Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
131 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 205 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is great because you get benefits but if you have a bad manager like it was the case for me it's horrible. It took them 2 years to finally fire her, which was unfortunate because so many great employees left because of her. It's a fast paced job, requires memorization but when you have a great team (other than the manager situation) you will love it. Great first job and lots of opportunities to advance in the company.
Points positifs
benefits, free drinks and coffee
Points négatifs
can be very hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Starbucks. I loved the atmosphere and getting to greet customers, especially regulars. And getting to know them over time. I found they were very flexible with shifts., and were able to meet most of my needs!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a lot of problems with scheduling and management, to the point where I would be personally blamed by other staff members for not having covered a shift I had taken off weeks prior, even though THATS THE MANAGERS JOB. Handed in a letter with my two weeks and never heard from the company or my team lead since. Pretty sure I'm blacklisted, but oh well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
10 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers promptly start and end your shifts at correct times. Managers and supervisors are very supportive and helpful during training. Other employees are quick to assist you and everyone is part of a work family that is very close. The hardest part of the job is getting the training down and remembering how to make drinks as this could be difficult for some if it is not elaborated on in the training. Most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships you are encouraged to make with your coworkers, everyone is supportive and fun to be around.
Points positifs
Free drink after every shift, accommodating managers.
Points négatifs
extremely fast paced at times, other times can be slower, many duties assigned to each person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome atmosphere, I believe this position enabled me to be present at work, be more focused with my tasks as everyone kept each other accountable to their work. The environment was dynamic and pleasant, however we kept customer delight at the front of our agenda.
Points positifs
Awesome staff and people
Points négatifs
often confusion with schduling by managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is not like any other coffee shop that I have worked before. e.g Tim Hortons. Starbucks is a place where you can really give a chance to yourself as a person to really innovate yourself. The condition of management is excellent as they they a systematic rules that provides them with a basic knowledge how the store should be run.
Points positifs
Free drinks and 15 mins breaks
Points négatifs
Short hours e.g 4 to 5 hrs a day if you're part-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working at Starbucks until bad management ruined it. Clear roles and responsibilities not clearly defined as under one district manager you are excelling and then under a new one you're not. Transition between district managers needs to be smoother.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your experience will really depend on your store, your coworkers and management. My store was organized and for the most part my supervisors were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a very good experience working for Starbucks. I loved my manager, who gave me opportunities to advance within the company, and to further my coffee knowledge. The hours are very flexible, therefore great if you are in school. When I came into work, it was like being surrounded by family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Although difficult at first (with the million recipes I have to remember), being a barista eventually became easy, fun, and relaxing. In the beginning it was stressful, but with some learning and patience, working at Starbucks is worth it.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Many things to memorize which is challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun environment, great people. Loved the focus on volunteering and giving back. Alternating between very late night and early morning shifts can be a difficult adjustment, makes work/life balance more difficult.
Points positifs
coffee
Points négatifs
schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love when i arrive to work and the general playbook is every changing with the day , weather , cliental , and avilability of Products, it motivates you to keep striving to accomodate and work withing the means and continure to implement your skills and work duties to manage and keep things running effectivly. I started 5 years ago as a strong certified Barista, and within the last year have worked as a shift supervisor to gain the expereince to work for a company or managment team.
Points positifs
Paid Vacation
Points négatifs
difficult to advance and move up when so many young Students looking for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work can either be really great or really stressful, depending on scheduling. I've learned a lot from the company about leadership and business growth and got to apply that throughout my 5.5 years with the company. Management is definitely a hit or miss. I have only ever seen one person who actually deserved the position of manager and excelled at it. It is almost impossible to get promoted. Working part-time can be very stressful for most as the company is constantly changing and unless you're there full-time, it's hard to keep up to a level your partners will be accepting of. Balancing anything else with Starbucks can also be very stressful as their expectations of you are very high. At the end of the day, I continue to work at Starbucks because of the people they hire as baristas and supervisors. Starbucks hires very energetic, bubbly, passionate people with big personalities. I have made many great friends and love the atmosphere at Starbucks when it's good, it's not just good. It's inspiring and motivating.
Points positifs
Benefits, some coworkers
Points négatifs
Exhaustive, some coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a very fun and friendly work environment with a great staff. It is a calm workplace and you get to know all your customers very well and build relationships with them.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
can be dead sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly coworkers, fun and easy going. I made so many friends working here and still see some regularly. Great place for someone that needs caffeine, haha.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience surviving the customers coffee every morning feels like making their day better and had a nice coworkers and manager but the salarers wasn't good for someone who work so hard for the store and ending up getting a low salaries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do not wish to participate in a review of Starbucks. There is enough publicly available information out there for job-seekers to make an informed decision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace to be in if you love people and enjoy a fast paced environment. The best part of working at Starbucks is getting to know the customers and providing them with exceptional service.
Points positifs
Free Beverages when working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been with Starbucks for just under a year and I have little to no regrets. The company is good to it's partners offering great work/life balance and a multitude of benefits. Also, has a diverse range of people and personalities which makes for a good time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks was a great experience. I learned a lot about being a Barista and also about the customer service industry. The only downside was the management of the location I worked at. But overall a great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the culture very much. Cultivated growth within the workplace. Fair pay with benefits for part-time employees. Hardest part were the early morning hours of work. Most enjoyable were the people, and the free coffee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?