectful at all times.

With these standards you get to work with great people who are always there to help and give support. There are some difficult parts to this job, one that comes to mind first is dealing with all the different types of personalities and preferences customers have. Being able to handle and deal with all types of people is a required skill, ironically the most enjoyable (for me) part of this job is the people. The customers are number one and making sure they always leave satisfied gives me great pleasure in my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Baristas
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario13 mai 2015
Starbucks is a wonderful company, who tends to care deeply about their staff from a higher up level. They provide excellent benefits, perks, and hours. From the level of a shift or barista, the immediate management never seems to fully grasp their store, and tends to over look the needs of their staff.
Points positifs
Free drinks, Weekly markets, benefits
Points négatifs
Particular customers, high speed atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good intermediate job, long unreasonable hours and no communication from management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 avril 2015
Worked as a shift supervisor for 2 years and was miserable. The store could not afford an assistant manager so I was tasked with all the duties but a mere $1 pay raise. My responsibilities crept up %300 as I was in charge of : All store ordering, creating schedule, safe and cash counts as well as bank deposits, cleaning, serving customers, responding to emails, phone calls and inquires, running breaks and getting yelled at by angry customers while supervising a team of up to 7 people and serving upwards of 400 customers in a 4 hour period. The shifts were 5am one day and 11am the next making it very difficult to adjust to the times and my manager called in sick %80 of the time and provided no extra workers when promotions doubled our customer counts. Over worked and under paid , I have nothing good to say about Starbucks.
Points positifs
Free coffee, some nice customers
Points négatifs
angry customers, poor management / communication, impossible promotions with no increased staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 067 avis
516,2 K
414,4 K
37,2 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise